Author |
Message
|
javaforvivek |
Posted: Tue Aug 09, 2005 4:03 am Post subject: WMQ Java Client Not Working from remote machine. |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 14 Jun 2002 Posts: 282 Location: Pune,India
|
Hi,
I have developed a Java Client for WMQ v5.3 CSD8.
It runs fine on the Win2K Server (Name : TST1) where I have created a QMGR (ListenerPort = 1414). I use JAVA.CHANNEL (Type: SVRCONN) to connect to this QMGR.
But when I copy this Client jar file to other Win2KProfessional system (NAME: MD0114), it doesn't work. Following Error is shown:
MQJE001:An MQException occurred : CC = 2, ReasonCode = 2059
Then I again go back to Win2KServer, to check if the amqsputc call works or not.
I open a command prompt, give following commands:
SET MQSERVER = JAVA.CHANNEL/TCP/TST1(1414)
amqsputc LQ.IN WBRK_QM
It gives me following error:
Sample AMQSPUT0 start
MQCONN ended with reason code 2058.
Why my JAVA Client is not running on MD0114 and why AMQSPUTC gives me error 2058?
I believe that it is something to do with Networking.. but what is that something? _________________ Vivek
------------------------------------------------------
...when you have eliminated the impossible, whatever remains, however improbable, must be the truth. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
javaforvivek |
Posted: Tue Aug 09, 2005 4:06 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 14 Jun 2002 Posts: 282 Location: Pune,India
|
One more thing worth adding:
I have set MQNOREMPOOL = 1 in my System CLASSPATH on TST1, but not on my MD0114 machine. _________________ Vivek
------------------------------------------------------
...when you have eliminated the impossible, whatever remains, however improbable, must be the truth. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wschutz |
Posted: Tue Aug 09, 2005 4:27 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 02 Jun 2005 Posts: 3316 Location: IBM (retired)
|
Quote: |
amqsputc LQ.IN WBRK_QM
|
2058 always means you specified an invalid qmgr name... is there a qmgr called WBRK_QM on TST1 listening on port 1414? _________________ -wayne |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
javaforvivek |
Posted: Tue Aug 09, 2005 4:30 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 14 Jun 2002 Posts: 282 Location: Pune,India
|
As I said earlier, The client works OK on TST1. So the WBRK_QM qmgr is there and listener port is 1414.
Above all, this QMGR was created using WBIMB Default config Wizard.
I craeted JAVA.CHANNEL (Type:SVRCONN) Manually in this qmgr.
What else can I provide to state my problem completely? _________________ Vivek
------------------------------------------------------
...when you have eliminated the impossible, whatever remains, however improbable, must be the truth. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wschutz |
Posted: Tue Aug 09, 2005 4:42 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 02 Jun 2005 Posts: 3316 Location: IBM (retired)
|
I see...what happens if you try amqsputc on MD0114? _________________ -wayne |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Tue Aug 09, 2005 4:43 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
javaforvivek wrote: |
As I said earlier, The client works OK on TST1. |
In fact, that's the exact opposite of what you said. What you said is that on TST1, amqsputc gives you a 2058. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wschutz |
Posted: Tue Aug 09, 2005 4:48 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 02 Jun 2005 Posts: 3316 Location: IBM (retired)
|
me thinks he means the java client works ok on TST1. _________________ -wayne |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
javaforvivek |
Posted: Tue Aug 09, 2005 4:54 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 14 Jun 2002 Posts: 282 Location: Pune,India
|
I said that:
Quote: |
I have developed a Java Client for WMQ v5.3 CSD8.
It runs fine on the Win2K Server (Name : TST1) where I have created a QMGR (ListenerPort = 1414). I use JAVA.CHANNEL (Type: SVRCONN) to connect to this QMGR.
|
But:
Quote: |
I open a command prompt, give following commands:
SET MQSERVER = JAVA.CHANNEL/TCP/TST1(1414)
amqsputc LQ.IN WBRK_QM
It gives me following error:
Sample AMQSPUT0 start
MQCONN ended with reason code 2058.
|
_________________ Vivek
------------------------------------------------------
...when you have eliminated the impossible, whatever remains, however improbable, must be the truth. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fschofer |
Posted: Tue Aug 09, 2005 5:00 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Knight
Joined: 02 Jul 2001 Posts: 524 Location: Mainz, Germany
|
Hi,
you can use telnet to test if you can access the port on the server system.
Compare the behaviour of
telnet <hostname> 1414
where i get a blank screen.
To the access of an unavailable port like
telnet <hostname> 1234
which gives an error like
Connecting To <hostname>...Could not open connection to the host, on port 1234: Connect failed
Greetings
Frank |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wschutz |
Posted: Tue Aug 09, 2005 5:01 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 02 Jun 2005 Posts: 3316 Location: IBM (retired)
|
another question, are you using the host name "TST1" in your java client or "localhost"? _________________ -wayne |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Tue Aug 09, 2005 5:01 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Well, what you said was [quote="javaforvivkek"]Then I again go back to Win2KServer, to check if the amqsputc call works or not.
I open a command prompt, give following commands: [quote]
But, yes, I did understand what you meant.
So what does amqsputc say on the machine that doesn't work? Does it also give you a 2059? _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|