Author |
Message
|
Simon McAlister |
Posted: Wed May 05, 2004 5:48 pm Post subject: amqsaxe Sample api exit |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 05 May 2004 Posts: 11
|
I am having difficulty getting amqsaxe to work and there are no errors returned and no data either. I'm using Websphere 5.3 on Windows 2000.
I have configured the ApiExit using
Function: EntryPoint
Module: C:\Program Files\IBM\Websphere MQ\Exits\amqsaxe
Sequence number: 100
I copied the dll from the tools directory, have also tryed setting the module directly to the tools directory
Stopped and started the Queue Manager
Set the MQAPI_TRACE_LOGFILE to C:\temp\MQITRACE
Ran the amqsputc application to send a message to the queue on the queue manager.
It arrives but no log and no errors. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
gunter |
Posted: Wed May 05, 2004 11:13 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Partisan
Joined: 21 Jan 2004 Posts: 307 Location: Germany, Frankfurt
|
I had the same behavior, it dosn't work with client connections. After I configured the exit on the listener, it was working. I'm not sure if it's a problem with the sample or if it's generally not possible to use API Exits on a client application. _________________ Gunter Jeschawitz
IBM Certified System Administrator - Websphere MQ, 5.3 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Simon McAlister |
Posted: Thu May 06, 2004 12:48 am Post subject: Thanks |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 05 May 2004 Posts: 11
|
Thanks Gunter.
Problem is now solved. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Olik |
Posted: Mon May 24, 2004 5:28 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 24 May 2004 Posts: 3
|
Gunter,
Could you please describe me how can I install my exit module on listener. I have the same problem as McAlister, but your answer is not clear for me. I know how install exit module to Queue Manager, but don't know what should I do to install it to listener.
Thank you in advance,
Olga |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Simon McAlister |
Posted: Mon May 24, 2004 7:58 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 05 May 2004 Posts: 11
|
Olga,
Ensure that MQAPI_TRACE_LOGFILE is set to C:\temp\MQITRACE when the listener is started. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Olik |
Posted: Mon May 24, 2004 10:42 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 24 May 2004 Posts: 3
|
Simon, thank you, but I don't need to configure amqsaxe.
I have the same problem with my own exit module. When I put message directly to the server, server calls my exit module, but when I put message through the channel server doesn't call my exit.
What's wrong in my exit?
Thank you in advance, Olga |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
RogerLacroix |
Posted: Tue May 25, 2004 6:01 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 3264 Location: London, ON Canada
|
Hi,
Go to the subroutine called 'EntryPoint' and remove the following lines:
Code: |
/**********************************************************/
/* Since this exit' purpose is to copy messages written */
/* to application Queues, do not register any functions */
/* when the process is an MQ Internal process */
/**********************************************************/
if (pExitParms->APICallerType == MQXACT_INTERNAL)
{
rc = MQXCC_SKIP_FUNCTION;
} |
Regards,
Roger Lacroix _________________ Capitalware: Transforming tomorrow into today.
Connected to MQ!
Twitter |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Olik |
Posted: Tue May 25, 2004 10:02 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 24 May 2004 Posts: 3
|
Thank you, but I have no such code in EntryPoint . |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|