|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
Pub/Sub Problem |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
harwinderr |
Posted: Wed May 22, 2002 9:55 pm Post subject: Pub/Sub Problem |
|
|
 Voyager
Joined: 29 Jan 2002 Posts: 90
|
Hello All,
I am running the PSIVT (in binding mode and using JNDI) on a platform that does not supports the broker. So I am running the broker on a SUN box and have done the following configurataion.
On the local Queue Manager(on which I am running the IVT) -
DEF QR (SYSTEM.BROKER.CONTROL.QUEUE) RQMNAME('remoteBroker') RNAME(SYSTEM.BROKER.CONTROL.QUEUE) XMITQ(XMITQ.TO.BROKER)
DEF QR (SYSTEM.BROKER.DEFAULT.STREAM) RQMNAME('remoteBroker') RNAME(SYSTEM.BROKER.DEFAULT.STREAM) XMITQ(XMITQ.TO.BROKER)
DEF QR (SYSTEM.BROKER.ADMIN.STREAM) RQMNAME('remoteBroker') RNAME(SYSTEM.BROKER.ADMIN.STREAM) XMITQ(XMITQ.TO.BROKER)
DEF QL (XMITQ.TO.BROKER) USAGE(XMITQ)
DEF CHL (CHANNEL.TO.BROKER) CHLTYPE(SDR) TRPTYPE(TCP) CONNAME('remoteMachine(port)') XMITQ(XMITQ.TO.BROKER)
Please note that in the definitions above, the remote machine is called 'remoteMachine', its queue manager is called 'remoteBroker' and it has an MQSeries listener running on port 'port'
And on the SUN box -
DEF CHL (CHANNEL.TO.BROKER) CHLTYPE(RCVR) TRPTYPE(TCP)
I have define the TopicConnectionFactory as -
def tcf(ivtTCF) qmgr(localQMgr) brokerqmgr(remoteBroker)
On running the IVT, I am getting this error
Using administered objects, please ensure that these are available
Retrieving a TopicConnectionFactory from JNDI
Retrieving a Topic from JNDI
Creating a Connection
Creating a Session
Creating a TopicPublisher
Caught exceptionjavax.jms.JMSException: MQJMS2008: failed to open MQ queue
linked exception : com.ibm.mq.MQException: MQJE001: Completion Code 2, Reason 2087
PSIVT finished
Do I need to configure anything else? Can anyone help me out on this? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bower5932 |
Posted: Thu May 23, 2002 10:33 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Aug 2001 Posts: 3023 Location: Dallas, TX, USA
|
I'd suggest trying to name your xmitq with the same name as your actual qmgr. MQSeries will do some finding of things by itself based on the qmgr name being equal to the xmitq name. Let me know if it works.
Ron |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bower5932 |
Posted: Thu May 23, 2002 1:02 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Aug 2001 Posts: 3023 Location: Dallas, TX, USA
|
I just got the IVT to run with what you are trying to do. Here is what I ended up doing:
crtmqm pubsub.qmgr
strmqm pubsub.qmgr
strmqbrk -m pubsub.qmgr
crtmqm nopubsub.qmgr
strmqm nopubsub.qmgr
runmqsc pubsub.qmgr < pubsub.mqsc
runmqsc nopubsub.qmgr < nopubsub.mqsc
runmqsc nopubsub.qmgr < MQJMS_PSQ.mqsc
where MQJMS_PSQ.mqsc comes with MQ java.
pubsub.mqsc:
define channel('nopubsub.to.pubsub') chltype(rcvr) +
trptype(tcp) replace
def ql('nopubsub.qmgr') usage(xmitq) replace
def channel('pubsub.to.nopubsub') chltype(sdr) +
trptype(tcp) conname('bowertp(5555)') xmitq('nopubsub.qmgr') replace
nopubsub.mqsc:
def qr(SYSTEM.BROKER.CONTROL.QUEUE) +
rqmname('pubsub.qmgr') +
rname(SYSTEM.BROKER.CONTROL.QUEUE) +
xmitq('pubsub.qmgr') replace
def qr(SYSTEM.BROKER.DEFAULT.STREAM) +
rqmname('pubsub.qmgr') +
rname(SYSTEM.BROKER.DEFAULT.STREAM) +
xmitq('pubsub.qmgr') replace
def qr(SYSTEM.BROKER.ADMIN.STREAM) +
rqmname('pubsub.qmgr') +
rname(SYSTEM.BROKER.ADMIN.STREAM) +
xmitq('pubsub.qmgr') replace
def ql('pubsub.qmgr') usage(xmitq) replace
def channel('nopubsub.to.pubsub') chltype(sdr) +
trptype(tcp) conname('bowertp(4444)') xmitq('pubsub.qmgr') replace
def channel('pubsub.to.nopubsub') chltype(rcvr) replace
After defining everything, I start up my listeners and channels:
start runmqlsr -t tcp -m pubsub.qmgr -p 4444
start runmqlsr -t tcp -m nopubsub.qmgr -p 5555
start runmqchl -m pubsub.qmgr -c pubsub.to.nopubsub
start runmqchl -m nopubsub.qmgr -c nopubsub.to.pubsub
I did all of my work from one machine rather than two. When I had an xmitq that wasn't my qmgr name, I got the 2087 error. When I made my xmitq name the same as the qmgr, it went away. Hope this helps.
Ron |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
harwinderr |
Posted: Thu May 23, 2002 7:48 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Voyager
Joined: 29 Jan 2002 Posts: 90
|
Thanks bower... that actually works !!!
The explaination was really great.
I guess the problem with my setup was that I was not giving the xmitq name same as the queue manager. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
techno |
Posted: Wed Dec 01, 2004 10:13 am Post subject: |
|
|
Chevalier
Joined: 22 Jan 2003 Posts: 429
|
harvinder
have you tried using non-system remote queues on non-broker qmgr side instead of system queues?
Thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|