Author |
Message
|
prithun |
Posted: Tue Jan 10, 2006 3:47 am Post subject: gsk6cmd gives error |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 08 Apr 2005 Posts: 33
|
Hi,
When I execute gsk6cmd ,I am getting the following error
Exception in thread "main" java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: com/ibm/security/x509/X509CertImpl
at com.ibm.gsk.ikeyman.basic.KMSystem.getUserEnv(KMSystem.java:1140)
at com.ibm.gsk.ikeyman.basic.KMSystem.init(KMSystem.java:541)
at com.ibm.gsk.ikeyman.basic.KMSystem.init(KMSystem.java:461)
at com.ibm.gsk.ikeyman.ikeycmd.init(ikeycmd.java:628)
at com.ibm.gsk.ikeyman.ikeycmd.main(ikeycmd.java:351)
Can somebody help-? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
prithun |
Posted: Tue Jan 10, 2006 5:22 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 08 Apr 2005 Posts: 33
|
I was a problem of the libraries. When I copied the libraries I got it working....ThankYou |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
prithun |
Posted: Tue Jan 10, 2006 6:02 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 08 Apr 2005 Posts: 33
|
If I give the following command, I get the same error..:
Invalid key database type was found.
gsk6cmd -keydb -create -pw password -db /var/mqm/qmgrs/MQ1/ssl/key.kdb -type cms -stash
Is there something wrong with command? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Philip Morten |
Posted: Tue Jan 10, 2006 6:34 am Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 07 Mar 2002 Posts: 230 Location: Hursley Park
|
Did you set JAVA_HOME according to the documentation? I think it should be set to /opt/mqm/ssl/jre _________________ Philip Morten
The postings on this site are my own and do not necessarily represent IBM's positions, strategies or opinions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
prithun |
Posted: Tue Jan 10, 2006 6:43 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 08 Apr 2005 Posts: 33
|
java executable in /opt/mqm/ssl/jre/bin was giving segmentation fault. SO I used java in another location and set JAVA_HOME to that location.
I also copied all the libs to the new ext folder. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Philip Morten |
Posted: Tue Jan 10, 2006 7:00 am Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 07 Mar 2002 Posts: 230 Location: Hursley Park
|
What distribution and hardware are you on? _________________ Philip Morten
The postings on this site are my own and do not necessarily represent IBM's positions, strategies or opinions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
prithun |
Posted: Tue Jan 10, 2006 7:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 08 Apr 2005 Posts: 33
|
Red Hat Enterprise Linux ES release 3 (Taroon Update 5) on Intel |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Philip Morten |
Posted: Tue Jan 10, 2006 8:23 am Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 07 Mar 2002 Posts: 230 Location: Hursley Park
|
Do you have MQ FixPack 9 on ? That is the earliest level that supports RHEL 3, see http://www.ibm.com/support/docview.wss?rs=171&uid=swg27006300
for details. You will need to have JAVA_HOME pointing to the jre shipped in /opt/mqm/ssl to have a supported configuration. _________________ Philip Morten
The postings on this site are my own and do not necessarily represent IBM's positions, strategies or opinions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
prithun |
Posted: Tue Jan 10, 2006 10:19 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 08 Apr 2005 Posts: 33
|
I have installed FixPack 11. Now the JAVA_HOME is pointing to /opt/mqm/ssl/jre.
When I give the command:
gsk6cmd -keydb -create -db key.kdb -pw changeit -type cms
as user mqm I get the error "The binary library jpkcs11 could not be loaded"
When I tried as root I get "An I/O error occurred." |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Philip Morten |
Posted: Wed Jan 11, 2006 3:30 am Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 07 Mar 2002 Posts: 230 Location: Hursley Park
|
I think it is the missing libstdc++.so.3 that you overrode when you installed gsk6bas with --nodeps. ldd libgsk6kjni.so shows libstdc++.so.3 as required and not found. _________________ Philip Morten
The postings on this site are my own and do not necessarily represent IBM's positions, strategies or opinions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
prithun |
Posted: Wed Jan 11, 2006 5:50 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 08 Apr 2005 Posts: 33
|
ldd libgsk6kjni.so is showing
libstdc++.so.3 => /opt/mqm/lib/libstdc++.so.3 (0x00111000)
[/quote] |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mvic |
Posted: Wed Jan 11, 2006 6:06 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 09 Mar 2004 Posts: 2080
|
prithun wrote: |
ldd libgsk6kjni.so is showing
libstdc++.so.3 => /opt/mqm/lib/libstdc++.so.3 (0x00111000) |
So I guess you have the file Philip mentioned.
It should never be necessary to run any MQ stuff as root - but it was worth a try I guess.
One more thought from me: perhaps you can get something interesting by running
Code: |
ltrace -fiS -tt -otracefile.txt your_command your_arguments |
and be prepared for a very large output file. Maybe there is some detail in there about what filenames are having open() attempted against them. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
prithun |
Posted: Wed Jan 11, 2006 8:48 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 08 Apr 2005 Posts: 33
|
The error I am getting is "An I/O error occurred." No other information is available..I am executing the command as user mqm.
Below is the last part of output from strace....
rt_sigprocmask(SIG_BLOCK, NULL, [], = 0
rt_sigprocmask(SIG_BLOCK, NULL, [], = 0
rt_sigprocmask(SIG_BLOCK, NULL, [], = 0
rt_sigprocmask(SIG_BLOCK, NULL, [], = 0
rt_sigprocmask(SIG_BLOCK, NULL, [], = 0
rt_sigprocmask(SIG_BLOCK, NULL, [], = 0
rt_sigprocmask(SIG_BLOCK, [INT CHLD], [], = 0
clone(child_stack=0, flags=CLONE_CHILD_CLEARTID|CLONE_CHILD_SETTID|SIGCHLD, child_tidptr=0xb75e1ba8) = 21143
rt_sigprocmask(SIG_SETMASK, [], NULL, = 0
rt_sigprocmask(SIG_BLOCK, [CHLD], [], = 0
rt_sigprocmask(SIG_SETMASK, [], NULL, = 0
rt_sigprocmask(SIG_BLOCK, [CHLD], [], = 0
rt_sigaction(SIGINT, {0x8074070, [], SA_RESTORER, 0x471eb8}, {SIG_DFL}, = 0
waitpid(-1, An I/O error occurred.
[{WIFEXITED(s) && WEXITSTATUS(s) == 1}], 0) = 21143
rt_sigprocmask(SIG_SETMASK, [], NULL, = 0
--- SIGCHLD (Child exited) @ 0 (0) ---
waitpid(-1, 0xbfff74a4, WNOHANG) = -1 ECHILD (No child processes)
sigreturn() = ? (mask now [])
rt_sigaction(SIGINT, {SIG_DFL}, {0x8074070, [], SA_RESTORER, 0x471eb8}, = 0
rt_sigprocmask(SIG_BLOCK, NULL, [], = 0
rt_sigprocmask(SIG_BLOCK, NULL, [], = 0
read(255, "", 8192) = 0
exit_group(1) = ? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
prithun |
Posted: Wed Jan 11, 2006 8:51 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 08 Apr 2005 Posts: 33
|
the emoticons appeared for all the  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
prithun |
Posted: Wed Jan 11, 2006 8:52 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 08 Apr 2005 Posts: 33
|
I made it in bold ......sorry..
It is eight closing bracket |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|