Author |
Message
|
rajesh2 |
Posted: Mon Feb 20, 2006 12:20 am Post subject: FMC38009E MQSeries Workflow API Error :API Return Code : 13 |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 07 Dec 2005 Posts: 8
|
Hi All,
I am facing very strange problem related to workflow please try to help me out.
Installation and Configuration as follows:
I have developed customized java client and it is runing on Windows operating system.
I have installed Workflow server on another windows operating system.
I am using MQClient API.
Workflow Server 3.6.
Both Client and Workflow server are configured on different windows machine.
Objective:
This Customized Java Client act as a automated user and its is java thread.
It will automaticaly logon to workflow server and refreshes the worklist regularly. Once it gets workitem then it does checkout and checkin. Again it refreshes the worklist until it gets the work item. This process will continue until thread is stopped manualy.
Problem:
If customized java client finds any work items in work list then it does check out and check in. After that it refreshes work list regularly to find new work items. After refreshing regularly for finite number of time (say 50 to 70 time) if it does not find any work item then it throws following error(if any workitem exist then no problem every thing goes smooth).
Trace:com.ibm.workflow.client.util.FmcApiException:
FMC38009E MQSeries Workflow API Error :
API Return Code : 13
Error Origin : FmcSession.java
Error Message : FMC00013E Communication error - Failing Action: connect, Reason Code: 2009, Failing Object: XZBCIPUP.
Nested Exception : None
Here XZBCIPUP is a Queue Manager at Workflow Server.
What will be the problem?
Please provide me specific solution.
If you want still more information abt my problem please let me know.
Thanx All. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
hos |
Posted: Mon Feb 20, 2006 6:03 am Post subject: |
|
|
Chevalier
Joined: 03 Feb 2002 Posts: 470
|
Hi,
have you installed and configured a dedicated MQ for your Web Client?
MQ that comes with the AppServer is not suited to communicate with MQWF servers. 2009 means 'Connection broken' which indicates an unreliable MQ connection. Applying the latest MQ ServicePac might also help.
If this doesn't help, I suggest to open a PMR as this problem requires detailed analysis. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
rajesh2 |
Posted: Wed Feb 22, 2006 10:13 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 07 Dec 2005 Posts: 8
|
Hi,
Thnx for ur reply.
Actually i deployed my application consisting of Customized Java Client(Using Native Java API) into WAS 6.0. here i am not using WebClient.
The problem is little strange because it is working fine if Customized Java Client finds any workitems in worklist otherwise, after refreshing sum time its throwing above mentioned error.
What would be the problem? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
hos |
Posted: Thu Feb 23, 2006 12:31 am Post subject: |
|
|
Chevalier
Joined: 03 Feb 2002 Posts: 470
|
Hi,
you should either
upgrade to WAS 6.02 or
install a dedicated MQ CSD 10 or higher and point WAS' MQ_INSTALL_ROOT to it.
Bottom line: you need to use newer MQ libraries on both sides: MQWF client and MQWF server. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
rajesh2 |
Posted: Thu Feb 23, 2006 9:14 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 07 Dec 2005 Posts: 8
|
Hi,
Thnx for reply.
I have already installed CSD10 on WF Server. I didn't install MQ Client on WAS 6.0. But i added MQ library on WAS 6.0.
1. is it ok?
I have one more doubt that when i created WF profile with name FMCWF(Using WF Configuration utility), i didn't change the MQ Server to MQ Client at (Environment Variable) PATH=c:\iap\base\ibm\mqwf36\BIN\MQServer.
2. is it necessary to change to PATH=c:\iap\base\ibm\mqwf36
\BIN\MQClient? (Still it is MQServer only)
because i am using MQ Client API at WAS 6.0 to communicate with WF server.
(Note: i have not installed MF server or MQ Client at WAS 6.0) |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
hos |
Posted: Fri Feb 24, 2006 6:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
Chevalier
Joined: 03 Feb 2002 Posts: 470
|
1.
Quote: |
But i added MQ library on WAS 6.0. |
Are you saying that you 'upgraded' to WAS 6.02 by copying the latest MQ libraries and still getting the error? Although not supported, this approach should work in my opinion.
2. You do not need to change the PATH setting for the Java API. However it is important that your client profile fmcrc contains the correct settings in order to use the MQ client API. Recheck your configuration via config utility and make sure that you are using the client interface.
One more note: it is generally not a good idea to change MQWF settings manually after installation/configuration as you do not know the dependencies. So changing the PATH after you have created a configuration will not help as the configuration has already stored some values. It will bring your system in trouble and make it hard for support to analyze the root cause of your problems. Always use the MQWF tools to make changes. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|