ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » MQ Java PCF to know the maximum channel conneced

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 MQ Java PCF to know the maximum channel conneced « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
Shalini
PostPosted: Mon Jul 11, 2005 4:58 am    Post subject: MQ Java PCF to know the maximum channel conneced Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 30 Apr 2002
Posts: 224
Location: India

Hi All,

I am writing a MQ PCF Java prog for monitoring our production QMgrs queues and channel status ...

I want to know how to Query (API) for "Maximum active Channel" currently active when I send the PCF command to remote Qmgr...

To be breif I query the Channel Stop/Running/Initilizing Query API are

******************************************

if(CMQCFC.MQCHS_STOPPED == ((Integer) p.getValue()).intValue()){
System.out.println("CHANNEL :" +name + " is Stopped");
}

if(CMQCFC.MQCHS_RETRYING == ((Integer) p.getValue()).intValue()){
System.out.println("CHANNEL :" + name + " is Retrying");
}

if(CMQCFC.MQCHS_BINDING == ((Integer) p.getValue()).intValue()){
System.out.println("CHANNEL :" + name + " is Binding" );
}

if(CMQCFC.MQCHS_PAUSED == ((Integer) p.getValue()).intValue()){
System.out.println("CHANNEL :" + name + " is Paused" );
}

if(CMQCFC.MQCHIDS_INDOUBT == ((Integer) p.getValue()).intValue()){
System.out.println("CHANNEL :" + name + " is Indoubt State" );
}

if(CMQCFC.MQCHS_STARTING == ((Integer) p.getValue()).intValue()){
System.out.println("CHANNEL :" + name + " is Starting" );
}

if(CMQCFC.MQCHS_STOPPING == ((Integer) p.getValue()).intValue()){
Sytem.out.println("CHANNEL : " + name + " is Stopping" );
}

if(CMQCFC.MQCHS_RUNNING == ((Integer) p.getValue()).intValue()){
System.out.println("CHANNEL :" + name + " is Running" );
}

default:
break;

Which API Query can give me the "Maximum Active channles" @ the time to remote Qmgr when I issue this PCF ... This is required because when it reaches more then 80 -90 my monitor will blink...

Please help..

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Mon Jul 11, 2005 5:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

This property is not exposed through PCF, as far as I know, except in V6.

In v6, it is available through Inquire Queue Manager.
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Shalini
PostPosted: Mon Jul 11, 2005 5:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 30 Apr 2002
Posts: 224
Location: India

Hi jefflowrey,

Thanks for reply

I get the "Max active channel" using a simple script running in local Qmgr

echo "nos of active channel" \s
echo "dis chs(*)" | runmqsc | grep CHANNEL | wc -l


But if its not possible thro PCF Is there any other way to grp the number ???

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Mon Jul 11, 2005 5:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

That gives you the number of currently active channels, it does not give you the value of the maximum active channels for the queue manager.

You can use PCF to "inquire channel status", and get the same set of results, where the number of returned status records will be the number of currently active channels.
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Shalini
PostPosted: Mon Jul 11, 2005 6:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 30 Apr 2002
Posts: 224
Location: India

Hi Jefflowrey,

I could not find the following details from PCF pdf

As per the MQ PCF pdf the only channlel status returned is

Quote:
Inquire Channel Status (Response)


Quote:
Always returned:
ChannelName, XmitQName, ConnectionName, ChannelInstanceType,
ChannelType, ChannelStatus, RemoteQMgrName

Returned if requested:
InDoubtStatus, LastSequenceNumber, LastLUWID, CurrentMsgs,
CurrentSequenceNumber, CurrentLUWID, LastMsgTime, LastMsgDate,
BytesSent, BytesReceived, Batches, ChannelStartTime, ChannelStartDate,
BuffersSent, BuffersReceived, LongRetriesLeft, ShortRetriesLeft,
MCAJobName, MCAStatus, StopRequested, BatchSize, HeartbeatInterval,
NonPersistentMsgSpeed, SSLShortPeerName, LocalAddress



Quote:
You can use PCF to "inquire channel status", and get the same set of results, where the number of returned status records will be the number of currently active channels.


Which params speaks abt "returned status records" ????

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Mon Jul 11, 2005 6:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

If you set the channel name parameter to "*", you will get back an array of PCFMessage elements from the send method.

That is what I meant.
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » MQ Java PCF to know the maximum channel conneced
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.