Author |
Message
|
messg_wb |
Posted: Thu Nov 17, 2005 9:57 am Post subject: Runing JDBC adapter in the background on AIX |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 29 Sep 2005 Posts: 51
|
Hi All,
I was wondering, if I would be able to run the JDBC adapter in the background (even I close the window, it needs to be runing) on AIX server, how can I do that ?
I tried to start using command:
"$ start_JDBC.sh JDBC <Broker name> -c<JDBC config file.cfg> &"
and the adapter process shows as runing but the adapter is not picking messages from database. It works fine when I start it without using "&" at the end.
- Thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Ratan |
Posted: Thu Nov 17, 2005 10:19 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 18 Jul 2002 Posts: 1245
|
Use nohup command:
$nohup Command _________________ -Ratan |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
messg_wb |
Posted: Thu Nov 17, 2005 10:49 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 29 Sep 2005 Posts: 51
|
Ratan,
I tried nohup also but it doesn't work, adapter process shows as runing (by grepping on the process) but the database records are not getting picked up.
Thanks, |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Ratan |
Posted: Thu Nov 17, 2005 11:18 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 18 Jul 2002 Posts: 1245
|
that is weird. Do you see entries in your event table? _________________ -Ratan |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
messg_wb |
Posted: Thu Nov 17, 2005 11:30 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 29 Sep 2005 Posts: 51
|
I see that status field in the xworlds_events is not getting updated from 0 to 1, so that means that adapter is not picking the record.. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Ratan |
Posted: Thu Nov 17, 2005 11:46 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 18 Jul 2002 Posts: 1245
|
Enable tracing on the connector (if it is not already turned on) and check the connector trace file to make sure it is polling the event table. _________________ -Ratan |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
messg_wb |
Posted: Thu Nov 17, 2005 12:08 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 29 Sep 2005 Posts: 51
|
Ratan,
It is not polling the events table, below are the set of lines from the trace logs, I am not getting any info from it (may be you have any clue), should i go ahead and open a pmr with IBM ?
[Time: 2005/11/17 15:01:30.884] [System: ConnectorAgent] [SS: JDBCConnector] [Th
read: ClientPacketSyncDrvFormatterJDBCConnector (#1153234630)] [Type: Trace] [Me
sg: :Received Subscription Request.]
[Time: 2005/11/17 15:01:30.885] [System: ConnectorAgent] [SS: JDBCConnector] [Th
read: ClientPacketSyncDrvFormatterJDBCConnector (#1153234630)] [Type: Trace] [Me
sg: :initDone 4]
[Time: 2005/11/17 15:01:30.885] [System: ConnectorAgent] [SS: JDBCConnector] [Th
read: ClientPacketSyncDrvFormatterJDBCConnector (#1153234630)] [Type: Info] [Msg
ID: 17064] [Mesg: Connector Agent state is active.]
[Time: 2005/11/17 15:01:31.145] [System: ConnectorAgent] [SS: JDBCConnector] [Th
read: wbia_main (#1155053254)] [Type: Info] [MsgID: 17007] [Mesg: Press q to qui
t connector.] |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
djeripo |
Posted: Thu Nov 17, 2005 3:30 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 25 Jan 2004 Posts: 225
|
Hello,
If you are running your adapters on AIX environvent,you should not start adapter using start_jdbc_adapter rather start with the command,
connector_manager_JDBC -start
Your connector_manager_JDBC file should look something like this,
Code: |
#It will call adapterEnv.sh first
. /wbi/sftw/dwbi/IBM/WebSphereAdapters/bin/adapterEnv.sh
CONNECTOR=JDBC
AGENTCONFIG_FILE="Give the location of your .cfg file"
if [ -z "$AGENTCONFIG_FILE" ] ; then
${ADAPTER_RUNTIME}/bin/connector_manager $1 ${CONNECTOR} ${AGENTCONFIG_FILE} $2 $3 $4 $5 $6
else
${ADAPTER_RUNTIME}/bin/connector_manager $1 ${CONNECTOR} -c${AGENTCONFIG_FILE} $2 $3 $4 $5 $6
fi |
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
messg_wb |
Posted: Fri Nov 18, 2005 8:26 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 29 Sep 2005 Posts: 51
|
Hi Guys,
That worked, starting the JDBC adapter using the command:
$ connector_manager_JDBC -start
and for stopping its taking only "kill" as option so we may not be able to stop the adapter gracefully..
Thanks Ratan and Durga |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
djeripo |
Posted: Fri Nov 18, 2005 3:44 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 25 Jan 2004 Posts: 225
|
Are you running JDBC adapter for the Broker as 'WMQI' and not ICS?
Only if the broker is 'WMQI' '-stop' wont work.stop works fine if the broker is ICS |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
messg_wb |
Posted: Mon Nov 21, 2005 7:54 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 29 Sep 2005 Posts: 51
|
Yes Durga, I am running JDBC adapter for the Broker as 'WMQI' so I guess '-stop' won't work.. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
gakana |
Posted: Mon Nov 28, 2005 10:25 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 27 Jul 2005 Posts: 28 Location: Michigan
|
You need to install RemoteStopAdapter package to stop the adapters for message broker(wmqi).
This package will available at IBM site.
Thanks
Gakana |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
djeripo |
Posted: Mon Nov 28, 2005 7:39 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 25 Jan 2004 Posts: 225
|
I tried searching for RemoteStopAdapter in IBM website and also I tried in google but no luck.I am generally good at using search button.Can you pass me that link to me? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
gakana |
Posted: Tue Nov 29, 2005 6:36 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 27 Jul 2005 Posts: 28 Location: Michigan
|
Search like mqsiremotestopadapter utility, you will get so many links.
Please let me know if you have any questions
Thanks
Gakana |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|