Author |
Message
|
bobbee |
Posted: Fri Jul 31, 2020 1:30 pm Post subject: amqsrua sample multiple Q's |
|
|
 Knight
Joined: 20 Sep 2001 Posts: 545 Location: Tampa
|
the amqsrua sample has this in the description:
(4) The Object name(s) (-o)
leads one to beliebe you can supply multiple object names (ie Queue Names) I tried, failed. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bruce2359 |
Posted: Fri Jul 31, 2020 3:44 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 05 Jan 2008 Posts: 9469 Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bobbee |
Posted: Fri Jul 31, 2020 7:19 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Knight
Joined: 20 Sep 2001 Posts: 545 Location: Tampa
|
In the source code. In the description there is a (s) after names. Pretty intentional.
Code: |
/* AMQSRUAA has the following parameters */
/* optional: */
/* (1) Queue manager name (-m) */
/* (2) The CLASS(s) (-c) */
/* (3) The TYPE(s) (-t) */
/* (4) The Object name(s) (-o) */ <=======
/* (5) The number of publications to process (-n) */
/* (6) The debug level (-d) */
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Fri Jul 31, 2020 8:13 pm Post subject: Re: amqsrua sample multiple Q's |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
bobbee wrote: |
the amqsrua sample has this in the description:
(4) The Object name(s) (-o)
leads one to beliebe you can supply multiple object names (ie Queue Names) I tried, failed. |
Can you supply the full command line?  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bobbee |
Posted: Sat Aug 01, 2020 3:13 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Knight
Joined: 20 Sep 2001 Posts: 545 Location: Tampa
|
So the first line is what always works. The rest of them is what I have been trying.
Code: |
amqsrua -m BOBBEE -c STATQ -t OPENCLOSE -o BOBBEE_OUT -d 2
amqsrua -m BOBBEE -c STATQ -t OPENCLOSE -o BOBBEE_OUT BOBBEE_IN -d 2
amqsrua -m BOBBEE -c STATQ -t OPENCLOSE -o BOBBEE_OUT, BOBBEE_IN -d 2
amqsrua -m BOBBEE -c STATQ -t OPENCLOSE -o 'BOBBEE_OUT BOBBEE_IN' -d 2
amqsrua -m BOBBEE -c STATQ -t OPENCLOSE -o 'BOBBEE_OUT, BOBBEE_IN' -d 2
amqsrua -m BOBBEE -c STATQ -t OPENCLOSE -o BOBBEE_OUT -o BOBBEE_IN -d 2 |
I looked at the code, It is beyond my level of C, But that is typical for Hursley code. Them guys are God's when it comes to C. Maybe I am wrong and the (s) does not mean what it does. In the end, I can just set up separate subscriptions if I could figure out where the -o parameter goes in the subscription.
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
markt |
Posted: Sat Aug 01, 2020 4:38 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Knight
Joined: 14 May 2002 Posts: 508
|
Code: |
amqsrua -m QM1 -c STATQ -t PUT -o Q1 -t PUT -o Q2
|
is one way it works.
Function sruSubscribe in the program is where the arg list is worked through. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bobbee |
Posted: Sat Aug 01, 2020 5:45 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Knight
Joined: 20 Sep 2001 Posts: 545 Location: Tampa
|
Thank you VERY MUCH for that. It helps big time. Next performance test is starting in 15 minute. BEAT THE CLOCK!!!!! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bobbee |
Posted: Sat Aug 01, 2020 5:46 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Knight
Joined: 20 Sep 2001 Posts: 545 Location: Tampa
|
I look at the subscription in MQExplorer. I do not see a mention of the queue name. Where is this held? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|