Author |
Message
|
sam05 |
Posted: Wed Jul 20, 2005 5:50 am Post subject: MQDISC causing my application to crush |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 11 Jul 2005 Posts: 18
|
Hi
I installed MQClient on my NT PC and I connect to Queue on a remote machine to get messages (MQGETX). After getting a message I want to close queue (MQCLOSE) and disconnect from Qmanager (MQDISC). But as soon as MQDISC is called, my application crushes.
Can someone please help. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wschutz |
Posted: Wed Jul 20, 2005 6:15 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 02 Jun 2005 Posts: 3316 Location: IBM (retired)
|
Do you know if the crash is happening inside the MQDISC call or after the MQDISC call returns? _________________ -wayne |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bower5932 |
Posted: Wed Jul 20, 2005 7:01 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Aug 2001 Posts: 3023 Location: Dallas, TX, USA
|
Does your crash generate an *.FDC file in the errors subdirectory? What version of WMQ are you using? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sam05 |
Posted: Wed Jul 20, 2005 10:35 pm Post subject: MQDISC causes application to crash! |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 11 Jul 2005 Posts: 18
|
Hi
It crashes on MQDISC not after it.
My version is 5.3
It does not generate any fdc file.
All I get is Application error:The memory could not be written. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sam05 |
Posted: Wed Jul 20, 2005 10:36 pm Post subject: MQDISC causes application to crash! |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 11 Jul 2005 Posts: 18
|
Hi
It crashes on MQDISC not after it.
My version is 5.3
It does not generate any fdc file.
All I get is Application error:The memory could not be written. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Nigelg |
Posted: Wed Jul 20, 2005 11:24 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 02 Aug 2004 Posts: 1046
|
You are wrong. If it crashed inside MQDISC you would get an FDC. The app is crashing in your own code. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sam05 |
Posted: Wed Jul 20, 2005 11:54 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 11 Jul 2005 Posts: 18
|
Hi Brandon
This piece of code works:
MQCLOSE gHcon, gHobj, C_options, CompCode, Reason
what is wrong with this piece of code?
If gHcon Then
MQDISC gHcon, CompCode, Reason
End If
as soon as execution gets to: MQDISC gHcon, CompCode, Reason
my application crashes.
How can it be my code that is causing the problem? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sam05 |
Posted: Thu Jul 21, 2005 12:34 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 11 Jul 2005 Posts: 18
|
Hi
This piece of code works:
MQCLOSE gHcon, gHobj, C_options, CompCode, Reason
what is wrong with this piece of code?
If gHcon Then
MQDISC gHcon, CompCode, Reason
End If
as soon as execution gets to: MQDISC gHcon, CompCode, Reason
my application crashes.
How can it be my code that is causing the problem?
Please bear in mind that the queue manager is on a remote machine and not local machine.
The MQDISC works fine if my application is running on PC on which MQ Server is installed and the queue is local. as soon as it runs on PC on which MQ Client is installed and the queue is on a remote machine, then there is a problem. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sjensen |
Posted: Thu Jul 21, 2005 1:28 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 18 Dec 2003 Posts: 134 Location: London
|
Hi
I suspect gHcon can't be written to. It is input to the MQCLOSE call but input/output to MQDISC
Cheers
Stefan |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|