Author |
Message
|
Satyanarayan Mishra |
Posted: Sun Jun 12, 2005 8:58 pm Post subject: LANGUAGE JAVA ERROR |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 22 Aug 2004 Posts: 19
|
Hi All,
I am using WBIMB 5.0 with CSD04.
My objective is to call external java method in my esql code
and also i put the relevant class in /ellipse/plugin/com.ibm.broker
I am getting an error in my esql code saying syntax error at the bold lettered word.
CREATE COMPUTE MODULE JavaMeth_Compute
CREATE FUNCTION Main() RETURNS BOOLEAN
BEGIN
CALL getVariable();
RETURN TRUE;
END;
CREATE PROCEDURE getVariable() BEGIN
RETURNS CHAR
LANGUAGE JAVA
EXTERNAL NAME "com.ibm.broker.Esql.getBrokername";
END MODULE;
Thanks in advance
newb |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
EddieA |
Posted: Sun Jun 12, 2005 10:40 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 28 Jun 2001 Posts: 2453 Location: Los Angeles
|
Have you applied CSD04 to the machine where the toolkit is running.
What version do you see in Help -> About.
Cheers, _________________ Eddie Atherton
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V6.1
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V7.0 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Satyanarayan Mishra |
Posted: Mon Jun 13, 2005 1:02 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 22 Aug 2004 Posts: 19
|
Yes i ehave applied csd04 on the machine where took kit is running |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kshah |
Posted: Mon Jun 13, 2005 3:02 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 13 Jun 2005 Posts: 23
|
I have used similar thing.
I think the probem is ur Calling the method but ur not assigning the output .
also check out whether ur classpath..i shud have the location of ur class file
-----------------------------------
I am attaching my code where i am populating Environment variable
CREATE COMPUTE MODULE java_Compute
CREATE FUNCTION Main() RETURNS BOOLEAN
BEGIN
SET Environment.Variables.BrokerName = getBroker(); RETURN TRUE;
END;
CREATE PROCEDURE getBroker()
RETURNS CHAR
LANGUAGE JAVA
EXTERNAL NAME "com.ibm.JavaMethods.BrokerUtils.getBrokerName"; |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
andypiper |
Posted: Mon Jun 13, 2005 4:15 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Acolyte
Joined: 29 Oct 2001 Posts: 59 Location: London
|
Which level of tooling are you running? 5.1 or 5.0? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
NewMB |
Posted: Fri Jul 29, 2005 1:44 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 05 Jan 2005 Posts: 42
|
We recently upgraded to the toolkit V5.1 and now we are having the similar issue (somehow the ESQL editor shows an error "Syntax error. Valid options include: identifier ATTACH BEGIN CALL CASE CREATE DECLARE DELETE DETACH EVAL EXTERNAL FOR IF INSERT ITERATE LEAVE LOOP MOVE PASSTHRU PROPAGATE REPEAT RETURN SET THROW UPDATE WHILE GEN_AcctSum_O01_DH_REP.esql").
Here is my code
CREATE PROCEDURE ToXml2(IN PAS2 CHAR)
RETURNS CHARACTER
LANGUAGE JAVA
EXTERNAL NAME "com.fnni.wbimb.PAS2Xml.toXML"; |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wschutz |
Posted: Fri Jul 29, 2005 1:50 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 02 Jun 2005 Posts: 3316 Location: IBM (retired)
|
Sorry to say this, but moving to toolkit 5.1 isn't really an upgrade from a broker toolkit perspective, it just allows you to run on a higher level of eclipse. Make sure you put all the broker toolkit CSD's on it as well. _________________ -wayne |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
szudor |
Posted: Thu Sep 29, 2005 4:01 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Novice
Joined: 21 Apr 2002 Posts: 18 Location: Budapest
|
Hi
I meet the same problem, using WBIMB 5.0 CSD05 on Windows 2000, and "Message Brokers Toolkit for WebSphere Studio Version: 5.1.0 Build id: 20040709_1438".
The code are:
CREATE COMPUTE MODULE teste_Compute
CREATE FUNCTION Main() RETURNS BOOLEAN
BEGIN
-- CALL CopyMessageHeaders();
-- CALL CopyEntireMessage();
RETURN TRUE;
END;
...
CREATE PROCEDURE myProc1( IN P1 INTEGER, OUT P2 INTEGER, INOUT P3 INTEGER ) RETURNS INTEGER LANGUAGE JAVA EXTERNAL NAME "com.ibm.broker.test.MyClass.myMethod1";
END MODULE;
Can anybody halp me, what is my fault ?
Thanks  _________________ Sandor Zudor,
Certified Solution Expert/Developer
IBM WebSphere MQ & Message Broker |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Thu Sep 29, 2005 4:05 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Did you apply FP4 of WBIMB to the Toolkit *after* you upgraded it? _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
szudor |
Posted: Sat Oct 01, 2005 4:15 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Novice
Joined: 21 Apr 2002 Posts: 18 Location: Budapest
|
jefflowrey wrote: |
Did you apply FP4 of WBIMB to the Toolkit *after* you upgraded it? |
Using "WBIMB to the Toolkit 5.0 CSD06" the CREATE PROCEDURE works.
My question was for "WebSphere Message Brokers Toolkit for WebSphere Studio V5.1 CSD03" (integrated in WSADIE 5.1) version.
I try to apply CSD05 and/or CSD06 for this produsct (U200235.exe and U200241.exe) but the update doesn't work because some Eclipse plugins required by the new features are missed from the update package (for ex.: com.ibm.etools.mft.vfd_5.1.x - !MESSAGE Unable to satisfy prerequisite constraint from "com.ibm.etools.mft.vfd" to "com.ibm.etools.mft.fcb").
I don't know, how can I upgrade my "WebSphere Message Brokers Toolkit for WebSphere Studio V5.1 CSD03" environment ?
Thanks, _________________ Sandor Zudor,
Certified Solution Expert/Developer
IBM WebSphere MQ & Message Broker |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
szudor |
Posted: Sun Oct 02, 2005 6:19 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Novice
Joined: 21 Apr 2002 Posts: 18 Location: Budapest
|
Hi,
I solve the update problem, with the following steps:
- update (running the CSD executable)
- delete <WSADIE workplace>\.metadata directory before starting WSADIE
- importing existing projects in <WSADIE workplace> directory
Thanks,
 _________________ Sandor Zudor,
Certified Solution Expert/Developer
IBM WebSphere MQ & Message Broker |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|