Author |
Message
|
leitao |
Posted: Mon May 30, 2005 6:13 am Post subject: Forcing Clean |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 23 May 2005 Posts: 22 Location: Campinas - São Paulo - Brasil
|
Hello,
i want to clear my local Queue, and i have some doubts.
The first one, can i force the mq to remove the queue. Cause when i try to remove the queue and there is someone connected to there (IPPROCS) it says the object is in use. So i need to stop websphere to clear the queue.
Another doubt, when i try to clean the queue, i got the following message:
DISPLAY QSTATUS(STARTPROCESS)
10 : DISPLAY QSTATUS(STARTPROCESS)
AMQ8450: Display queue status details.
QUEUE(STARTPROCESS) IPPROCS(0)
OPPROCS(0) CURDEPTH(10)
UNCOM(YES)
CLEAR QLOCAL(STARTPROCESS)
11 : CLEAR QLOCAL(STARTPROCESS)
AMQ8143: WebSphere MQ queue not empty.
DISPLAY QSTATUS(STARTPROCESS)
12 : DISPLAY QSTATUS(STARTPROCESS)
AMQ8450: Display queue status details.
QUEUE(STARTPROCESS) IPPROCS(0)
OPPROCS(0) CURDEPTH(10)
UNCOM(YES)
why it doesnt remove the messages in the queue?
Thank you
Breno _________________ Breno Henrique Leitão
CPqD IT & Telecom |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
leitao |
Posted: Mon May 30, 2005 6:36 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 23 May 2005 Posts: 22 Location: Campinas - São Paulo - Brasil
|
need i to rollback this before cleaning the queue? _________________ Breno Henrique Leitão
CPqD IT & Telecom |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sebastianhirt |
Posted: Mon May 30, 2005 8:02 am Post subject: |
|
|
Yatiri
Joined: 07 Jun 2004 Posts: 620 Location: Germany
|
Hi,
As long as the messages are not commited you won't be able to delete them.
So, yes, you need to Rollback or Commit them before you can delete them.
cheers
Sebastian |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
leitao |
Posted: Mon May 30, 2005 8:04 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 23 May 2005 Posts: 22 Location: Campinas - São Paulo - Brasil
|
But how can i force a rollback? My application that filled the queue is dead, so i have an uncommited queue, and no one to commit or rollback. is there any command that i rollback the queue?
Thanks _________________ Breno Henrique Leitão
CPqD IT & Telecom |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sebastianhirt |
Posted: Mon May 30, 2005 8:31 am Post subject: |
|
|
Yatiri
Joined: 07 Jun 2004 Posts: 620 Location: Germany
|
Sorry, but no idea... Try MO71. Maybe this allows you to delete the uncommited messages.
Is there still an instance of your application hanging half dead around somewhere? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
leitao |
Posted: Mon May 30, 2005 8:33 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 23 May 2005 Posts: 22 Location: Campinas - São Paulo - Brasil
|
Sorry, what is MO71??
No, i closed all my listener pointed to the queue. _________________ Breno Henrique Leitão
CPqD IT & Telecom |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sebastianhirt |
Posted: Mon May 30, 2005 8:56 am Post subject: |
|
|
Yatiri
Joined: 07 Jun 2004 Posts: 620 Location: Germany
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
leitao |
Posted: Mon May 30, 2005 8:58 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 23 May 2005 Posts: 22 Location: Campinas - São Paulo - Brasil
|
Sure, i got it.. Seems cool, but it is complaining about a mqm.dll.. argh. I don't have any mq on my windows machine. it is in the linux one.. i am trying to get it. BTW, it appears to be a front end only, no other feature that runmqsc QM should do. am i correct?
Thanks
Breno _________________ Breno Henrique Leitão
CPqD IT & Telecom |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sebastianhirt |
Posted: Mon May 30, 2005 9:05 am Post subject: |
|
|
Yatiri
Joined: 07 Jun 2004 Posts: 620 Location: Germany
|
MO 71 is able to do all to your qm that runmqsc could do. Plus some additional features, like deleting single messages from queues, moving/copying messages etc. You should read the manual carefully...
The MQ Client might also do the deal... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
leitao |
Posted: Mon May 30, 2005 9:06 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 23 May 2005 Posts: 22 Location: Campinas - São Paulo - Brasil
|
Ok.
Thanks sebastianhirt.
[]'s Breno _________________ Breno Henrique Leitão
CPqD IT & Telecom |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Mon May 30, 2005 10:28 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
look as well to the amq* programs. I believe there is one that will allow you to look at and manipulate transactions. They will either be in the regular directory or in the samples directory.
Enjoy  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|