Author |
Message
|
Num1Knicks |
Posted: Wed Oct 05, 2005 8:21 am Post subject: Accessing @mangled Queue properties |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 05 Oct 2005 Posts: 5 Location: Fairfax, Virginia
|
Hi, I am very new to MQ. I am trying to figure out how to access my queues in the @mangled so that I chance change some of the properties. I know how to view the standard queues " DISPLAY QLOCAL(SYSTEM.JMS.ND.CC.SUBSCRIBER.QUEUE) " but am having trouble figuring out how to do this for the queues under @mangled. Can anyone help me with this? Thanks. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wschutz |
Posted: Wed Oct 05, 2005 8:24 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 02 Jun 2005 Posts: 3316 Location: IBM (retired)
|
What properties do you want to change? I'd be very careful about making any changes to the actual queue files themselves... perhaps you should tell us what you're trying to accomplish _________________ -wayne |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Num1Knicks |
Posted: Wed Oct 05, 2005 8:33 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 05 Oct 2005 Posts: 5 Location: Fairfax, Virginia
|
I am attempting to change the 'backout threshold'. We are experiencing a problem where a message keeps failing due to a rollback error, caused by a timeout exception. This message seems to be getting sent back into the queue over and over again after it fails, thus clogging up the queue. So, IBM advices to set the backout threshold to a value greater than 0, and less than 'Maximum retries' property on the MDB port. This is what I am attempting to test out. Thanks for your help.
wschutz wrote: |
What properties do you want to change? I'd be very careful about making any changes to the actual queue files themselves... perhaps you should tell us what you're trying to accomplish |
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wschutz |
Posted: Wed Oct 05, 2005 8:36 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 02 Jun 2005 Posts: 3316 Location: IBM (retired)
|
so what about:
Code: |
alter ql(test) bothresh(24) |
_________________ -wayne |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Num1Knicks |
Posted: Wed Oct 05, 2005 9:38 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 05 Oct 2005 Posts: 5 Location: Fairfax, Virginia
|
what is 'test' in this code?
wschutz wrote: |
so what about:
Code: |
alter ql(test) bothresh(24) |
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wschutz |
Posted: Wed Oct 05, 2005 9:44 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 02 Jun 2005 Posts: 3316 Location: IBM (retired)
|
the name of the queue _________________ -wayne |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Num1Knicks |
Posted: Wed Oct 05, 2005 9:55 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 05 Oct 2005 Posts: 5 Location: Fairfax, Virginia
|
My problem is that it is not recognizing the queue name becuase it is under the @mangled folder as a subfolder.
wschutz wrote: |
the name of the queue |
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kevinf2349 |
Posted: Wed Oct 05, 2005 10:06 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 28 Feb 2003 Posts: 1311 Location: USA
|
Quote: |
My problem is that it is not recognizing the queue name becuase it is under the @mangled folder as a subfolder.
|
No...your problem is it is not recognising the queue name because you are mispelling it, or not enclosing it in quotes or something.
The @mangled folder doesn't mean the queues are 'mangled' as such. MQ puts folders in there that have names that are not windows 'standard' folder names.
The queues should be OK and the RUNMQSC should work fine as long as you have quotes around the queue name if it contains special characters....including lower case. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Num1Knicks |
Posted: Wed Oct 05, 2005 10:39 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 05 Oct 2005 Posts: 5 Location: Fairfax, Virginia
|
Success! Turns out that the actual queue name is appended with a 'WQ_' at the beginning of the queue name. This is why it was not recognizing my queue. Thanks for all your help.
kevinf2349 wrote: |
Quote: |
My problem is that it is not recognizing the queue name becuase it is under the @mangled folder as a subfolder.
|
No...your problem is it is not recognising the queue name because you are mispelling it, or not enclosing it in quotes or something.
The @mangled folder doesn't mean the queues are 'mangled' as such. MQ puts folders in there that have names that are not windows 'standard' folder names.
The queues should be OK and the RUNMQSC should work fine as long as you have quotes around the queue name if it contains special characters....including lower case. |
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|