|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
JText Adapter - MQ Client |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
pvemuri |
Posted: Mon Mar 14, 2005 6:23 am Post subject: JText Adapter - MQ Client |
|
|
 Voyager
Joined: 05 Jan 2004 Posts: 83 Location: CA, USA
|
We are trying to install Jtext adapter on a windows machine that has MQ 5.3 client with CDS 9 on it. The adapter has problems on startup as it is looking for a some DLL files.
My question is .. Is MQ Client enough for the JTEXT adpater.
Thanks,
pvemuri. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fschofer |
Posted: Mon Mar 14, 2005 6:39 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Knight
Joined: 02 Jul 2001 Posts: 524 Location: Mainz, Germany
|
Hi,
yes it is
=>
http://publib.boulder.ibm.com/infocenter/wbihelp/index.jsp?topic=/com.ibm.wbia_general.doc/doc/implementation_wmqi/wbiaforw64.htm
Quote: |
Setting the connection mode with the queue manager
The default connection mode is bindings mode. Specify client mode as follows:
In the Connector Configurator, click the Standard Properties tab.
Assign to the standard property, jms.MessageBrokerName, the following value: QueueMgrName:[Channel]:[HostName]:[PortNumber], where the variables represent the following:
QueueMgrName
The name of the queue manager.
Channel
The channel used by the client.
HostName
The name of the machine where the queue manager is to reside.
PortNumber
The port number to be used by the queue manager for listening.
For example: |
Greetings
Frank |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
pvemuri |
Posted: Mon Mar 14, 2005 8:27 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Voyager
Joined: 05 Jan 2004 Posts: 83 Location: CA, USA
|
Frank,
I had the configurations set up correctly. But the error occurs even before that. It is trying to find mqjbnd05.dll which is not there in the intalled directories. (taht are in the path).
Here's the log:
Code: |
[Time: 2005/03/14 10:20:59.320] [System: Server] [Thread: wbia_main (#674629599)
] [Mesg: java.lang.UnsatisfiedLinkError: Can't find library mqjbnd05 (mqjbnd05.
dll) in sun.boot.library.path or java.library.path
sun.boot.library.path=C:\IBM\WebSphereAdapters\AdapterJRE\bin
java.library.path=C:\IBM\WebSphereAdapters\AdapterJRE\bin;C:\IBM\WebSphereAdapte
rs\bin;C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ\Java\lib;;;
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadLibrary(ClassLoader.java:2020)
at java.lang.Runtime.loadLibrary0(Runtime.java:824)
at java.lang.System.loadLibrary(System.java:908)
at com.ibm.mq.MQSESSION.loadLib(MQSESSION.java:865)
at com.ibm.mq.server.MQSESSION$1.run(MQSESSION.java:227)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged1(Native Method)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(AccessController.java:287
)
at com.ibm.mq.server.MQSESSION.<clinit>(MQSESSION.java:221)
at com.ibm.mq.MQSESSIONServer.getMQSESSION(MQSESSIONServer.java:68)
at com.ibm.mq.MQSESSION.getSession(MQSESSION.java:493)
at com.ibm.mq.MQManagedConnectionJ11.<init>(MQManagedConnectionJ11.java:
155)
at com.ibm.mq.MQBindingsManagedConnectionFactoryJ11._createManagedConnec
tion(MQBindingsManagedConnectionFactoryJ11.java:153)
at com.ibm.mq.MQBindingsManagedConnectionFactoryJ11.createManagedConnect
ion(MQBindingsManagedConnectionFactoryJ11.java:189)
at com.ibm.mq.StoredManagedConnection.<init>(StoredManagedConnection.jav
a:80)
at com.ibm.mq.MQSimpleConnectionManager.allocateConnection(MQSimpleConne
ctionManager.java:171)
at com.ibm.mq.MQQueueManager.obtainBaseMQQueueManager(MQQueueManager.jav
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
EddieA |
Posted: Mon Mar 14, 2005 10:50 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 28 Jun 2001 Posts: 2453 Location: Los Angeles
|
Quote: |
I had the configurations set up correctly |
I don't think so.
Quote: |
It is trying to find mqjbnd05.dll |
It will only look for that if you are in Bindings mode.
Cheers, _________________ Eddie Atherton
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V6.1
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V7.0 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
pvemuri |
Posted: Tue Mar 15, 2005 12:04 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Voyager
Joined: 05 Jan 2004 Posts: 83 Location: CA, USA
|
The problem was with the Queue manager connection name parameter. I had used it correctly now and it is working good.
Thanks,
pvemuri. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|