Author |
Message
|
SABCAS |
Posted: Tue Jun 14, 2005 4:02 am Post subject: Connection problem WF Client with WF server |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 09 Mar 2005 Posts: 60 Location: Switzerland
|
Hallo,
I have installed the WF Client and with configuration utility, I defined a Qmanager. Both QManagers client and server are in the same cluster group "MPMGRP1", with MQSeries Explorer I can see that both Qmanager are connected and I see also the Cluster Queue, the Channels are in running, also in the Cluster and QManager is running the cluster sender. But wenn I try the command in WF fmcautil, I receive:
FMC16006I Administration Utility started.
System group name : [MPMGRP1] MPMGRP1
System name : [MPMSYS1] MPMSYS1
Userid : [ADMIN] ADMIN
Password : [********] ********
FMC00013E Communication error - Failing Action: open, Reason Code: 2085, Failing Object: MPM.MPMGRP1.MPMSYS1.ADM.
FMC16302I Not connected to any system.
FMC15010I Main Menu:
s ... System Commands Menu
x ... Exit Main Menu
the Object MPM.MPMGRP1.MPMSYS1.ADM exists in QM- MPMQMC, furthermore I can see with MQ Explorer in QM - MPMQMC all the cluster Queues with Prefix "MPM.MPMGRP1.MPMSYS1." , so I don't understand why it tells me "Failing Object".
Probrabli I miss something during the cinfiguration ?
Thanks a lot for your help in advance
Ciao
Sabato |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
supreeth |
Posted: Tue Jun 14, 2005 6:19 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Voyager
Joined: 17 May 2005 Posts: 90 Location: London
|
Hi,
Quote: |
FMC00013E Communication error - Failing Action: open, Reason Code: 2085, Failing Object: MPM.MPMGRP1.MPMSYS1.ADM.
|
The 2085 error strongly indicates that the queue manager (client) is not a part of the cluster.
1> Ensure that the client queue manager has a unique name. This is because all queue managers in the cluster should have unique names
2> If the name is unique, try waiting for sometime (around 15-20 mins). It takes some fair amount of time to sync up itself with the cluster.
Hope this helps,
Supreeth |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vennela |
Posted: Tue Jun 14, 2005 7:59 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
The first thing I would do with the clients is fmczccd
Run the client checker with the client configId
fmczccd -y FMCCLIENT |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
SABCAS |
Posted: Tue Jun 14, 2005 9:58 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 09 Mar 2005 Posts: 60 Location: Switzerland
|
Hallo Vannela and Supreeth,
so I have tried your command and this is what I receive:
C:\Program Files\IBM WebSphere MQ Workflow\BIN>fmczccd -y MQWFC
You are using the MQSeries Server API for the queue manager communication.
There are no checks within this utility to check configurations using the MQSeries Server API for queue manager communication.
About the suggestion from supreeth I have chacked the QM name with MQ Explorer: there ist "Cluster Queue Manager" and this at the moment the situation:
WFClient
Name ClusterName QueueManagerType QueueManagerDefinitionType channelName
MPMQM1 MPMGRP1 Repository Explicit Cluster Sender TO.MPMQM1.TCP Running
MPMQMC MPMGRP1 Normal Cluster Receiver TO.MPMQMC.TCP
WFServer
MPMQMC MPMGRP1 Normal Automatic Cluster Sender TO.MPMQMC.TCP Running
MPMQM1 FMCGPR1 Normal CLuster Receiver TO.MPMQM1.TCP
In this situation what I have noted that the ClusterName in WFClient for MPMQM1 is "MPMGPR1" and on WFServer is "FMCGPR1", I have also checked into WF Configuration utility and by MPMQM1 the Cluster name is set to "MPMGPR1", so I don't understand why in MqExplorer shows to me on WF Server ClusterName = "FMCGPR1".
I hope, gave you a better Situation of my problem.
Thanks for your Help
Ciao
Sabato |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
supreeth |
Posted: Tue Jun 14, 2005 11:03 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Voyager
Joined: 17 May 2005 Posts: 90 Location: London
|
Hi,
Something seriously wrong with your configuration.
Quote: |
WFClient
Name ClusterName QueueManagerType QueueManagerDefinitionType channelName
MPMQM1 MPMGRP1 Repository Explicit Cluster Sender TO.MPMQM1.TCP Running
MPMQMC MPMGRP1 Normal Cluster Receiver TO.MPMQMC.TCP
WFServer
MPMQMC MPMGRP1 Normal Automatic Cluster Sender TO.MPMQMC.TCP Running
MPMQM1 FMCGPR1 Normal CLuster Receiver TO.MPMQM1.TCP
|
issue the disclusqmgr(*) command inside runmqsc <qmgr> on both the server and client queue manager
Code: |
c:\ runmqsc <client qmgr>
dis clusqmgr(*)
1 : dis clusqmgr(*)
AMQ8441: Display Cluster Queue Manager details.
CLUSQMGR(FMCCQM) CLUSTER(FMCGRP)
CHANNEL(TO.FMCCQM.TCP)
AMQ8441: Display Cluster Queue Manager details.
CLUSQMGR(FMCQM) CLUSTER(FMCGRP)
CHANNEL(TO.FMCQM.TCP)
c:\runmqsc <server qmgr>
dis clusqmgr(*)
3 : dis clusqmgr(*)
AMQ8441: Display Cluster Queue Manager details.
CLUSQMGR(FMCCQM) CLUSTER(FMCGRP)
CHANNEL(TO.FMCCQM.TCP)
AMQ8441: Display Cluster Queue Manager details.
CLUSQMGR(FMCQM) CLUSTER(FMCGRP)
CHANNEL(TO.FMCQM.TCP)
|
Please note that, if the qmgrs belong to the same cluster (FMCGRP), the group name would be identical.
If you find any deviations in the name of the cluster, please re-create the configuration, which is having the mismatch.
Also, I assume that you have checked the field (addittional qmgr in cluster) while adding the client qmgr. I also would assume that you would correctly give information about the first qmgr in the cluster. i mean the name and connection information.
Try out and let us know if it helped,
Supreeth |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
SABCAS |
Posted: Wed Jun 15, 2005 3:37 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 09 Mar 2005 Posts: 60 Location: Switzerland
|
Hallo supeerth,
I have take a final decision, I have uninstalled MqSeries 5.3 and MQ Workflow 3.4 from client and I start from the begining.
I hope thia time it should be work.
Thanks and to the next time.
Ciao
Sabato |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vennela |
Posted: Wed Jun 15, 2005 5:27 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
If there are just two qmgrs in the cluster, then none of the cluster channels are auto defined. All of them have to be explicitly defined. But, if you have used the workflow config utility, then that will define all these for you. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
SABCAS |
Posted: Wed Jun 15, 2005 9:35 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 09 Mar 2005 Posts: 60 Location: Switzerland
|
Hallo,
Now I have a Litlle Problem with Repository QMgr, I Have disjoined the QMGr WF Server from Cluster FMCGRP, but now it isn't anymore a Repository for the cluster MPMGRP1, I tried this comman on WF Server
runmqsc MPMQM1
ALTER QMGR REPOS(MPMGRP1)
I receive "QMGR has been changed" but I don't see any changement when I take look in Mq Explorer , it should be displayed in "cluster Q managers" that the MPMQM1 is Repository defined.
What I have seen is that now the MPMQM1 is not any more in any Cluster,
when I insert a command DIS CLUSQMGR(*) it doesn't appear in the cluster, is it possible to re-join the MPMQM1 to the cluster "MPMGRP1" ?
Thanks in advance for your Help
Ciao
Sabato |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
SABCAS |
Posted: Thu Jun 16, 2005 8:41 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 09 Mar 2005 Posts: 60 Location: Switzerland
|
Hallo
I enter this command in both WF client and WF server:
fmczchk -d -y <CFG> and following I have received:
C:\Program Files\IBM WebSphere MQ Workflow\BIN>runmqsc MPMQM1
5724-B41 (C) Copyright IBM Corp. 1994, 2002. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.
MQSC wird für WS-Manager MPMQM1 gestartet.
dis qmgr
1 : dis qmgr
AMQ8408: Details zu DISPLAY QMGR werden angezeigt.
DESCR( ) DEADQ(SYSTEM.DEAD.LETTER.QUEUE)
DEFXMITQ( ) CHADEXIT( )
CLWLEXIT( ) CLWLDATA( )
REPOS(MPMGRP1) REPOSNL( )
SSLKEYR(C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ\qmgrs\MPMQM1\ssl\key)
SSLCRLNL( ) COMMANDQ(SYSTEM.ADMIN.COMMAND.QUEUE)
QMNAME(MPMQM1) CRDATE(2004-01-05)
CRTIME(10.52.01) ALTDATE(2005-06-16)
ALTTIME(10.31.56) QMID(MPMQM1_2004-01-05_10.52.01)
TRIGINT(999999999) MAXHANDS(256)
MAXUMSGS(10000) AUTHOREV(DISABLED)
INHIBTEV(DISABLED) LOCALEV(DISABLED)
REMOTEEV(DISABLED) PERFMEV(DISABLED)
STRSTPEV(ENABLED) CHAD(DISABLED)
CHADEV(DISABLED) CLWLLEN(100)
MAXMSGL(4194304) CCSID(437)
MAXPRTY(9) CMDLEVEL(530)
PLATFORM(WINDOWSNT) SYNCPT
DISTL(YES)
dis clusqmgr(MPMQM1)
2 : dis clusqmgr(MPMQM1)
AMQ8147: WebSphere MQ-Objekt 'MPMQM1' nicht gefunden.
dis clusqmgr(MPMQMWEB)
3 : dis clusqmgr(MPMQMWEB)
AMQ8441: Einzelheiten zu Cluster-WS-Manager anzeigen.
CLUSQMGR(MPMQMWEB) CLUSTER(MPMGRP1)
CHANNEL(TO.MPMQMWEB.TCP) CONNAME(sbe6298(14004))
QMID(MPMQMWEB_2005-06-16_16.32.29)
DESCR(Cluster receiver channel at MPMQMWEB TCPIP)
CLUSTIME(16.33.13) CLUSDATE(2005-06-16)
ALTTIME(16.32.42) ALTDATE(2005-06-16)
TRPTYPE(TCP) DEFTYPE(CLUSSDRA)
QMTYPE(NORMAL) MCANAME( )
MODENAME( ) TPNAME( )
BATCHSZ(50) DISCINT(6000)
SHORTRTY(10) SHORTTMR(60)
LONGRTY(999999999) LONGTMR(1200)
SCYEXIT( ) SCYDATA( )
SEQWRAP(999999999) MAXMSGL(4194304)
CONVERT(NO) USERID( )
PASSWORD( ) MCAUSER(fmc)
MCATYPE(THREAD) HBINT(300)
BATCHINT(0) NPMSPEED(FAST)
NETPRTY(0) SUSPEND(NO)
STATUS(RUNNING) SSLCIPH( )
SSLCAUTH(REQUIRED) BATCHHB(0)
LOCLADDR( ) KAINT(AUTO)
ALTTIME(16.32.42) ALTDATE(2005-06-16)
SSLPEER()
SENDEXIT( )
SENDDATA( )
MSGEXIT( )
MSGDATA( )
RCVEXIT( )
RCVDATA( )
and
C:\Program Files\IBM WebSphere MQ Workflow\BIN>runmqsc MPMQMWEB
5724-B41 (C) Copyright IBM Corp. 1994, 2002. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.
Starting MQSC for queue manager MPMQMWEB.
dis qmgr
1 : dis qmgr
AMQ8408: Display Queue Manager details.
DESCR( ) DEADQ( )
DEFXMITQ( ) CHADEXIT( )
CLWLEXIT( ) CLWLDATA( )
REPOS( ) REPOSNL( )
SSLKEYR(C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ\qmgrs\MPMQMWEB\ssl\key)
SSLCRLNL( ) COMMANDQ(SYSTEM.ADMIN.COMMAND.QUEUE)
QMNAME(MPMQMWEB) CRDATE(2005-06-16)
CRTIME(16.32.29) ALTDATE(2005-06-16)
ALTTIME(16.32.29) QMID(MPMQMWEB_2005-06-16_16.32.29)
TRIGINT(999999999) MAXHANDS(256)
MAXUMSGS(10000) AUTHOREV(DISABLED)
INHIBTEV(DISABLED) LOCALEV(DISABLED)
REMOTEEV(DISABLED) PERFMEV(DISABLED)
STRSTPEV(ENABLED) CHAD(DISABLED)
CHADEV(DISABLED) CLWLLEN(100)
MAXMSGL(4194304) CCSID(850)
MAXPRTY(9) CMDLEVEL(530)
PLATFORM(WINDOWSNT) SYNCPT
DISTL(YES)
dis clusqmgr(MPMQMWEB)
2 : dis clusqmgr(MPMQMWEB)
AMQ8441: Display Cluster Queue Manager details.
CLUSQMGR(MPMQMWEB) CLUSTER(MPMGRP1)
CHANNEL(TO.MPMQMWEB.TCP) CONNAME(sbe6298(14004))
QMID(MPMQMWEB_2005-06-16_16.32.29)
DESCR(Cluster receiver channel at MPMQMWEB TCPIP)
CLUSTIME(16.32.42) CLUSDATE(2005-06-16)
ALTTIME(16.32.42) ALTDATE(2005-06-16)
TRPTYPE(TCP) DEFTYPE(CLUSRCVR)
QMTYPE(NORMAL) MCANAME( )
MODENAME( ) TPNAME( )
BATCHSZ(50) DISCINT(6000)
SHORTRTY(10) SHORTTMR(60)
LONGRTY(999999999) LONGTMR(1200)
SCYEXIT( ) SCYDATA( )
SEQWRAP(999999999) MAXMSGL(4194304)
PUTAUT(DEF) CONVERT(NO)
MCAUSER(fmc) MCATYPE(THREAD)
MREXIT( ) MRDATA( )
MRRTY(10) MRTMR(1000)
HBINT(300) BATCHINT(0)
NPMSPEED(FAST) NETPRTY(0)
SUSPEND(NO) SSLCIPH( )
SSLCAUTH(REQUIRED) BATCHHB(0)
LOCLADDR( ) KAINT(AUTO)
ALTTIME(16.32.42) ALTDATE(2005-06-16)
SSLPEER()
SENDEXIT( )
SENDDATA( )
MSGEXIT( )
MSGDATA( )
RCVEXIT( )
RCVDATA( )
dis clusqmgr(MPMQM1)
3 : dis clusqmgr(MPMQM1)
AMQ8441: Display Cluster Queue Manager details.
CLUSQMGR(MPMQM1) CLUSTER(MPMGRP1)
CHANNEL(TO.MPMQM1.TCP) CONNAME(SBE12951(1415))
QMID(MPMQM1_2004-01-05_10.52.01)
DESCR(Cluster sender channel to MPMQM1 TCPIP)
CLUSTIME(16.32.43) CLUSDATE(2005-06-16)
ALTTIME(16.32.43) ALTDATE(2005-06-16)
TRPTYPE(TCP) DEFTYPE(CLUSSDR)
QMTYPE(REPOS) MCANAME( )
MODENAME( ) TPNAME( )
BATCHSZ(50) DISCINT(6000)
SHORTRTY(10) SHORTTMR(60)
LONGRTY(999999999) LONGTMR(1200)
SCYEXIT( ) SCYDATA( )
SEQWRAP(999999999) MAXMSGL(4194304)
CONVERT(NO) USERID( )
PASSWORD( ) MCAUSER(fmc)
MCATYPE(THREAD) HBINT(300)
BATCHINT(0) NPMSPEED(FAST)
NETPRTY(0) SUSPEND(YES)
STATUS(RUNNING) SSLCIPH( )
SSLCAUTH(REQUIRED) BATCHHB(0)
LOCLADDR( ) KAINT(AUTO)
ALTTIME(16.32.43) ALTDATE(2005-06-16)
SSLPEER()
SENDEXIT( )
SENDDATA( )
MSGEXIT( )
MSGDATA( )
RCVEXIT( )
RCVDATA( )
Somebody could tell me what it is wrong ?
Thanks a lot in advance
Ciao
Sabato  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vennela |
Posted: Fri Jun 17, 2005 5:48 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
You should issue
Don't believe MQExplorer regarding the clusters. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|