|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
Messages sent to the remote queue is being truncated. |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
subrata_dg |
Posted: Thu Sep 22, 2005 10:34 pm Post subject: Messages sent to the remote queue is being truncated. |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 22 Sep 2005 Posts: 3
|
Hi,
I am new to MQ and am having bit of a weird problem. I am trying to write a message (of length 30000 bytes) to a remote queue. My MQPUT operation executes with a completion code OK. But when I check the transmission queue for the message, it just shows 1024 bytes of it (including some header information that I believe is being added by MQ). The rest of it seems to be truncated.
Any ideas what could be going wrong. I have been breaking my head over this for long but don't seem to get anywhere.
Thanks Guys, |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Nigelg |
Posted: Thu Sep 22, 2005 11:17 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 02 Aug 2004 Posts: 1046
|
I expect that you are not passing the msg length to MQPUT properly, in the BufferLength argument. See amqsput0.c for how to do this. _________________ MQSeries.net helps those who help themselves.. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
hopsala |
Posted: Fri Sep 23, 2005 5:14 am Post subject: Re: Messages sent to the remote queue is being truncated. |
|
|
 Guardian
Joined: 24 Sep 2004 Posts: 960
|
subrata_dg wrote: |
when I check the transmission queue for the message, it just shows 1024 bytes of it (including some header information that I believe is being added by MQ). The rest of it seems to be truncated. |
Suggestions/queries:
1. when you say "when I check... it shows" how do you check it? Possibly you are using some utility who has a max buffer of 1024 that uses ACCEPT_TRUNCATED_MSG.
2. About the header, I assume this appears only in the transmission queue, if so - this is the transmission header, which contains info about the destination, and it's OK; However, if this header you speak of is also there on the remote application queue (!) then that's very unusual, you should paste the header here, possibly either your appl or something else (a bridge?) adds this to your data, and may be responsible for the concatenation.
3. Does this happen when you MQPUT to a local queue?
4. How does your sending application work? Post the relevant code here.
There are other options and questions to be asked, but first check these (and what nigel said) and let us know. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|