ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » INSERT STATEMENT ERROR

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 INSERT STATEMENT ERROR « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
SVRAVIKUMAR
PostPosted: Mon Feb 20, 2006 12:41 am    Post subject: INSERT STATEMENT ERROR Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 23 Sep 2005
Posts: 2

Hi

While inserting data into clob column i am getting the following error....

[DataDirect][ODBC Oracle driver][Oracle] Error in parameter 2.

my sql statement is like this...

INSERT INTO Database.D_HISTORY (SEQNO,DATA)
VALUES (InputRoot.MRM.TEST_Body.SEQNO,ASBITSTREAM(InputRoot.MRM SET 'MISESDO002001' TYPE 'T1' FORMAT 'TDS1'));

I am using oracle 8i,MB6.0.
----------------
Table Info
----------------
SEQNO - NUMBER(5)
DATA - CLOB
-----------------------

Can u please find the error....?

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dipankar
PostPosted: Mon Feb 20, 2006 1:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Disciple

Joined: 03 Feb 2005
Posts: 171

Try to use CAST function like
INSERT INTO Database.D_HISTORY (SEQNO,DATA)
VALUES (InputRoot.MRM.TEST_Body.SEQNO,CAST(ASBITSTREAM(InputRoot.MRM SET 'MISESDO002001' TYPE 'T1' FORMAT 'TDS1') AS BLOB);
_________________
Regards
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ian
PostPosted: Mon Feb 20, 2006 1:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Disciple

Joined: 22 Nov 2002
Posts: 152
Location: London, UK

1. You have not provided the full error message, that would be a good starting point.

2. WMB v6 does not support Oracle 8i, refer to the v6 Support pages ...
For example, on AIX, the supported Oracle databases are :
- Oracle 9i Release 2 Patch Set 4 (9.2.0.5) Oracle Patch 3501955
- Oracle 10g
_________________
Regards, Ian
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
elvis_gn
PostPosted: Mon Feb 20, 2006 3:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Padawan

Joined: 08 Oct 2004
Posts: 1905
Location: Dubai

Hi SVRAVIKUMAR,

First take the values from the message that you are sending through the Broker and check if yu can do a direct insert...the second value is not being accepted...check why not and then we'll figure out what to do.

Regards.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
SVRAVIKUMAR
PostPosted: Mon Feb 20, 2006 3:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 23 Sep 2005
Posts: 2

Hi

Ian,

We are using DB2 Database for Broker and Configration Manager... For My Application related database we are using oracle 8i...

I found info in MB6 Help supported databases are...

Oracle 8i
Release 3 8.1.7
Oracle 8i Enterprise Edition
Release 3 8.1.7
Oracle Enterprise Edition 9i
V9.2
----------------------------

elvis_gn,

I tried in this way also...but still it is giving the same error...
first stored converted blob value by asbitstream in environment... and then inserting the value into database...

Thanks for your reply...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ian
PostPosted: Mon Feb 20, 2006 6:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Disciple

Joined: 22 Nov 2002
Posts: 152
Location: London, UK

WMB v6 does not support Oracle 8i. WMB v6 does support Oracle 9i and 10g.

Refer to the Support pages and WMB v6 Help :
1. v6 Support pages and then select your operating system
2. WMB v6 Help, for supported databases search for topic "ah10030_"

Please post a link for where you claim to have found this in the v6 docs so that we can get this corrected (although I have searched through them and found no references to Oracle 8i).

You must get this resolved and then retest and if you are still getting an error then please post the full error message.
_________________
Regards, Ian
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
recallsunny
PostPosted: Mon Feb 20, 2006 1:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Disciple

Joined: 15 Jun 2005
Posts: 163
Location: Massachusetts

Ravi

When using CAST use the CCSID value to create a encoded bitstream:

INSERT INTO Database.D_HISTORY (SEQNO,DATA)
VALUES (InputRoot.MRM.TEST_Body.SEQNO,CAST(ASBITSTREAM(InputRoot.MRM SET 'MISESDO002001' TYPE 'T1' FORMAT 'TDS1' ) AS BLOB CCSID 1208 ENCODING MQENC_NATIVE );

This works perfectly fine in MB v5, Im hoping it hasn't changed in v6.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » INSERT STATEMENT ERROR
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.