Author |
Message
|
x061294 |
Posted: Tue Dec 20, 2005 4:55 am Post subject: mqsideploy errors |
|
|
 Acolyte
Joined: 05 Apr 2005 Posts: 62
|
Running v6 on WinXP Pro
From the Configuration manul is the example:
Code: |
mqsideploy –n cm1.configmgr –b B1 –e default –d top.cmf:bar.dictionary |
if I modify that just changing the values:
Code: |
mqsideploy –n EUROPE.configmgr –b EUROPE –e default –d D.cmf |
and execute it in a V6 command window I get
Failed to open trace file C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\I
BM\MQSI/common/log/‼n.mqsideploy.trace.bin.0 with error The filename, directory
name, or volume label syntax is incorrect.
Failed to open trace file C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\I
BM\MQSI/common/log/‼n.mqsideploy.userTrace.bin.0 with error The filename, direct
ory name, or volume label syntax is incorrect.
BIP8841I: Deploys pub/sub topology, topics or BAR file configuration data to the
specified broker(s).
Syntax:
mqsideploy (-n cfgParameterFileName | (-i ipAddress -p port -q qMgr)) ((-b brok
erName [([-e executionGroupName ((-a BARFileName [-m]) | -d deployedObjects)]) |
-c]) | (-l [-m]) | (-t [-m]) | -c) [-w timeoutValue] [-v traceFileName]
Command Options:
'-n cfgParameterFileName' Configuration Manager connection parameters (.configm
gr)
'-i ipAddress' IP address or hostname of the Configuration Manager
'-p port' port number of the Configuration Manager
'-q queueManager' queue manager of the Configuration Manager
'-b brokerName' name of broker to deploy to
'-e executionGroupName' name of execution group to deploy to
'-a BARFileName' deploy the specified Broker Archive file
'-d deployedObjects' remove a colon separated list of deployed objects from the
execution group
'-c' tells the Configuration Manager to stop waiting for broker responses to cu
rrently outstanding deploy requests, across the domain or on the specified broke
r. Use this flag with caution; any subsequent responses to cancelled deploys wil
l be ignored by the Configuration Manager, meaning that the status reported by t
he Configuration Manager may be incorrect.
'-l' deploy pub/sub neighbor (topology) configuration to all brokers
'-t' deploy topics hierarchy to all brokers
'-m' deploy complete information (default is to perform incremental deploy; cha
nges to the deployed state)
'-w timeoutValue' value in seconds to wait for the broker to reply to the deplo
y request
'-v traceFileName' send verbose internal trace to the specified file.
BIP8004E: Invalid flags and/or arguments selected.
When using this command interface the user should only select supported flags.
Correct and reissue the command.
I can try it with the -i -p -q and get the same result.
I tried fully qualifying the configmgr xml location with no change.
There were no trace and UserTrace files, so I tried creating them just in case that would make a difference, but it didn't.
Must be something simple, but I can figure out what. Any thoughts? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wschutz |
Posted: Tue Dec 20, 2005 5:10 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 02 Jun 2005 Posts: 3316 Location: IBM (retired)
|
Did you try it with the -v flag:
mqsideploy .... -v c:\temp\mqsi.trace
?? _________________ -wayne |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
x061294 |
Posted: Tue Dec 20, 2005 5:16 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Acolyte
Joined: 05 Apr 2005 Posts: 62
|
Yes I did, no change in output result, and, no trace logged to where I told it to log |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqmatt |
Posted: Tue Dec 20, 2005 5:23 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 04 Aug 2004 Posts: 1213 Location: Hursley, UK
|
Please could you raise a PMR?
In the mean time, the following should work for you:
Code: |
mqsideploy.bat –connection EUROPE.configmgr –b EUROPE –e default –rm D.cmf |
Cheers
-Matt |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqmatt |
Posted: Tue Dec 20, 2005 5:31 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 04 Aug 2004 Posts: 1213 Location: Hursley, UK
|
x061294 wrote: |
Yes I did, no change in output result, and, no trace logged to where I told it to log |
The mqsideploy utility is a Config Manager Proxy application, and the -v option simply enables Config Manager Proxy Java tracing.
The problem here looks like it is caused by the .exe wrapper for this command, which is seemingly trying to initialise the platform-specific (i.e. mqsireadlog/mqsiformatlog) utility tracing.
Bypassing the .exe layer I think will solve the problem, which is why I suggested trying mqsideploy.bat.
-Matt |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
x061294 |
Posted: Tue Dec 20, 2005 5:47 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Acolyte
Joined: 05 Apr 2005 Posts: 62
|
I can open a PMR.
However, just to try it, I did your code:
Code: |
mqsideploy.bat -connection EUROPE.configmgr -b EUROPE -e default -rm D.cmf -v test.trace |
and recieved:
BIP1033E: Invalid parameters.
The specified flags are invalid or cannot be used together: '-.cmf'.
Reissue the command specifying valid options and flags.
BIP1032I: Deploys pub/sub topology, topics or BAR file configuration data to the
specified broker(s).
Syntax:
mqsideploy.bat (-connection cfgParameterFileName | (-i ipAddress -p port -q qMg
r)) ((-b brokerName [([-e executionGroupName ((-bar BARFileName [-complete]) | -
rm deployedObjects)]) | -cancel]) | (-topology [-complete]) | (-topics [-complet
e]) | -cancel) [-w timeoutValue] [-v traceFileName]
Command Options:
'-connection cfgParameterFileName' Configuration Manager connection parameters
(.configmgr)
'-i ipAddress' ip address of Configuration Manager.
'-p port' port number of Configuration Manager.
'-q queueManager' queue manager of Configuration Manager.
'-b brokerName' name of broker to deploy to.
'-e executionGroupName' name of execution group to deploy to.
'-bar BARFileName' deploy the specified Broker Archive file.
'-rm deployedObjects' colon separated list of deployed objects to remove from t
he execution group.
'-cancel' tells the Configuration Manager to stop waiting for broker responses
to currently outstanding deploy requests, across the domain or on the specified
broker. Use this flag with caution; any subsequent responses to cancelled deploy
s will be ignored by the Configuration Manager, meaning that the status reported
by the Configuration Manager may be incorrect.
'-topology' deploy pub/sub neighbor configuration to all brokers.
'-topics' deploy topics hierarchy to all brokers.
'-complete' clear existing data before deployment (vs. deploy incremental chang
es).
'-w timeoutValue' value in seconds to wait for responses.
'-v traceFileName' send verbose internal trace to the specified file.
So, I'm definitely having issues. I tried a number of combinations of parameters and same result. It could all be user error, but it seems straightforward enough. I've tried renaming the v5 bat file as I have both versions installed on this machine, just to ensure that I'm not conflicting somehow, and no difference |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqmatt |
Posted: Tue Dec 20, 2005 6:04 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 04 Aug 2004 Posts: 1213 Location: Hursley, UK
|
Regarding the latest error, check the command you entered for typos... I tried the command you quoted and the flags were parsed OK.
The only way I could reproduce the last error you described was by omitting the "rm d" part of the command, as in:
Code: |
mqsideploy.bat -connection EUROPE.configmgr -b EUROPE -e default -.cmf -v test.trace
^^^^^ |
-Matt |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
x061294 |
Posted: Tue Dec 20, 2005 6:48 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Acolyte
Joined: 05 Apr 2005 Posts: 62
|
Don't know what I was doing, but, when I cut and pasted the code it worked for me as well. Well, sort of...
It works, however reports back:
BIP1044I: Connecting to the Configuration Manager's queue manager...
BIP1045I: Connecting to the Configuration Manager...
BIP1062I: Removing the following objects from execution group 'default':
D.cmf
java.lang.StringIndexOutOfBoundsException: String index out of range: 7
at java.lang.String.substring(String.java(Compiled Code))
at com.ibm.broker.config.proxy.LogEntry.getMessageNumber(LogEntry.java:2
26)
at com.ibm.broker.config.proxy.DeployResultManager.processModify(DeployR
esultManager.java:182)
at com.ibm.broker.config.proxy.NotificationsManager.run(NotificationsMan
ager.java:788)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:568)
BIP1100E: Broker EUROPE had not responded before the timeout occurred.
As I said, it does remove the flow, but does report an error. I can add this to the PMR if necessary. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqmatt |
Posted: Tue Dec 20, 2005 6:54 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 04 Aug 2004 Posts: 1213 Location: Hursley, UK
|
Cor, things are not going well for you today
That error you pasted probably means that some bizarre message was added to the Config Manager's event log.
Take a look in the Event Log editor (in the BA perspective of the toolkit) to see if any recent errors from the broker have been reported.
Relevant lines from from the -v option trace would also be useful in determining what's going on here.
-Matt |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
x061294 |
Posted: Tue Dec 20, 2005 10:46 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Acolyte
Joined: 05 Apr 2005 Posts: 62
|
I found no errors in the event log timed to this error. However, I am receving errors:
These are timestamped as to when I was manually removing flows from the broker so that I could validate that the mqsideploy was actually working.
I reviewed the trace file created by -v, and found nothing in it that pointed to any specific situation.
I opened the PMR. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
x061294 |
Posted: Tue Dec 20, 2005 11:00 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Acolyte
Joined: 05 Apr 2005 Posts: 62
|
Sorry, forgot to include the error:
This is in the toolkit event log. There are no errors in the event viewer in windows.
BIP9305S Unable to locate message 'BIP0' in resource bundle 'BIPv600' |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|