Author |
Message
|
nanda_mq |
Posted: Wed May 22, 2002 5:33 pm Post subject: Set MQRFH using JAVA |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 24 Jul 2001 Posts: 30 Location: INDIA
|
Hi
I need the set MQRFH header via a JAVA Client. I have read some of the documentation and found that at least in JMS one only has the provision for MQRFH2 header.
Can some one please advice me if i can set MQRFH header so that it can be consumed by a native client
Urgent
Thanx in advance |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
amurugan |
Posted: Wed May 22, 2002 6:28 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 10 Sep 2001 Posts: 75 Location: india
|
hi nanda ,
have u gone thru the jms doc where they have discussed the mappings between jms header fields and the mqrfh fields . let me know
cheers,
Murugan |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
nanda_mq |
Posted: Wed May 22, 2002 7:45 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 24 Jul 2001 Posts: 30 Location: INDIA
|
hi ,
i saw that book the mapping is there for RFH2 not for RFH so please let me know if u know how to map for RFH format...
thanks in advance
nanda |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
amurugan |
Posted: Wed May 22, 2002 7:59 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 10 Sep 2001 Posts: 75 Location: india
|
hi nanda ,
MQRFH2 is a jms specific header created to map with the orignal MQRFH .if you can check the fields between the two headers they are the same . so whateva values you set using the mapping b/n mqrfh2 and jms will be set in the mqrfh header when sending to non jms applications or any nativemq applications. let me know whether am i getting across
cheers,
Murugan |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
nanda_mq |
Posted: Wed May 22, 2002 10:34 pm Post subject: RFH and RFH2 |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 24 Jul 2001 Posts: 30 Location: INDIA
|
Hi Murugan,
I checked it out. The format of the headers MQRFH and MQRFH2 are indeed the same, but i think the similarity ends after the FIXED portion of the header. The MQRFH2 also has a variable part (I am a bit confused abt that), so a client application written in native code can not handle it.
What i need to write is a JAVA (NO JMS)client talking to MQ Series, setting some header in MQMessage and a native code reading the header and printing it out .Since i have started only recently on this any help will be appreciated. That is, i need help in any of the things mentioned
Thanx and Regards
Nanda |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
amurugan |
Posted: Wed May 22, 2002 10:40 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 10 Sep 2001 Posts: 75 Location: india
|
hi nanda ,
since you are using mq base java apis . u can set the values for the fields in the message header using the the variables found in the com.ibm.mq.MQMessage itself. dont get confused reading the mapping b/n jms headers and the mqrfh as its totally irreleant . you can find the instance variables in the mqmessage class that will help you set the values for fields which u need in mqrfh.let me know once you have gone thru the doc . go thru the api doc of message class where u can find the variables which will relate to the mqrfh
Regards,
Murugan |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|