ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » URGENT!! JAVA PLUGIN NODE

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 URGENT!! JAVA PLUGIN NODE « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
danielaphex
PostPosted: Wed Jan 21, 2004 1:24 am    Post subject: URGENT!! JAVA PLUGIN NODE Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 07 Apr 2003
Posts: 28

Hi to everyone,

I am trying to develop a Java Plugin Node and I am having some problems which would need to be solved. It is good to say that my broker machine runs over an AIX system.

DEBUGGING

Due to the flow does not work as expected I am trying to debugging on broker machine the code I have developed.
Following the instructions given in the red book 'Developing Solutions in WMQSI' about debugging a java node I have executed the following process:

1)
mqsistop BROKER_NAME
mqsiservice BROKER_NAME -r debugJava="EXEC_GROUP=DEBUG_PORT"
mqsistart BROKER_NAME


This command ended as expected.

After that It is just needed to run the JDB that It is on broker machine listening at port 51050 so my command looks like:

jdb -connect com.sun.jdi.SocketAttach:hostname=eaidesa,port=51050 -sourcepath /usr/opt/mqsi/jplugin
and I obtain the following exception:

Quote:
java.net.ConnectException: A remote host refused an attempted connect operation.
at java.net.PlainSocketImpl.socketConnect(Native Method)
at java.net.PlainSocketImpl.doConnect(PlainSocketImpl.java:329)
at java.net.PlainSocketImpl.connectToAddress(PlainSocketImpl.java:141)
at java.net.PlainSocketImpl.connect(PlainSocketImpl.java:128)
at java.net.Socket.<init>(Socket.java:285)
at java.net.Socket.<init>(Socket.java:112)
at com.sun.tools.jdi.SocketTransport.attach(SocketTransport.java:75)
at com.sun.tools.jdi.SocketAttachingConnector.attach(SocketAttachingConn
ector.java:6
at com.sun.tools.example.debug.tty.VMConnection.attachTarget(VMConnectio
n.java:297)
at com.sun.tools.example.debug.tty.VMConnection.open(VMConnection.java:1
3
at com.sun.tools.example.debug.tty.Env.init(Env.java:6
at com.sun.tools.example.debug.tty.TTY.main(TTY.java:904)
Fatal error:

Unable to attach to target VM.


I do not know what It is happenning and I would ask anybody for help.

Another question is:

In the parameter sourcepath is it mandatory to write the file to be debugged path incuded the .jar file name or just the path without the file name, ie, /usr/opt/mqsi/jplugin or /usr/opt/mqsi/jplugin/CustomTransform.jar???

TRACE FILE

Due to I am not able to use JDB to debug my plugin node I tried in my code to create a method which writes to a file trace notations. I have tried this locally and everything works fine and I get a file with the trace information. But, nevertheless, when I try this code integrated on my plugin node running over the broker I do not find any file created nor any exception generated.

Does anybody know what may be wrong?


Please I need help urgently.

Thanks to everybody in advance..

Cheers
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lillo
PostPosted: Wed Jan 21, 2004 3:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 11 Sep 2001
Posts: 224

Is anyone listening on port 51010? Run netstat commando to use listener.

Regards,
_________________
Lillo
IBM Certified Specialist - WebSphere MQ
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Wed Jan 21, 2004 5:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

Also, you really do need to be specific with the mqsiservice command.

So if you really said "EXEC_GROUP=DEBUG_PORT", instead of for example "default=51010", then that's the problem.
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
danielaphex
PostPosted: Fri Jan 23, 2004 4:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 07 Apr 2003
Posts: 28

Lillo wrote:
Quote:
Is anyone listening on port 51010? Run netstat commando to use listener.


None listener is listening to this port (I suppose you reffer to 51050).
But, I would like to know which listener should do that, I mean, which command do I have to execute to perform the debug operation over a Broker running on AIX??

And another thing I would like to ask you:

Due to I am not able to use JDB to debug my plugin node I tried in my code to create a method which writes, to a file, exceution traces. I have tried this locally (which a main method and running on the Broker machine) and everything works fine and I get a file with the trace information. But, nevertheless, when I try this code integrated on my plugin node (with the evaluate method and all this stuff) I do not find neither any file created or any exception generated.

Another thing, have anybody worked over the PlugIn nodes without finding difficulties like me now??

I would appreciate anyone's help?

Regards,

[/b]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Fri Jan 23, 2004 5:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

danielaphex wrote:
Due to I am not able to use JDB to debug my plugin node I tried in my code to create a method which writes, to a file, exceution traces. I have tried this locally (which a main method and running on the Broker machine) and everything works fine and I get a file with the trace information. But, nevertheless, when I try this code integrated on my plugin node (with the evaluate method and all this stuff) I do not find neither any file created or any exception generated.
This might be an AIX issue, or a security issue. The broker service user might not have sufficient priviledges to write to a file on the path you've given it (also remember that the path has to be local to the BROKER, not your Control Center machine, so any Windows paths like 'c:\' isn't going to work).

I have seen some comments here about AIX and WMQI Trace node trace files, where the broker doesn't actually create the file if it doesn't exist. The file has to be created manually first, and then the broker can update it. That may be the problem you're having with your own trace file as well.

And I had troubles (although different ones) the first time I tried to create a custom plug-in as well. The documentation is a little terse for 2.1. And about as bad for 5.0.
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
danielaphex
PostPosted: Tue Jan 27, 2004 3:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 07 Apr 2003
Posts: 28

Jeff wrote:
Quote:

This might be an AIX issue, or a security issue. The broker service user might not have sufficient priviledges to write to a file on the path you've given it (also remember that the path has to be local to the BROKER, not your Control Center machine, so any Windows paths like 'c:\' isn't going to work).


Of course I put the rigth way to reference paths on AIX machines (in this case It could be /home/mqm/trace) but the file It is not created (after message flow execution by broker).

Jeff wrote:

Quote:
I have seen some comments here about AIX and WMQI Trace node trace files, where the broker doesn't actually create the file if it doesn't exist. The file has to be created manually first, and then the broker can update it. That may be the problem you're having with your own trace file as well.


I had already created the file where the traces were going to be written to. Anyway each execution produced did not update this trace file.
Going further, If the AIX machine were not able to open and/or to write to the custom trace file an exception (either IOException or FileNotFoundException) would be generated. As I propagated this exception throught my flow (throwing a new MbFatalException) It was expected this exception to appear but It does not.

I am getting a little bit desperated with this issue and, another time, I would appreciate anyones help.

Thanks anyway,

Cheers
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rehab_desoki
PostPosted: Wed Dec 14, 2005 4:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 25 Oct 2005
Posts: 18

did you see this link there are a section for debugging java
http://www-128.ibm.com/developerworks/websphere/library/techarticles/0510_tan/0510_tan.html
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Wed Dec 14, 2005 4:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

rehab_desoki wrote:
did you see this link there are a section for debugging java
http://www-128.ibm.com/developerworks/websphere/library/techarticles/0510_tan/0510_tan.html


Did you see that the message you are replying to was 12 months old?
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » URGENT!! JAVA PLUGIN NODE
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.