ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » General IBM MQ Support » MQ Series Queuemanager Problem

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 MQ Series Queuemanager Problem « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
kumar9b
PostPosted: Mon Aug 22, 2005 10:50 pm    Post subject: MQ Series Queuemanager Problem Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 22 Aug 2005
Posts: 1

Hi,

i installed MQ Series in windows 2003, it was asking me to create domain, i opted for default configuration.

With default Queue Manager i am able to create queues, put and set messages thru java program,

String hostName = "localhost" ;
String channel = "S_test" ;
String qManager="QM_test";
String qName = "clq_default_test" ;


//Set up the MQEnvironment properties for Client Connections
MQEnvironment.hostname = hostName ;
MQEnvironment.channel = channel ;
MQEnvironment.properties.put(MQC.TRANSPORT_PROPERTY,MQC.TRANSPORT_MQSERIES);
//Connection To the Queue Manager
MQQueueManager qMgr = new MQQueueManager(qManager) ;
int openOptions = MQC.MQOO_OUTPUT | MQC.MQOO_FAIL_IF_QUIESCING ;
//Open the queue
MQQueue queue = qMgr.accessQueue(qName,openOptions,null,null,null);
// Set the put message options , we will use the default setting.
MQPutMessageOptions pmo = new MQPutMessageOptions();
MQMessage outMsg = new MQMessage(); //Create The message buffer
outMsg.format = MQC.MQFMT_STRING ; // Set the MQMD format field.
String msgString = "Test Message from PtpSender program ";
outMsg.writeString(msgString);
queue.put(outMsg, pmo);
qMgr.commit();
System.out.println(" The message has been Sussesfully put\n\n#########");
queue.close();
qMgr.disconnect();
}
catch (MQException ex)
{
ex.printStackTrace();
}
catch(Exception e) {
e.printStackTrace();
}
}


I created one new Queue Manager and queue, server connection channel. i am trying to put the message thru same javaprogram.

when i am running the program thru DOS prompt getting the following error

MQJE001: An MQException occurred: Completion Code 2, Reason 2009
MQJE016: MQ queue manager closed channel immediately during connect
Closure reason = 2009
MQJE001: Completion Code 2, Reason 2009
An MQ Error Occurred: Completion Code is : 2

The Reason Code is : 2009
com.ibm.mq.MQException: MQJE001: Completion Code 2, Reason 2009
at com.ibm.mq.MQManagedConnectionJ11.<init>(MQManagedConnectionJ11.java:
172)
at com.ibm.mq.MQClientManagedConnectionFactoryJ11._createManagedConnecti
on(MQClientManagedConnectionFactoryJ11.java:270)
at com.ibm.mq.MQClientManagedConnectionFactoryJ11.createManagedConnectio
n(MQClientManagedConnectionFactoryJ11.java:290)
at com.ibm.mq.StoredManagedConnection.<init>(StoredManagedConnection.jav
a:80)
at com.ibm.mq.MQSimpleConnectionManager.allocateConnection(MQSimpleConne
ctionManager.java:150)
at com.ibm.mq.MQQueueManager.obtainBaseMQQueueManager(MQQueueManager.jav
a:682)
at com.ibm.mq.MQQueueManager.construct(MQQueueManager.java:620)
at com.ibm.mq.MQQueueManager.<init>(MQQueueManager.java:393)
at


In AMQERR01.LOG i am getting this error.
AMQ9520: Channel not defined remotely.

EXPLANATION:
There is no definition of channel 'SYSTEM.ADMIN.SVRCONN' at the remote
location.
ACTION:
Add an appropriate definition to the remote hosts list of defined channels and
retry the operation.



Pls help me , i am new to MQ

Warm Regards,
bsKumar
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
paulgroo
PostPosted: Tue Aug 23, 2005 1:52 am    Post subject: Reason 2009 Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 07 Jul 2005
Posts: 138
Location: Ireland

Reason Code 2009 means "MQRC_CONNECTION_BROKEN"

Are you sure there are no connectivity problems between the two queue managers? Perhaps a problem with a listener?

I've seen this before and it's usually something pretty simple (or something not relating to MQ at all).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
paulgroo
PostPosted: Tue Aug 23, 2005 1:54 am    Post subject: Oh...I just saw the last part of your post.... Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 07 Jul 2005
Posts: 138
Location: Ireland

"There is no definition of channel 'SYSTEM.ADMIN.SVRCONN' at the remote
location. "

Make sure that you have this definied on the destination queue manager. This is your problem.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Tue Aug 23, 2005 3:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

Please do *NOT* post duplicate questions!

ESPECIALLY under a different username!

http://www.mqseries.net/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=23843


_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rohitash
PostPosted: Mon Oct 03, 2005 6:19 am    Post subject: Re: MQ Series Queuemanager Problem Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 03 Oct 2005
Posts: 5
Location: Bangalore, INDIA

I am facing the same problem. Can anyone tell me what could be the solution to it?

kumar9b wrote:
Hi,

i installed MQ Series in windows 2003, it was asking me to create domain, i opted for default configuration.

With default Queue Manager i am able to create queues, put and set messages thru java program,

String hostName = "localhost" ;
String channel = "S_test" ;
String qManager="QM_test";
String qName = "clq_default_test" ;


//Set up the MQEnvironment properties for Client Connections
MQEnvironment.hostname = hostName ;
MQEnvironment.channel = channel ;
MQEnvironment.properties.put(MQC.TRANSPORT_PROPERTY,MQC.TRANSPORT_MQSERIES);
//Connection To the Queue Manager
MQQueueManager qMgr = new MQQueueManager(qManager) ;
int openOptions = MQC.MQOO_OUTPUT | MQC.MQOO_FAIL_IF_QUIESCING ;
//Open the queue
MQQueue queue = qMgr.accessQueue(qName,openOptions,null,null,null);
// Set the put message options , we will use the default setting.
MQPutMessageOptions pmo = new MQPutMessageOptions();
MQMessage outMsg = new MQMessage(); //Create The message buffer
outMsg.format = MQC.MQFMT_STRING ; // Set the MQMD format field.
String msgString = "Test Message from PtpSender program ";
outMsg.writeString(msgString);
queue.put(outMsg, pmo);
qMgr.commit();
System.out.println(" The message has been Sussesfully put\n\n#########");
queue.close();
qMgr.disconnect();
}
catch (MQException ex)
{
ex.printStackTrace();
}
catch(Exception e) {
e.printStackTrace();
}
}


I created one new Queue Manager and queue, server connection channel. i am trying to put the message thru same javaprogram.

when i am running the program thru DOS prompt getting the following error

MQJE001: An MQException occurred: Completion Code 2, Reason 2009
MQJE016: MQ queue manager closed channel immediately during connect
Closure reason = 2009
MQJE001: Completion Code 2, Reason 2009
An MQ Error Occurred: Completion Code is : 2

The Reason Code is : 2009
com.ibm.mq.MQException: MQJE001: Completion Code 2, Reason 2009
at com.ibm.mq.MQManagedConnectionJ11.<init>(MQManagedConnectionJ11.java:
172)
at com.ibm.mq.MQClientManagedConnectionFactoryJ11._createManagedConnecti
on(MQClientManagedConnectionFactoryJ11.java:270)
at com.ibm.mq.MQClientManagedConnectionFactoryJ11.createManagedConnectio
n(MQClientManagedConnectionFactoryJ11.java:290)
at com.ibm.mq.StoredManagedConnection.<init>(StoredManagedConnection.jav
a:80)
at com.ibm.mq.MQSimpleConnectionManager.allocateConnection(MQSimpleConne
ctionManager.java:150)
at com.ibm.mq.MQQueueManager.obtainBaseMQQueueManager(MQQueueManager.jav
a:682)
at com.ibm.mq.MQQueueManager.construct(MQQueueManager.java:620)
at com.ibm.mq.MQQueueManager.<init>(MQQueueManager.java:393)
at


In AMQERR01.LOG i am getting this error.
AMQ9520: Channel not defined remotely.

EXPLANATION:
There is no definition of channel 'SYSTEM.ADMIN.SVRCONN' at the remote
location.
ACTION:
Add an appropriate definition to the remote hosts list of defined channels and
retry the operation.



Pls help me , i am new to MQ

Warm Regards,
bsKumar

_________________
Thanks and regards
Rohitash Laul
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Yahoo Messenger
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Mon Oct 03, 2005 1:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

Either you use bindings and the only information needed is the qmgr name
or you use TCP and you will need
-- hostname
-- channel name
-- port for the destination qmgr's listener

Enjoy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » General IBM MQ Support » MQ Series Queuemanager Problem
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.