ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » General IBM MQ Support » MQOPEN ended with reason code 2085

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 MQOPEN ended with reason code 2085 « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
abc123_dc
PostPosted: Tue Apr 26, 2005 6:31 pm    Post subject: MQOPEN ended with reason code 2085 Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 26 Apr 2005
Posts: 5

I am getting the following error...

$ ./amqsput SENDER.REMOTE.QUEUE
Sample AMQSPUT0 start
target queue is SENDER.REMOTE.QUEUE
MQOPEN ended with reason code 2085
unable to open queue for output
Sample AMQSPUT0 end
$

$ ./amqsput sender.remote.queue
$ amqsput sender.remote.queue
I have tried lower case remote queue name toooo....

My sample code is
crtmqm -q q_sender.queue.manager
strmqm q_sender.queue.manager
runmqsc q_sender.queue.manager

define qlocal (q_receiver.queue.manager) usage (xmitq) +
put (enabled) get (enabled)

define qremote (sender.remote.queue) rname (recv.queue) +
put(enabled) rqmname (q_receiver.queue.manager) xmitq (q_receiver.queue.manager)

define channel (FIRST.CHANNEL) chltype (sdr) +
conname ('172.16.4.21') xmitq (q_receiver.queue.manager) trptype (tcp)
end

crtmqm -q q_receiver.queue.manager
strmqm q_receiver.queue.manager
runmqlsr -t tcp -m &
runmqsc
define qlocal (recv.queue)
define channel (FIRST.CHANNEL) chltype (rcvr) trptype (tcp)
end
runmqchl -c FIRST.CHANNEL -m q_sender.queue.manager &

Everything is running on the Sun box. I got the above steps from the MQ 5.3 Installation Guide.

I will really appreciate any help. I have been trying to resolve this issue for last two days.
Thanks.

PS.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Tue Apr 26, 2005 6:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

you seem to have 2 qmgrs on the same box.
Specify a port on the listener (runmqlsr)

Each qmgr should have it's own listener and port.

Specify the port on the channel on the conname:
conname('ipname(port#)')

Enjoy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
EddieA
PostPosted: Tue Apr 26, 2005 8:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi

Joined: 28 Jun 2001
Posts: 2453
Location: Los Angeles

Quote:
crtmqm -q q_sender.queue.manager

OK, so q_sender.queue.manager is the default QM.
Quote:
crtmqm -q q_receiver.queue.manager

Oooops. Now, q_receiver.queue.manager is the default QM.
Quote:
amqsput SENDER.REMOTE.QUEUE

So, you're trying to PUT to a queue on the default QM. Except that SENDER.REMOTE.QUEUE is on q_sender.queue.manager, which is no longer the default QM.

I would also suggest reading the Intercommunication Manual so you fully understand how to connect 2 QMs.

Cheers,
_________________
Eddie Atherton
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V6.1
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V7.0
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
abc123_dc
PostPosted: Wed Apr 27, 2005 3:54 pm    Post subject: MQOPEN ended with reason code 2085 Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 26 Apr 2005
Posts: 5

I am creating both the queue managers on the same Sun box. I gave the port number on the sender's channel and I still get the same error msg. The port # 2001 & 1414 are not in use. I checked using netstat command.

Here are the steps which I executed...

crtmqm -q q_sender.queue.manager
strmqm q_sender.queue.manager
runmqsc q_sender.queue.manager

define qlocal (q_receiver.queue.manager) usage (xmitq) +
put (enabled) get (enabled)

define qremote (sender.remote.queue) rname (recv.queue) +
put(enabled) rqmname (q_receiver.queue.manager) xmitq (q_receiver.queue.manager)

define channel (first.channel) chltype (sdr) +
conname ('172.16.4.21(2001)') xmitq (q_receiver.queue.manager) trptype (tcp)
end

crtmqm -q q_receiver.queue.manager
strmqm q_receiver.queue.manager
runmqlsr -t tcp -m q_recevier.queue.manager -p 2001 &

runmqsc q_receiver.queue.manager
define qlocal (recv.queue)
define channel (first.channel) chltype (rcvr) trptype (tcp)
end

runmqlsr -t tcp -m q_sender.queue.manager &
runmqsc q_sender.queue.manager

ping channel(FIRST.CHANNEL)
AMQ8020: Ping WebSphere MQ channel complete.
end

runmqchl -c FIRST.CHANNEL -m q_sender.queue.manager &

$ netstat -a | grep 2001
*.2001 *.* 0 0 49152 0 LISTEN
sun.33204 sun.2001 49152 0 49152 0 ESTABLISHED
sun.2001 sun.33204 49152 0 49152 0 ESTABLISHED
$


$ amqsput sender.remote.queue
Sample AMQSPUT0 start
target queue is SENDER.REMOTE.QUEUE
MQOPEN ended with reason code 2085
unable to open queue for output
Sample AMQSPUT0 end
$

I am sure there is a way to test 2 queue manager on the same Sun box. Can anyone please advise me what am I doing WRONG?
I appreciate your help.
Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
clindsey
PostPosted: Wed Apr 27, 2005 4:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Knight

Joined: 12 Jul 2002
Posts: 586
Location: Dallas, Tx

Read Eddie's post again. He gave you the answer.

You are creating 2 queue managers with -q option. You can only have one default queue manager per server.

Include the queue manager name on the amqsput:
amqsput sender.remote.queue q_sender.queue.manager

Charlie
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
abc123_dc
PostPosted: Wed Apr 27, 2005 6:39 pm    Post subject: MQOPEN ended with reason code 2085 Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 26 Apr 2005
Posts: 5

I appreciate your help. I did not know the meaning of -q option while creating a queue manager.

In crtmqm command, I got rid of -q option and now I don't get 2085 error msg. But I don't see any msg on the RECV.QUEUE. This is what I get...

$ amqsput SENDER.REMOTE.QUEUE q_sender.queue.manager
Sample AMQSPUT0 start
target queue is SENDER.REMOTE.QUEUE
Hi How are u

Sample AMQSPUT0 end
$ amqsget RECV.QUEUE q_receiver.queue.manager
Sample AMQSGET0 start
no more messages
Sample AMQSGET0 end
$

So where did the msg disappear?
Thanks for your help.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Wed Apr 27, 2005 7:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

Read the admin manual. You need to define a DLQ on each qmgr.
Then you can check what happened and the reason...
Even though your channel pinged , what is its status ? Is it running or retrying?? (Intercommunications manual)

Enjoy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
vennela
PostPosted: Thu Apr 28, 2005 5:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 11 Aug 2002
Posts: 4055
Location: Hyderabad, India

This might help too.
http://www.mqseries.net/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=6802
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
JT
PostPosted: Thu Apr 28, 2005 6:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Padawan

Joined: 27 Mar 2003
Posts: 1564
Location: Hartford, CT.

Quote:
So where did the msg disappear?

Did you check the q_receiver.queue.manager xmitq?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
abc123_dc
PostPosted: Thu Apr 28, 2005 4:05 pm    Post subject: MQOPEN ended with reason code 2085 Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 26 Apr 2005
Posts: 5

I tried creating a DLQ by using the following commands...

crtmqm -u SENDER.DEAD.LETTER.QUEUE q_sender.queue.manager

crtmqm -u RECEIVER.DEAD.LETTER.QUEUE q_receiver.queue.manager

I don't see these queues created under
/var/mqm/qmgrs/q_sender!queue!manager/queues/
/var/mqm/qmgrs/q_receiver!queue!manager/queues/

They both have SYSTEM!DEAD!LETTER!QUEUE. And I don't see any error in the q file under SYSTEM!DEAD!LETTER!QUEUE. Infact, I don't see any errors in the q files under RECV!QUEUE, Q_RECEIVER!QUEUE!MANAGER and SENDER!REMOTE!QUEUE.

But when I run
runmqsc q_sender.queue.manager
display qmgr

end

I do see DEADQ(SENDER.DEAD.LETTER.QUEUE).

When I ping channel(first.channel) then I get back...
ping channel(first.channel)
1 : ping channel(first.channel)
AMQ8020: Ping WebSphere MQ channel complete.

And then I run
runmqchl -c FIRST.CHANNEL -m q_sender.queue.manager &

ping channel(first.channel)
2 : ping channel(first.channel)
AMQ9514: Channel 'FIRST.CHANNEL' is in use.

I still don't get any msg using
amqsget RECV.QUEUE q_receiver.queue.manager

Please let me know what else I can try to debug this problem.
Thanks for all the suggestions.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
JT
PostPosted: Thu Apr 28, 2005 7:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Padawan

Joined: 27 Mar 2003
Posts: 1564
Location: Hartford, CT.

Quote:
crtmqm -u SENDER.DEAD.LETTER.QUEUE q_sender.queue.manager

crtmqm -u RECEIVER.DEAD.LETTER.QUEUE q_receiver.queue.manager

The -u parameter on the crtmqm command does not create the dead-letter queues for you. It merely designates SENDER.DEAD.LETTER.QUEUE & RECEIVER.DEAD.LETTER.QUEUE as the dead-letter queues for their respective queue managers. You need to manually create them, i.e. DEFINE QLOCAL(SENDER.DEAD.LETTER.QUEUE).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
abc123_dc
PostPosted: Sun May 01, 2005 2:03 pm    Post subject: MQOPEN ended with reason code 2085 Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 26 Apr 2005
Posts: 5

I created the DLQ by using the following definitions...

DEFINE QLOCAL(SENDER.DEAD.LETTER.QUEUE).
DEFINE QLOCAL(RECEIVER.DEAD.LETTER.QUEUE).

Then I created the queues using the following command..
crtmqm -u SENDER.DEAD.LETTER.QUEUE q_sender.queue.manager

crtmqm -u RECEIVER.DEAD.LETTER.QUEUE q_receiver.queue.manager

I don't see any error msg in the q file under SENDER!DEAD!LETTER!QUEUE or RECEIVER!DEAD!LETTER!QUEUE. I checked most of the q files and I don't see any error msg. All q files are 1620bytes in size.

I was successfully able to run the example mentioned in the following URL
http://www.mqseries.net/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=6802
Thanks vennela.

I still would like to know why I don't see the msg on the receiving side. Please let me know if you guys have some other suggestions.
Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Sun May 01, 2005 7:20 pm    Post subject: Re: MQOPEN ended with reason code 2085 Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

abc123_dc wrote:
I created the DLQ by using the following definitions...

DEFINE QLOCAL(SENDER.DEAD.LETTER.QUEUE).
DEFINE QLOCAL(RECEIVER.DEAD.LETTER.QUEUE).

Then I created the queues using the following command..
crtmqm -u SENDER.DEAD.LETTER.QUEUE q_sender.queue.manager

crtmqm -u RECEIVER.DEAD.LETTER.QUEUE q_receiver.queue.manager

I don't see any error msg in the q file under SENDER!DEAD!LETTER!QUEUE or RECEIVER!DEAD!LETTER!QUEUE. I checked most of the q files and I don't see any error msg. All q files are 1620bytes in size.

I was successfully able to run the example mentioned in the following URL
http://www.mqseries.net/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=6802
Thanks vennela.

I still would like to know why I don't see the msg on the receiving side. Please let me know if you guys have some other suggestions.
Thanks.


You have to forget looking all in the files.
You need to start using the MQ API's and runmqsc.
You cannot define a DLQ before creating the corresponding qmgr.
to check the qdepth : in runmqsc
Code:

display qlocal(*) curdepth


To browse messages locate the program (from memory) amqb*g could be amqbmsg and amqbmsgc for the client version...

Enjoy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
bower5932
PostPosted: Mon May 02, 2005 5:58 am    Post subject: Re: MQOPEN ended with reason code 2085 Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 27 Aug 2001
Posts: 3023
Location: Dallas, TX, USA

fjb_saper wrote:
To browse messages locate the program (from memory) amqb*g could be amqbmsg and amqbmsgc for the client version...


Try amqsbcg and amqsbcgC for browsing.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » General IBM MQ Support » MQOPEN ended with reason code 2085
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.