Author |
Message
|
i.x |
Posted: Mon Nov 21, 2005 7:52 am Post subject: Triggering Channels by arriving message in Transmit Queue |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 11 Aug 2004 Posts: 26
|
Hello Guys,
i have a serious problem, and i hope you can help me.
An application is putting some message into a Remote Queue (RQ.RCV.1) .
Then the messages are going into Transmit Queue (TQ.RCV.1)
I defined a trigger that the channel (CH.RCV.1) is going up, but it doesn't work.
If i try to start the channel manually it works..
I use MQ Series V 5.3 CSD 10 on AIX 5.3
My definitions of the Queues are the following:
===============================================================
DEFINE QREMOTE ('RQ.RCV.1') +
DESCR('Remote Queue for source data') +
PUT(ENABLED) +
DEFPRTY(0) +
DEFPSIST(NO) +
SCOPE(QMGR) +
XMITQ('TQ.RCV.1') +
RNAME('LQ.RCV.1') +
RQMNAME('QMSERV') +
CLUSTER(' ') +
CLUSNL(' ') +
DEFBIND(OPEN) +
REPLACE
===============================================================
DEFINE QLOCAL ('TQ.RCV.1') +
DESCR('Transmit Queue for source Data') +
PUT(ENABLED) +
DEFPRTY(0) +
DEFPSIST(NO) +
SCOPE(QMGR) +
GET(DISABLED) +
MAXDEPTH(5000) +
MAXMSGL(4194304) +
SHARE +
DEFSOPT(SHARED) +
MSGDLVSQ(PRIORITY) +
HARDENBO +
USAGE(XMITQ) +
TRIGGER +
TRIGTYPE(FIRST) +
TRIGDPTH(1) +
TRIGMPRI(0) +
TRIGDATA(' ') +
PROCESS(' ') +
INITQ('SYSTEM.CHANNEL.INITQ') +
RETINTVL(999999999) +
BOTHRESH(0) +
BOQNAME(' ') +
QDEPTHHI(80) +
QDEPTHLO(20) +
QDPMAXEV(ENABLED) +
QDPHIEV(DISABLED) +
QDPLOEV(DISABLED) +
QSVCINT(999999999) +
QSVCIEV(NONE) +
DISTL(YES) +
NPMCLASS(NORMAL) +
CLUSTER(' ') +
CLUSNL(' ') +
DEFBIND(OPEN) +
REPLACE
===============================================================
Please can you help me...
I also tried the setting:
"TRIGDATA(' CH.RCV.1') +" but it doesn't work...
The process "/usr/mqm/bin/runmqchi" is also running... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
i.x |
Posted: Mon Nov 21, 2005 8:41 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 11 Aug 2004 Posts: 26
|
mquseless wrote: |
What did you do this for?
|
Because i only want to put mesasges into the queue, and not reading some out.... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Mon Nov 21, 2005 8:43 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sandiksk |
Posted: Mon Nov 21, 2005 10:03 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 08 Jun 2005 Posts: 133
|
could you paste the channel definition too. So when u manually start the channels and send messages are they going through. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
i.x |
Posted: Mon Nov 21, 2005 10:13 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 11 Aug 2004 Posts: 26
|
sandiksk wrote: |
could you paste the channel definition too. So when u manually start the channels and send messages are they going through. |
Hello,
thanks for your answers..
Yes if i start the channel manually it works fine...
I retried the setting with:
"TRIGDATA(' CH.RCV.1')" - and restartet MQ.
I think now it works...
under CSD09 i don't need the TRIGDATA attribute, it looks like it is needed under CSD10.
I will have a look, and wait and then i will see if it works as designed..
Thanks so long.. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
csmith28 |
Posted: Mon Nov 21, 2005 10:57 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 15 Jul 2003 Posts: 1196 Location: Arizona
|
I habitually fill in the TARGDATA field due to issues of this nature. _________________ Yes, I am an agent of Satan but my duties are largely ceremonial. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wschutz |
Posted: Mon Nov 21, 2005 11:12 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 02 Jun 2005 Posts: 3316 Location: IBM (retired)
|
csmith28 wrote: |
I habitually fill in the TARGDATA field due to issues of this nature. |
TRIGDATA?
I agree, I think its a best practice to supply the channel name. The default behavior is to search for channels (alphabetically) until a channel that matches the xmitq is found. _________________ -wayne |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
csmith28 |
Posted: Mon Nov 21, 2005 12:46 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 15 Jul 2003 Posts: 1196 Location: Arizona
|
wschutz wrote: |
csmith28 wrote: |
I habitually fill in the TARGDATA field due to issues of this nature. |
TRIGDATA?
I agree, I think its a best practice to supply the channel name. The default behavior is to search for channels (alphabetically) until a channel that matches the xmitq is found. |
Curse my metal fingers. _________________ Yes, I am an agent of Satan but my duties are largely ceremonial. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|