Author |
Message
|
unichigid |
Posted: Fri Jul 08, 2005 3:14 pm Post subject: com/ibm/mq/MQEnvironment |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 22 Mar 2005 Posts: 17
|
Hi,
I was trying to start the MQ connector after successfully deploying it to the server. For some reason the connector console window gives the error :
] [Mesg: java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: com/ibm/mq/MQEnvironment
at com.crossworlds.connectors.WebSphereMQ.QueueConnectionManager.getQueu
eConnection(QueueConnectionManager.java:66)
at com.crossworlds.connectors.WebSphereMQ.QueueConnectionManager.<init>(
QueueConnectionManager.java:53)
at com.crossworlds.connectors.WebSphereMQ.ConnectorAgent.initializeBaseC
onnectionManager(ConnectorAgent.java:664)
at com.crossworlds.connectors.JMS.BaseConnectorAgent.initializeAgent(Bas
eConnectorAgent.java:164)
at com.crossworlds.connectors.JMS.BaseConnectorAgent.init(BaseConnectorA
gent.java:101)
at com.crossworlds.connectors.WebSphereMQ.ConnectorAgent.init(ConnectorA
gent.java:107)
at AppSide_Connector.BusObjJavaInterface.init(BusObjJavaInterface.java:4
94)
at AppSide_Connector.AppCalls.init(AppCalls.java:140)
at AppSide_Connector.AgentBusinessObjectManager.init(AgentBusinessObject
Manager.java:815)
at AppSide_Connector.AgentBusinessObjectManager.<init>(AgentBusinessObje
ctManager.java:250)
at AppSide_Connector.AppEnd.run(AppEnd.java:1435)
at AppSide_Connector.AppEnd.init(AppEnd.java:362)
at AppSide_Connector.AppEnd.<init>(AppEnd.java:137)
at AppSide_Connector.AppEnd.main(AppEnd.java:1069)
at AppEndWrapper.main(AppEndWrapper.java:2
After trying for a long time, i couldn't figure out the reason for it.
Can anyone let me know, what's the best solution to fix this ?
Thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vennela |
Posted: Fri Jul 08, 2005 3:53 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
Do you have MQ java/jms installed on the machine?
Is your MQ_LIB env variable set ? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
unichigid |
Posted: Fri Jul 08, 2005 5:33 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 22 Mar 2005 Posts: 17
|
Yes, the MQ_LIB env variables are set in the class paths of the connector bat file. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Fri Jul 08, 2005 5:51 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Do you have com.ibm.mq.jar on the classpath ? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
unichigid |
Posted: Sat Jul 09, 2005 5:31 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 22 Mar 2005 Posts: 17
|
Yes, the com.ibm.mq.jar exists in the class path. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vennela |
Posted: Sat Jul 09, 2005 9:18 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
Basic queuestion.
Is the jar file existing? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
djeripo |
Posted: Sat Jul 09, 2005 11:11 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 25 Jan 2004 Posts: 225
|
Once you are confident that it exists,Explicitly add the following line to your classpath in your connector starup script,
%MQ_LIB%\com.ibm.mq.jar |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|