ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » "syntax Error" in message flow

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 "syntax Error" in message flow « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
rohit
PostPosted: Mon Feb 13, 2006 7:04 am    Post subject: "syntax Error" in message flow Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 05 Jul 2005
Posts: 40

Hi ,

We are in the process of migrating mqsi 2.1 to wbimb v5.0 csd 4.

I migrated the old message flows using "mqsimigratemsgflows" utility present in wbimb v5.

When i import into the wbimb toolkit i get the "syntax error" in some message flows.

I am not able to find what is the root cause whether i am missing any step etc,..I will be more helpful if anybody give an idea to resolve this problem.It's urgent

Thanks in advance
Regards
rohit
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kimbert
PostPosted: Mon Feb 13, 2006 8:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 29 Jul 2003
Posts: 5542
Location: Southampton

Quote:
I will be more helpful if anybody give an idea to resolve this problem
It would be more helpful if you quoted the exact text of syntax error(s). Is it always the same error, or do you get different syntax errors in different flows? What have you tried so far?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
JT
PostPosted: Mon Feb 13, 2006 8:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Padawan

Joined: 27 Mar 2003
Posts: 1564
Location: Hartford, CT.

Additionally, post the relevant ESQL code.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wschutz
PostPosted: Mon Feb 13, 2006 9:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 02 Jun 2005
Posts: 3316
Location: IBM (retired)

Quote:
I migrated the old message flows using "mqsimigratemsgflows" utility present in wbimb v5.
and, when you did that, was there anything of interest in the migration log?
_________________
-wayne
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
dilse
PostPosted: Mon Feb 13, 2006 2:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 24 Jun 2004
Posts: 270

Let us also know how your flow looks like(i.e, logical flow diagram with node types). Also let us know if the error is on the message flow or messageflow ESQL code along with error info.
Then only anyone can be able to resolve the issue.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rohit
PostPosted: Mon Feb 13, 2006 11:42 pm    Post subject: Syntax Error in message flow Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 05 Jul 2005
Posts: 40

Hi ,
Thanks for your response.
Please find the code below

DECLARE Path Char;
DECLARE LastParent Char;

-- Start at first child of exception list
SET Path = 'InputExceptionList.RecoverableException[1]';

Set OutputRoot.XML.Error.ExceptionList.ErrorDate = CURRENT_DATE;
Set OutputRoot.XML.Error.ExceptionList.ErrorTime = CURRENT_TIME;
Set OutputRoot.XML.Error.ExceptionList.ErrorApplication = 'TRADE';
Set OutputRoot.XML.Error.ExceptionList.ErrorType = EVAL( Path || '.Type' );

-- Loop until no more children
WHILE EVAL( 'FIELDNAME(' || Path || ') IS NOT NULL' ) DO
-- Check if error number is available
IF EVAL( 'FIELDNAME(' || Path || '.Number) IS NOT NULL' ) THEN

-- Remember only the deepest error number and its details
Set OutputRoot.XML.Error.ExceptionList.ErrorFunction = EVAL( Path || '.Function' );
Set OutputRoot.XML.Error.ExceptionList.ErrorText.*[] = EVAL( Path || '.Insert.*[]' );
Set OutputRoot.XML.Error.ExceptionList.ErrorCatalog = EVAL( Path || '.Catalog' );
Set OutputRoot.XML.Error.ExceptionList.ErrorSeverity = EVAL( Path || '.Severity' );
-- If Message is Information
if (EVAL( Path || '.Severity' ) = 1) then
Set OutputRoot.XML.Error.ExceptionList.ErrorCode = 'BIP' || CAST(EVAL( Path || '.Number' ) AS CHAR) || 'I'; else
-- If Message is Warning
if (EVAL( Path || '.Severity' ) = 2) then
Set OutputRoot.XML.Error.ExceptionList.ErrorCode = 'BIP' || CAST(EVAL( Path || '.Number' ) AS CHAR) || 'W';
else
-- If Message is Error or Severe Error
Set OutputRoot.XML.Error.ExceptionList.ErrorCode = 'BIP' || CAST(EVAL( Path || '.Number' ) AS CHAR) || 'E';
end if;
end if;
Set OutputRoot.XML.Error.ExceptionList.ErrorDescription = EVAL( Path || '.Text' );
END IF;

-- Go to the parent of the Last Recoverable Excpetion Node.
if (EVAL('FIELDNAME(' || Path || '.RecoverableException[LAST]' || ') IS NOT NULL' )) then
Set LastParent = Path; end if;

-- Step to last child of current element (usually a nested exception list
SET Path = Path || '.RecoverableException[LAST]';

END WHILE;

Set OutputRoot.XML.Error.ExceptionList.ErrorNodeName = EVAL(LastParent || '.Label');

SET OutputRoot.XML.Error.InputData.*[] = InputBody.*[];
RETURN true;
END;

END MODULE;


The "Syntax Error " is coming in the Highlighted lines.

I have done the migration of the code using "mqsimigratemsgflows" before two days.When i import the migrated messageflows into the Message broker toolkit, i am getting this error. I get doubt like how a working code in the production can get errors.Is it changed after migration if yes what r all the modification we should do to fix it.

I am not able to post the screenshots of message flow node diagram since i don't have any sites.
Thanks & Regards
Rohit
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dipankar
PostPosted: Tue Feb 14, 2006 12:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Disciple

Joined: 03 Feb 2005
Posts: 171

Is it warning or Syntax error? If warning then ignore it.
_________________
Regards
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rohit
PostPosted: Tue Feb 14, 2006 1:00 am    Post subject: "syntax Error" in message flow Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 05 Jul 2005
Posts: 40

This is not warnig .It clearly shows as syntax Error.I tried to create a Broker Archive file to deploy into the broker but the message flow didn't get compiled.


If I am importing these migrated flows as "existing project into workspace" then it shows Error.If i am importing as Filesystem the error is not coming.but the message flows cannot be get compiled for creating a bar file.So i am importing as "message flow project"


Regards
rohit
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wschutz
PostPosted: Tue Feb 14, 2006 3:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 02 Jun 2005
Posts: 3316
Location: IBM (retired)

i just pasted your esql into my V6 toolkit and there is no error. Did you try "rebuilding" the project?
_________________
-wayne
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
rohit
PostPosted: Tue Feb 14, 2006 5:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 05 Jul 2005
Posts: 40

Hi,

I have tried "Rebuild project" in the project menu.But the problem remains same.
but the same code is working in other machine.
I am using only one broker and a configmanager in wbimb version 5.0 csd4,WMQ 5.3 csd 9,db2 8.I follow the steps given migration document and wbimb help only.is ther any other link for problem resolution.

Regards
Rohit
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wschutz
PostPosted: Tue Feb 14, 2006 7:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 02 Jun 2005
Posts: 3316
Location: IBM (retired)

Quote:
but the same code is working in other machine.
What does that mean? That you don't get the errors on another machine running the toolkit?

The other "usual" fix is to remove your .metadata directory and then re-import the project.
_________________
-wayne
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
rohit
PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2006 2:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 05 Jul 2005
Posts: 40

Hi,

Thank you very much for your quick response and help.
I have re-installed the software now it works.

Thanks & Regards
Rohit
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » "syntax Error" in message flow
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.