ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » LANGUAGE JAVA ERROR

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 LANGUAGE JAVA ERROR « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
Satyanarayan Mishra
PostPosted: Sun Jun 12, 2005 8:58 pm    Post subject: LANGUAGE JAVA ERROR Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 22 Aug 2004
Posts: 19

Hi All,

I am using WBIMB 5.0 with CSD04.
My objective is to call external java method in my esql code
and also i put the relevant class in /ellipse/plugin/com.ibm.broker
I am getting an error in my esql code saying syntax error at the bold lettered word.


CREATE COMPUTE MODULE JavaMeth_Compute
CREATE FUNCTION Main() RETURNS BOOLEAN
BEGIN
CALL getVariable();
RETURN TRUE;
END;

CREATE PROCEDURE getVariable() BEGIN
RETURNS CHAR
LANGUAGE JAVA
EXTERNAL NAME "com.ibm.broker.Esql.getBrokername";

END MODULE;



Thanks in advance
newb
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
EddieA
PostPosted: Sun Jun 12, 2005 10:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi

Joined: 28 Jun 2001
Posts: 2453
Location: Los Angeles

Have you applied CSD04 to the machine where the toolkit is running.

What version do you see in Help -> About.

Cheers,
_________________
Eddie Atherton
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V6.1
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V7.0
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Satyanarayan Mishra
PostPosted: Mon Jun 13, 2005 1:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 22 Aug 2004
Posts: 19

Yes i ehave applied csd04 on the machine where took kit is running
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
kshah
PostPosted: Mon Jun 13, 2005 3:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 13 Jun 2005
Posts: 23

I have used similar thing.
I think the probem is ur Calling the method but ur not assigning the output .

also check out whether ur classpath..i shud have the location of ur class file

-----------------------------------
I am attaching my code where i am populating Environment variable

CREATE COMPUTE MODULE java_Compute
CREATE FUNCTION Main() RETURNS BOOLEAN
BEGIN
SET Environment.Variables.BrokerName = getBroker(); RETURN TRUE;
END;

CREATE PROCEDURE getBroker()
RETURNS CHAR
LANGUAGE JAVA
EXTERNAL NAME "com.ibm.JavaMethods.BrokerUtils.getBrokerName";
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
andypiper
PostPosted: Mon Jun 13, 2005 4:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 29 Oct 2001
Posts: 59
Location: London

Which level of tooling are you running? 5.1 or 5.0?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
NewMB
PostPosted: Fri Jul 29, 2005 1:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 05 Jan 2005
Posts: 42

We recently upgraded to the toolkit V5.1 and now we are having the similar issue (somehow the ESQL editor shows an error "Syntax error. Valid options include: identifier ATTACH BEGIN CALL CASE CREATE DECLARE DELETE DETACH EVAL EXTERNAL FOR IF INSERT ITERATE LEAVE LOOP MOVE PASSTHRU PROPAGATE REPEAT RETURN SET THROW UPDATE WHILE GEN_AcctSum_O01_DH_REP.esql").

Here is my code

CREATE PROCEDURE ToXml2(IN PAS2 CHAR)
RETURNS CHARACTER
LANGUAGE JAVA
EXTERNAL NAME "com.fnni.wbimb.PAS2Xml.toXML";
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wschutz
PostPosted: Fri Jul 29, 2005 1:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 02 Jun 2005
Posts: 3316
Location: IBM (retired)

Sorry to say this, but moving to toolkit 5.1 isn't really an upgrade from a broker toolkit perspective, it just allows you to run on a higher level of eclipse. Make sure you put all the broker toolkit CSD's on it as well.
_________________
-wayne
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
szudor
PostPosted: Thu Sep 29, 2005 4:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 21 Apr 2002
Posts: 18
Location: Budapest

Hi

I meet the same problem, using WBIMB 5.0 CSD05 on Windows 2000, and "Message Brokers Toolkit for WebSphere Studio Version: 5.1.0 Build id: 20040709_1438".

The code are:

CREATE COMPUTE MODULE teste_Compute
CREATE FUNCTION Main() RETURNS BOOLEAN
BEGIN
-- CALL CopyMessageHeaders();
-- CALL CopyEntireMessage();
RETURN TRUE;
END;
...

CREATE PROCEDURE myProc1( IN P1 INTEGER, OUT P2 INTEGER, INOUT P3 INTEGER ) RETURNS INTEGER LANGUAGE JAVA EXTERNAL NAME "com.ibm.broker.test.MyClass.myMethod1";

END MODULE;


Can anybody halp me, what is my fault ?

Thanks
_________________
Sandor Zudor,
Certified Solution Expert/Developer
IBM WebSphere MQ & Message Broker
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Thu Sep 29, 2005 4:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

Did you apply FP4 of WBIMB to the Toolkit *after* you upgraded it?
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
szudor
PostPosted: Sat Oct 01, 2005 4:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 21 Apr 2002
Posts: 18
Location: Budapest

jefflowrey wrote:
Did you apply FP4 of WBIMB to the Toolkit *after* you upgraded it?


Using "WBIMB to the Toolkit 5.0 CSD06" the CREATE PROCEDURE works.

My question was for "WebSphere Message Brokers Toolkit for WebSphere Studio V5.1 CSD03" (integrated in WSADIE 5.1) version.

I try to apply CSD05 and/or CSD06 for this produsct (U200235.exe and U200241.exe) but the update doesn't work because some Eclipse plugins required by the new features are missed from the update package (for ex.: com.ibm.etools.mft.vfd_5.1.x - !MESSAGE Unable to satisfy prerequisite constraint from "com.ibm.etools.mft.vfd" to "com.ibm.etools.mft.fcb").

I don't know, how can I upgrade my "WebSphere Message Brokers Toolkit for WebSphere Studio V5.1 CSD03" environment ?


Thanks,
_________________
Sandor Zudor,
Certified Solution Expert/Developer
IBM WebSphere MQ & Message Broker
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
szudor
PostPosted: Sun Oct 02, 2005 6:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 21 Apr 2002
Posts: 18
Location: Budapest

Hi,

I solve the update problem, with the following steps:
- update (running the CSD executable)
- delete <WSADIE workplace>\.metadata directory before starting WSADIE
- importing existing projects in <WSADIE workplace> directory

Thanks,

_________________
Sandor Zudor,
Certified Solution Expert/Developer
IBM WebSphere MQ & Message Broker
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » LANGUAGE JAVA ERROR
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.