Author |
Message
|
pallintisuresh |
Posted: Fri Aug 19, 2005 12:00 am Post subject: MQSeries problem in WIndows 2003 server |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 18 Aug 2005 Posts: 8
|
Hi all
Can anyone help me in this regard.I have installed MQSeries5.3 in Windows 2003 Server.I have created new Queue manager but iam not able to communicate with Queue manager.While installing MQSeries5.3 i have got few network errors.Below is the error;
I.An unexpected error has occured while validating the security credentials of user Hostname\Administrator.
Is there any procedures to be followed while installing MQSeries 5.3 in windows 2003 server??
Suresh pallinti
pallintisuresh@yahoo.com |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
RogerLacroix |
Posted: Fri Aug 19, 2005 8:01 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 3264 Location: London, ON Canada
|
Hi,
If you selected to domain account for mqm rather than a local group and account then read the WMQ Windows Quick Beginning manual because there is a whole section dedicated to it.
Regards,
Roger Lacroix _________________ Capitalware: Transforming tomorrow into today.
Connected to MQ!
Twitter |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
pallintisuresh |
Posted: Mon Aug 22, 2005 2:15 am Post subject: MQSeries communication problem in Windows2003 server |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 18 Aug 2005 Posts: 8
|
Roger Lacroix,
Thanks for the reply.I have configured with default settings.I have not created any domains.By default MQSeries is creating default Queue manager in the name of computer name(Hostname).Iam able to communicate with default Queue manager.But not with new Queue manager which i have created.
Suresh
pallintisuresh@yahoo.com |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Mon Aug 22, 2005 3:07 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Are you trying to connect with a server/bindings connection or with a client connection?
Do you get an error in the Event Viewer->Application Log? Do you see new files in <mq-install>\qmgrs\errors or <mq-install>\errors, that match *.FDC? _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
pallintisuresh |
Posted: Mon Aug 22, 2005 10:58 pm Post subject: MQSeries communication problem in Windows2003 server |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 18 Aug 2005 Posts: 8
|
i installed MQ Series in windows 2003 server, it was asking me to create domain, i opted for default configuration.
With default Queue Manager i am able to create queues, put and set messages thru java program,
String hostName = "localhost" ;
String channel = "S_test" ;
String qManager="QM_test";
String qName = "clq_default_test" ;
//Set up the MQEnvironment properties for Client Connections
MQEnvironment.hostname = hostName ;
MQEnvironment.channel = channel ;
MQEnvironment.properties.put(MQC.TRANSPORT_PROPERTY,MQC.TRANSPORT_MQSERIES);
//Connection To the Queue Manager
MQQueueManager qMgr = new MQQueueManager(qManager) ;
int openOptions = MQC.MQOO_OUTPUT | MQC.MQOO_FAIL_IF_QUIESCING ;
//Open the queue
MQQueue queue = qMgr.accessQueue(qName,openOptions,null,null,null);
MQPutMessageOptions pmo = new MQPutMessageOptions();
MQMessage outMsg = new MQMessage(); //Create The message buffer
outMsg.format = MQC.MQFMT_STRING ; // Set the MQMD format field.
String msgString = "Test Message from PtpSender program ";
outMsg.writeString(msgString);
queue.put(outMsg, pmo);
qMgr.commit();
System.out.println(" The message has been Sussesfully put\n\n#########");
queue.close();
qMgr.disconnect();
}
catch (MQException ex)
{
ex.printStackTrace();
}
catch(Exception e) {
e.printStackTrace();
}
}
I have created one new Queue Manager queue and server connection channel. i am trying to put the message thru same javaprogram which have executed successfully with default Queue manager.
when i run the program thru DOS prompt getting the following error:
MQJE001: An MQException occurred: Completion Code 2, Reason 2009
MQJE016: MQ queue manager closed channel immediately during connect
Closure reason = 2009
MQJE001: Completion Code 2, Reason 2009
An MQ Error Occurred: Completion Code is : 2
The Reason Code is : 2009
com.ibm.mq.MQException: MQJE001: Completion Code 2, Reason 2009
at com.ibm.mq.MQManagedConnectionJ11.<init>(MQManagedConnectionJ11.java:
172)
at com.ibm.mq.MQClientManagedConnectionFactoryJ11._createManagedConnecti
on(MQClientManagedConnectionFactoryJ11.java:270)
at com.ibm.mq.MQClientManagedConnectionFactoryJ11.createManagedConnectio
n(MQClientManagedConnectionFactoryJ11.java:290)
at com.ibm.mq.StoredManagedConnection.<init>(StoredManagedConnection.jav
a:80)
at com.ibm.mq.MQSimpleConnectionManager.allocateConnection(MQSimpleConne
ctionManager.java:150)
at com.ibm.mq.MQQueueManager.obtainBaseMQQueueManager(MQQueueManager.jav
a:682)
at com.ibm.mq.MQQueueManager.construct(MQQueueManager.java:620)
at com.ibm.mq.MQQueueManager.<init>(MQQueueManager.java:393)
at
In AMQERR01.LOG i am getting this error.
AMQ9520: Channel not defined remotely.
EXPLANATION:
There is no definition of channel 'SYSTEM.ADMIN.SVRCONN' at the remote
location.
ACTION:
Add an appropriate definition to the remote hosts list of defined channels and
retry the operation.
Suresh Pallinti
pallintisuresh@yahoo.com |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Tue Aug 23, 2005 3:43 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
You did not configure the queue manager for remote administration.
Therefore, as the error clearly tells you, there is no channel called SYSTEM.ADMIN.SVRCONN.
You can create this channel, as a SVRCONN channel. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|