Author |
Message
|
naan400 |
Posted: Thu Sep 15, 2005 4:53 am Post subject: Routing messsages |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 14 Sep 2005 Posts: 4
|
Hi,
I have 2 Qmgr's: QM1 and QM2. On QM2 I have ten queues Q1, Q2, ..., Q10. Is it possible to send messages from QM1 to queues on QM2 without defining remote queues on QM1 for each queue on QM2? Should I try putting messages directly on the transsmission queue?
Thanx for any advice.
Andrzej |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kevinf2349 |
Posted: Thu Sep 15, 2005 5:44 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 28 Feb 2003 Posts: 1311 Location: USA
|
Quote: |
Is it possible to send messages from QM1 to queues on QM2 without defining remote queues on QM1 for each queue on QM2? |
yes....Use clustering
Quote: |
Should I try putting messages directly on the transsmission queue? |
Not a good idea
 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wschutz |
Posted: Thu Sep 15, 2005 5:45 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 02 Jun 2005 Posts: 3316 Location: IBM (retired)
|
Quote: |
s it possible to send messages from QM1 to queues on QM2 without defining remote queues on QM1 for each queue on QM2? |
Yes ....
Quote: |
Should I try putting messages directly on the transsmission queue?
|
Never!
Quote: |
Thanx for any advice.
|
I'd suggest reading the MQ application programming guide _________________ -wayne |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
naan400 |
Posted: Thu Sep 15, 2005 5:57 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 14 Sep 2005 Posts: 4
|
Quote: |
yes....Use clustering |
Thanx, I'll try this solution.
Quote: |
I'd suggest reading the MQ application programming guide |
Do you suggest, that there is another solution besides clustering?
Thanx for your answers. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
clindsey |
Posted: Thu Sep 15, 2005 6:08 am Post subject: |
|
|
Knight
Joined: 12 Jul 2002 Posts: 586 Location: Dallas, Tx
|
Quote: |
Do you suggest, that there is another solution besides clustering?
|
Yes, include the queue name (object name) and remote queue manager (ObjectQMgrName) in the Object Descriptor of the MQPUT or whatever equivalent call you use based on the language.
Charlie |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
naan400 |
Posted: Thu Sep 15, 2005 6:19 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 14 Sep 2005 Posts: 4
|
Quote: |
Yes, include the queue name (object name) and remote queue manager (ObjectQMgrName) in the Object Descriptor of the MQPUT or whatever equivalent call you use based on the language.
|
Thanx a lot! It's solution that best suit my needs.
Andrzej |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
JT |
Posted: Thu Sep 15, 2005 7:42 am Post subject: |
|
|
Padawan
Joined: 27 Mar 2003 Posts: 1564 Location: Hartford, CT.
|
Also, make sure you define either a transmission queue or a queue manager alias, that has the same name as the one you specify for the ObjectQMgrName. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Thu Sep 15, 2005 7:10 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
JT wrote: |
Also, make sure you define either a transmission queue or a queue manager alias, that has the same name as the one you specify for the ObjectQMgrName. |
Basically a default route defined to A for messages bound to B.
Read Intercommunications manual for more details.
Enjoy  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
naan400 |
Posted: Fri Sep 16, 2005 2:11 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 14 Sep 2005 Posts: 4
|
Thank you all for your advices. They were very helpfull. I used clindsey's solution. It's easy to implement, and it works, so it's great .
Andrzej |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|