|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
Connecting multiple MQ server in Visual Basic |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
MayankSeth |
Posted: Tue Aug 30, 2005 8:44 pm Post subject: Connecting multiple MQ server in Visual Basic |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 30 Aug 2005 Posts: 2
|
Hi,
I have to upgrade an application using MQwrapper.I have to access several queues located on 2 different MQ server. I have upgraded MQseries 5.1 client with websphere 5.3 client. After reading several online articles I suppose I have to define an object of type MQenvironment and define HostName in it, which would be my MQ server. The problem is I am unable to define MQenvironment variable. I doesnt exist. Can anyone please help me over this. If any sample code can be referred, would be extremely useful. Incase you want some other information, Please feel free to ask me.
Warm regards
Seth |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
JasonE |
Posted: Wed Aug 31, 2005 3:57 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 03 Nov 2003 Posts: 1220 Location: Hursley
|
MQEnvironment is for .NET and Java apps. You are using VB so there is no such thing. You cant really have multiple MQSERVER env vars depending on where you want to go, but you can make use of the MQCONNX call to configure per connection which server you want to connect to. See the amqscnxb.vbp sample shipped with the product |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
MayankSeth |
Posted: Wed Aug 31, 2005 9:51 pm Post subject: Any possibility in making Objects in C++ |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 30 Aug 2005 Posts: 2
|
Thank you for the information. I have gone through the MQCONNX and it doesnt help me in my situation. I have to maintain a connection open 24*7 and through another thread access another host.
Can you please let me know if I can make DLL in C++ language and use it in VB ? or anyother suggestions with Java ?? Problem is the main application WILL be in VB (Company restriction) and whatsoever Business object I make.. Must be compatable with that.
Sorry but I also dont have .net software.
Please suggest?
thanks
Seth |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
JasonE |
Posted: Thu Sep 01, 2005 1:01 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 03 Nov 2003 Posts: 1220 Location: Hursley
|
I dont understand... You make a connection with MQCONNX and supply the channel definition you want. You maintain that connection open for as long as you want. You can use mqconnx from C or VB, and I believe (not checked) you can do the equivalent using the C++ classes (See ImqChannel). Just make sure you link with the client bindings (imqc* or mqic32) |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|