Author |
Message
|
bhupa_sri |
Posted: Tue Aug 02, 2005 8:35 am Post subject: Request Identifier in WEBSERVICE Flow |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 30 Dec 2004 Posts: 30 Location: India
|
Hi all
when i am sending input to Webservice flow from same client
i am getting different RequestIdentifier
but i need Unique Value for a particular client
(My requiremnt is each client which is sending data to web service should have unique value)
for that what can i do
thanks in advance |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
recallsunny |
Posted: Tue Aug 02, 2005 2:24 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 15 Jun 2005 Posts: 163 Location: Massachusetts
|
Quote: |
i am getting different RequestIdentifier
but i need Unique Value for a particular client
|
Your question is not clear, what is it that you are trying to achieve? What kind of client do you use to invoke the web service flow?
Can you elaborate a little bit
 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
nmaddisetti |
Posted: Wed Aug 03, 2005 5:38 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 06 Oct 2004 Posts: 145
|
Hi
iam using a java client to invoke the webservice flow
iam running my client as follows
c:\java SOAPClient http://localhost:7080/Name SOAP.xml
Name is the URLSelectorname given in message flow
SOAP.xml is the input file to the message flow
MY REQUIREMENT IS I SHOULD GET THE CLIENT MACHINE NAME BY SOME MEANS
if iam observing following message tree in Flow Debug Message window in debug mode
LocalEnvironment
Destination
HTTP
RequestIdentifier
iam getting different values for RequestIdentifier even if i am running client from the same machine
what is the possible way to get the client machine name
thanks
nmaddisetti |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Wed Aug 03, 2005 5:59 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
The client will have to specify the Request Identifier.
That means you will have to adjust the SOAPClient class to get the hostname, for example, of the machine it is running on, and then put that information into the Request Identifier in the HTTP request. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
recallsunny |
Posted: Wed Aug 03, 2005 8:57 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 15 Jun 2005 Posts: 163 Location: Massachusetts
|
If Your need is to perform a Lookup for Client name based on the Request Identifier, then you could do the same with URL that is available in the HTTPRequest header.
Im assuming you are using the WS client in your test env and that will not be the case when you move your flows to Prod, so enforcing the clients to provide a unique identifier doesn;t seem to be a logical idea to me. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
nmaddisetti |
Posted: Thu Aug 04, 2005 10:10 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 06 Oct 2004 Posts: 145
|
jefflowrey wrote: |
The client will have to specify the Request Identifier.
That means you will have to adjust the SOAPClient class to get the hostname, for example, of the machine it is running on, and then put that information into the Request Identifier in the HTTP request. |
If i modify SOAPCient class to get the host name
then where should i place that one in SOAP message |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
nmaddisetti |
Posted: Thu Aug 04, 2005 10:12 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 06 Oct 2004 Posts: 145
|
[quote="recallsunny"]If Your need is to perform a Lookup for Client name based on the Request Identifier, then you could do the same with URL that is available in the HTTPRequest header.
there is no HTTPRequest header in the message that is comming from client to the flow |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Thu Aug 04, 2005 10:16 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
nmaddisetti wrote: |
If i modify SOAPCient class to get the host name
then where should i place that one in SOAP message |
In whatever place you mean by "Request Identifier". _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
recallsunny |
Posted: Thu Aug 04, 2005 3:16 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 15 Jun 2005 Posts: 163 Location: Massachusetts
|
Quote: |
there is no HTTPRequest header in the message that is comming from client to the flow |
I meant HTTP request Header, the one you see in your flow. You should get one in the Message, its a header used by HTTP protocol while transfering the data, nothing to do wih your particular message.
Last edited by recallsunny on Thu Aug 04, 2005 4:34 pm; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
recallsunny |
Posted: Thu Aug 04, 2005 4:26 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 15 Jun 2005 Posts: 163 Location: Massachusetts
|
Code: |
httpConn.setRequestProperty("FROM", "myClientName"); |
Use this additional HTTP header property to identify your unique client in your SOAPClient program.
Where "myClientName" would be any unqiue identifier you come up with...
 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|