Author |
Message
|
JohnRodey |
Posted: Thu Jul 28, 2005 7:53 am Post subject: Pure JMS question - QueueBrowser filtering based on range |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 13 Apr 2005 Posts: 103
|
Does anyone know if there is a way to filter with a QueueBrowser using a range of priorities?
You can say something like QueueBrowser qb = qSession.createQueueBrowser(queue, "JMSPriority = 1");
Is there a way to get all, say 1-5 priority messages?
Just trying to find a way so I dont have to traverse the queue 5 times. Also didnt want to have to return all messages and have to go through the entire enumeration. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Thu Jul 28, 2005 8:23 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
If you tell the queue to return messages in priority order, then you can browse and stop when the priority of the message is less than what you want. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
JohnRodey |
Posted: Thu Jul 28, 2005 9:03 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 13 Apr 2005 Posts: 103
|
Thanks Jeff,
Figured that was the only way, thought maybe there would be a faster way. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Thu Jul 28, 2005 9:18 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Using any JMS filters is slower than not using any. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
JohnRodey |
Posted: Thu Jul 28, 2005 11:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 13 Apr 2005 Posts: 103
|
Jeff thanks, you are right.
But just for completeness wanted to record that I did find a way to filter based on range.
QueueBrowser qb = qSession.createQueueBrowser(queue, "JMSPriority > 0 AND JMSPriority < 6"); |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|