|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
MQRC_MULTIPLE_REASONS and MQRR in Java |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
WingCommanderBadger |
Posted: Tue Dec 13, 2005 3:16 am Post subject: MQRC_MULTIPLE_REASONS and MQRR in Java |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 06 Sep 2005 Posts: 32 Location: London, UK
|
I've written a Java app that succesfully writes messages to an MQ Distribution List (using MQv6), however I occasionally experience a MQRC_MULTIPLE_REASONS exception and I would like to be able to discover what the Reason and Completion Codes are for every object in my Distribution List when I get this exception.
I note that in the the MQv6 Application Programming Reference, the MQRR Response Record structure is mentioned (Chapter 21) which would appear to be the answer to my problem. I can't seem to figure out how I get access to this structure using Java though. Anbody had this problem before? And if so, how did you solve it?
Thanks in advance! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wschutz |
Posted: Tue Dec 13, 2005 3:20 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 02 Jun 2005 Posts: 3316 Location: IBM (retired)
|
I haven't tried it, but the manual leads me to believe you should be able to iterate over the DistributionListItems and examine the reasonCode field of each one. _________________ -wayne |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
WingCommanderBadger |
Posted: Fri Dec 16, 2005 7:58 am Post subject: MQRC_MULTIPLE_REASONS and MQRR in Java |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 06 Sep 2005 Posts: 32 Location: London, UK
|
Yep. It works a treat. Thanks for the advice.
I got thrown off the scent by the
Code: |
MQPutMessageOptions.updateDistributionListItems() |
method.
You don't appear to need it at all even though the manual confusingly states
Quote: |
Copies updates in the response records into the distribution list items. |
Anyone any idea what this method is actually for? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Fri Dec 16, 2005 11:34 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
it may be for internal use by the queue manager when you do the put ?
 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|