ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ API Support » Passing the Context same as getting while putting ???

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Passing the Context same as getting while putting ??? « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
abiram8
PostPosted: Tue Jan 20, 2004 4:26 am    Post subject: Passing the Context same as getting while putting ??? Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 27 Mar 2002
Posts: 207
Location: India

Hi,

We have the application which decides the messageID and userID and applicationIDdata,date and time is set from the sending application.

So we use the
openOptions as
int openOptions = MQC.MQOO_OUTPUT + MQC.MQOO_SET_ALL_CONTEXT +MQC.MQPMO_PASS_IDENTITY_CONTEXT;

and put message option as
pmo.options=MQC.MQPMO_NONE+MQC.MQPMO_SET_ALL_CONTEXT;

Our critical requirment is to have same messageID when ever I do
get and then do a put message to a same Q.

but when I get message from the same queue.
with openOption
int openOptionsGet = MQC.MQOO_OUTPUT +MQC.MQOO_SAVE_ALL_CONTEXT;

and gmo.options with : MQC.MQGMO_NONE

and when I try to put the message .The messageID changes

Iam not getting the msgID which is set previously by me.

1)Is it possible.
2)Iam using correct option ???

Abiram
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
bower5932
PostPosted: Tue Jan 20, 2004 6:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 27 Aug 2001
Posts: 3023
Location: Dallas, TX, USA

Double-check in the Application Programming Reference. The message id/correlation id is NOT part of the context information.

Edited this append to add the not that I left out...thanks, Roger.


Last edited by bower5932 on Tue Jan 20, 2004 8:41 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger
RogerLacroix
PostPosted: Tue Jan 20, 2004 7:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 15 May 2001
Posts: 3264
Location: London, ON Canada

Bower5932,

MsgID and CorrelID are NOT part of the "context information".

Origin Context includes:
- PutApplType
- PutApplName
- PutDate
- PutTime
- ApplOriginData

Indentity Context includes:
- UserIdentifier
- AccountingToken
- ApplIdentityData

MsgID and CorrelID are fields of the MQMD like persistence, priority, Format, etc... You do not need to "SET CONTEXT" to set the regular fields of the MQMD.

Regards,
Roger Lacroix
_________________
Capitalware: Transforming tomorrow into today.
Connected to MQ!
Twitter
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
bower5932
PostPosted: Tue Jan 20, 2004 8:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 27 Aug 2001
Posts: 3023
Location: Dallas, TX, USA

Oops...I actually looked in the manual (to make sure I referenced the right one) and then typed in my append and left out the NOT. I should have posted:

The message id/correlation id is NOT part of the context information.

I guess this just confirms that I type faster than I think....Sorry for the confusion and thanks for catching it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger
kman
PostPosted: Wed Jan 21, 2004 12:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 21 Jan 2003
Posts: 309
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

You can preserved the GET MsgId and CorrelID, and then set it to the PUT MsgId and CorrelId. That is done outside of the MQPMO_PASS_ALL_CONTEXT. At least it works for me.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ API Support » Passing the Context same as getting while putting ???
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.