Author |
Message
|
kotha |
Posted: Mon Mar 14, 2005 10:17 am Post subject: API to interact with ASP pages |
|
|
Partisan
Joined: 12 Mar 2005 Posts: 333
|
Hello all
I am working on a project where my MQ WorkFlow client supposed to interact and get data from the exisiting ASP pages. could any one please give an idea to implement the above one.
this project is urgent
any help is greatly appriciated.
thank you |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vennela |
Posted: Mon Mar 14, 2005 11:49 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
There are two ways of doing this.
1.
From where the ASP pages are being served, install MQWorkflow client and MQ Client and configure it so that it will talk to workflow server. Then use workflow VB or ActiveX API's to make workflow calls.
2.
Invoke JSP's within ASPs. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kotha |
Posted: Mon Mar 14, 2005 11:57 am Post subject: |
|
|
Partisan
Joined: 12 Mar 2005 Posts: 333
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kotha |
Posted: Tue Mar 29, 2005 11:31 am Post subject: |
|
|
Partisan
Joined: 12 Mar 2005 Posts: 333
|
vennela wrote: |
There are two ways of doing this.
1.
From where the ASP pages are being served, install MQWorkflow client and MQ Client and configure it so that it will talk to workflow server. |
I have IBM Websphere MQ software. Where do I get MQ Client? Is it another software or part of the IBM Websphere MQ? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vennela |
Posted: Tue Mar 29, 2005 12:08 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
MQClient software is free and you can get download it. Usually, if you have MQServer, install MQClient from that software. If you want to install just client then download and install it. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
CHF |
Posted: Tue Mar 29, 2005 1:25 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 16 Dec 2003 Posts: 297
|
kotha:
If you are on Windows,
and if you have already installed MQ Server on your machine,
simply go to "Add/Remove programs" from Control panel,
and click on "IBM Webphere MQ" "Change" icon,
and you should be able to select the Client to be installed on the machine. _________________ CHF  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vennela |
Posted: Tue Mar 29, 2005 2:53 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
Quote: |
kotha:
If you are on Windows,
and if you have already installed MQ Server on your machine,
simply go to "Add/Remove programs" from Control panel,
and click on "IBM Webphere MQ" "Change" icon,
and you should be able to select the Client to be installed on the machine. |
Is this documented any where?
Do you understand what this does?
What if the source directory (which obviously is not needed) is deleted? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
CHF |
Posted: Wed Mar 30, 2005 5:37 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 16 Dec 2003 Posts: 297
|
Quote: |
Is this documented any where? |
NO
Quote: |
Do you understand what this does? |
I do, but what do you want to understand?
Quote: |
What if the source directory (which obviously is not needed) is deleted? |
Why would one delete the source directory. _________________ CHF  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kotha |
Posted: Wed Mar 30, 2005 6:54 am Post subject: |
|
|
Partisan
Joined: 12 Mar 2005 Posts: 333
|
CHF wrote: |
simply go to "Add/Remove programs" from Control panel,
and click on "IBM Webphere MQ" "Change" icon,
|
It Works. I installed the MQ Client!!!. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
JLRowe |
Posted: Wed Mar 30, 2005 2:08 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Yatiri
Joined: 25 May 2002 Posts: 664 Location: South East London
|
vennela wrote: |
There are two ways of doing this.
1.
From where the ASP pages are being served, install MQWorkflow client and MQ Client and configure it so that it will talk to workflow server. Then use workflow VB or ActiveX API's to make workflow calls.
2.
Invoke JSP's within ASPs. |
I thought the ActiveX/COM support was withdrawn? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jmac |
Posted: Wed Mar 30, 2005 2:28 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Jun 2001 Posts: 3081 Location: EmeriCon, LLC
|
timna wrote: |
I thought the ActiveX/COM support was withdrawn? |
Timna:
Two separate APIs:
1. The COM API which was available as a support pack but has been withdrawn.
2. The VB or ActiveX API which has been available since very early in the life of MQWF. _________________ John McDonald
RETIRED |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
JLRowe |
Posted: Wed Mar 30, 2005 2:59 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Yatiri
Joined: 25 May 2002 Posts: 664 Location: South East London
|
Strange they withdrew the COM client, as an ActiveX control is just specialised COM... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jmac |
Posted: Wed Mar 30, 2005 3:04 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Jun 2001 Posts: 3081 Location: EmeriCon, LLC
|
Timna:
Com API was out probably 3 years in to MQWF, was not used by many, so I assume it was just not worth keeping up to date. Also, I believe it was not a "free" support pac. _________________ John McDonald
RETIRED |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|