ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » General Discussion » Modifying amqsget to display messages in a msg group

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Modifying amqsget to display messages in a msg group « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
mmm123
PostPosted: Thu Oct 13, 2005 5:35 am    Post subject: Modifying amqsget to display messages in a msg group Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 31 May 2005
Posts: 7
Location: Midlands, United Kingdom

I am trying to modify the amqsget saple program to get/display messages in a message group.
I need to pass a MQMD version 2 to the MQPUT command... I've looked through the WMQ Application Programming Guide, however I haven't much programming experience.
Looking through the code I found the command:

MQMD md = {MQMD_DEFAULT}; /* Message Descriptor */

...
then later in the code:
...


MQGET(Hcon, /* connection handle */
Hobj, /* object handle */
&md, /* message descriptor */
&gmo, /* get message options */
buflen, /* buffer length */
buffer, /* message buffer */
&messlen, /* message length */
&CompCode, /* completion code */
&Reason); /* reason code */

It appears to me the "md" variable is set to {MQMD_DEFAULT} ... can this value be changed to "version 2" instead of default or is there more involved?

Can someone please help me / point me in the right direction?

Many Thanks,
Mike
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wschutz
PostPosted: Thu Oct 13, 2005 5:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 02 Jun 2005
Posts: 3316
Location: IBM (retired)

Try the Application Programming reference (doc button above )

But... you can do:
Code:

md.Version =  MQMD_VERSION_2 ;

or even:
Code:

md.Version =  MQMD_CURRENT_VERSION;

_________________
-wayne
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
mmm123
PostPosted: Thu Oct 13, 2005 6:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 31 May 2005
Posts: 7
Location: Midlands, United Kingdom

Thanks Wayne!

Works a treat!

Mike
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » General Discussion » Modifying amqsget to display messages in a msg group
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.