ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » Workflow Engines - IBM MQ Workflow & Business Process Choreographer » Workflow Monitor

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Workflow Monitor « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
MaheshPN
PostPosted: Fri Sep 12, 2003 10:59 am    Post subject: Workflow Monitor Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 21 May 2003
Posts: 245
Location: Charlotte, NC

Hi,
I was trying to user Monitor API's in my project. Here is a snippet from that

ActivityInstance[] aList;
aList = InstanceMonintor.activityInstances();

System.out.println("# State Instance name");
System.out.println("------------------------------");

if (viList.length>0)
{
for( i=0; i<viList.length; i++ )
{
System.out.print(i);
if (i<10) System.out.print(" ");
System.out.print(" ");

....

aList Contains the activity lists in the random order instead of the order of execution.
output of the program looks like this

# Type State Activity instance name
--------------------------------------------------------
0 program Inactive AcceptCredit
1 program ready AssessRisk
2 program finished CollectCreditInformation
3 program Inactive RejectCredit
4 program Inactive RequestApproval

I want that to come in a proper order, i.e Finished, ready, Inactive

Since activityInstances() returns the data in this order, Could somebody help me how to display in the proper order? is there any flag, or criteria need to be set?

Thanks,

-Mahesh
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jmac
PostPosted: Fri Sep 12, 2003 12:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 27 Jun 2001
Posts: 3081
Location: EmeriCon, LLC

Mahesh:

What you are seeing, is the way this API works. If you want a particular order you will have to sort them yourself.
_________________
John McDonald
RETIRED
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
MaheshPN
PostPosted: Mon Sep 15, 2003 4:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 21 May 2003
Posts: 245
Location: Charlotte, NC

Hi Jhon,
As you can see, It has been sorted on Activity Name.
I want to get the activities in the order how it is been built in the build time.
I believe sorting does not work in this case. Looking at fat client monitor, there should be some way by which we can retrieve the activities in exact order.
Any idea how monitor has been built?

Thanks,

-Mahesh
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
neo
PostPosted: Mon Sep 15, 2003 4:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 19 May 2003
Posts: 8

The activity instance list you obtained is ordered by name in ascending order.
What I would suggest is instead of obtaining a monitor on it.

Query workflow for all work items with filter process name = [ur process name] and set a sort criteria with the STATE.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
jmac
PostPosted: Mon Sep 15, 2003 6:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 27 Jun 2001
Posts: 3081
Location: EmeriCon, LLC

Mahesh:

The fat client monitor is built using the GUI information stored in the ActivityInstance object. So the diagram is reproduced exactly as it is drawn in buildtime. I dont see why you cant simply use the state and the Date/Time stamps to come up with the order.
_________________
John McDonald
RETIRED
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
MaheshPN
PostPosted: Tue Sep 16, 2003 9:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 21 May 2003
Posts: 245
Location: Charlotte, NC

Thanks Jhon,
I wanted to know is there any readily available API or method which will does this. Now I am trying to get it in order using the "Creation Date/Time".

Thanks,

-Mahesh
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sshaker
PostPosted: Fri Sep 26, 2003 7:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Disciple

Joined: 20 Sep 2002
Posts: 185

Hi mahesh
how about working on creating multiple lists and manipulating the data from those lists?

regards
_________________
shaker
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » Workflow Engines - IBM MQ Workflow & Business Process Choreographer » Workflow Monitor
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.