|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
Bar files that contain source code |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
Paul D |
Posted: Mon Mar 07, 2005 6:49 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 16 May 2001 Posts: 200 Location: Green Bay Packer Country
|
This is how we do it:
Steps
1- Developer completes work, labels all source code for a release and checks it into PVCS.
2 - ANT config file is contructed that describes BAR(s) to be build, flows in each, BAR names, etc. Set this up initially, then just change as needed.
2 - Build person (could be developer or other) runs ANT script. ANT script does a "get by label" from PVCS and builds a "temp" workspace.
3 - ANT script then runs "createbar" to make BAR file.
4 - ANT script then updates broker.xml in the BAR to set any overrides as necessary as listed in ANT config files.
5 - We have an automated deploy that uses "deploybar" MB utility also to complete the process.
It's a bit of work to do this, but you can set up a great process that can work for all your broker applications. Enlist some who has ANT experience, and someone else who understands broker and you can do it. _________________ Thanks!!!
Paul D |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Mon Mar 07, 2005 6:58 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
It's your second step 2 (step 3, I guess) that I'm asking about - particularly the bit about creating a temporary workspace.
Are you constructing it as folders, and then allowing the Toolkit to create the .metadata folder? or what? _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Paul D |
Posted: Mon Mar 07, 2005 7:25 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 16 May 2001 Posts: 200 Location: Green Bay Packer Country
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Heinz57 |
Posted: Mon Mar 07, 2005 8:52 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 21 Jan 2004 Posts: 26 Location: Syracuse, NY
|
Peter,
In reply to the 10mb limit statement, there is a workaround but it may be in a gray area as far as support is concerned. We chose NOT to try the approach because it required changes that could impact other applications and performance. Here is the statement from IBM;
After some digging I have come up with the following suggestion. I believe it will allow you to use the larger bar files.
The mqsimigrateconfigxmldata script can be modified to set the table sizes to a larger values such as 20,25 or 30 MB, if this is required. The size of 10 MB was selected as the optimal DB2 CLOB size (ie, DB2 logging). As a result, setting this size to something greater than 10 MB will have an impact but the extent of this will have to be monitored by you.
Edit the mqsimigrateconfigxmldata.cmd file to change all occurrences of the clob(xx), where xx is the size, to something larger like clob(20M). Then run this file in a db2 command window. Call if you need help. Let us know how it goes. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|