ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » integrationAPI connection to broker

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 integrationAPI connection to broker « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
paustin_ours
PostPosted: Mon Feb 22, 2016 1:28 pm    Post subject: integrationAPI connection to broker Reply with quote

Yatiri

Joined: 19 May 2004
Posts: 667
Location: columbus,oh

I try to deploy using a deploy integration API script running locally on the broker server. when i run the scrip as the broker service id, i am able to deploy fine.

when i run the script as a different id "tst" i dont seem to get a connection to the broker

i use

Code:
            b = BrokerProxy.getLocalInstance(brokerName);


since the script runs locally on the broker server.

i have the id "tst" set up with the webuseradmin commands i have admin role for the id.

Not sure what else is needed


this is the error message i get

Quote:
com.ibm.broker.config.proxy.ConfigManagerProxyLoggedException: BIP8846S: Configuration data for component 'XXXXXX' is not usable by this product version (level -1; should be 8 ).

Each component has configuration data associated with it, and this data is versioned to ensure that the component can only be run under a product version that supports this level. The component level is -1 and the current code level only supports 8.
com.ibm.broker.config.proxy.PipedBrokerConnectionParameters.getSender(PipedBrokerConnectionParameters.java:163)
at com.ibm.broker.config.proxy.LocalBrokerConnectionParameters.getSender(LocalBrokerConnectionParameters.java:172)
at com.ibm.broker.config.proxy.BrokerProxy.<init>(BrokerProxy.java:355)
at com.ibm.broker.config.proxy.BrokerProxy.getInstance(BrokerProxy.java:982)
at com.ibm.broker.config.proxy.BrokerProxy.getLocalInstance(BrokerProxy.java:888)
at com.dtcc.cdts.components.configdeploy.CDTSDeployBar.connect(CDTSDeployBar.java:814)
at com.dtcc.cdts.components.configdeploy.CDTSDeployBar.deployBAR(CDTSDeployBar.java:222)
at com.dtcc.cdts.components.configdeploy.CDTSDeployBar.deployBar(CDTSDeployBar.java:185)
at com.dtcc.cdts.components.configdeploy.CDTSConfigDeploy.main(CDTSConfigDeploy.java:72)
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(NativeMethodAccessorImpl.java:95)
at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.java:56)
at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Method.java:620)
at org.eclipse.jdt.internal.jarinjarloader.JarRsrcLoader.main(JarRsrcLoader.java:5



this is against the broker 10.0.0.3 on linux
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Mon Feb 22, 2016 3:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

So did the jars you're using come with broker 10.0.0.3 ?
Do you have the jetty jars on the classpath?
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
paustin_ours
PostPosted: Tue Feb 23, 2016 4:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yatiri

Joined: 19 May 2004
Posts: 667
Location: columbus,oh

yes i have the correct jar from 10.0.0.3. I did not have the CLASSPATH pointing to jetty jars. I did that and got the same error. I also tried sourcing the mqsiprofile and then trying the deploy, still same error. It only works with the broker service id thus far.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
stoney
PostPosted: Tue Feb 23, 2016 4:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 03 Apr 2013
Posts: 140

I'm pretty sure that the "-1" in this error means "I can't access the broker configuration, so I don't know what level the broker is".
Is your user ID a member of the mqbrkrs group? Can it run any of the mqsi commands, such as mqsilist?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
paustin_ours
PostPosted: Tue Feb 23, 2016 5:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yatiri

Joined: 19 May 2004
Posts: 667
Location: columbus,oh

it is not part of the mqbrkrs. it has permissions set up for webuseradmin with admin roles. In other words, when I try to connect from 10.0.0.3 toolkit using this id, I am able to connect fine to the broker. But of course when I use the toolkit I use the port 4414, here I try to connect as a localinstance since the broker is local on the server.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Tue Feb 23, 2016 6:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

What happens if you change your ConnectionProxy to try the remote connection instead of the local one?
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
stoney
PostPosted: Tue Feb 23, 2016 6:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 03 Apr 2013
Posts: 140

Agreed - getLocalInstance() will attempt to use named pipes (Windows) or UNIX domain sockets (everywhere else), which will fail if you're not in the mqbrkrs group and can't access it!

Use getInstance() instead:

Code:
BrokerProxy.getInstance(new IntegrationNodeConnectionParameters("mymachine.domain.com", 4414));
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
paustin_ours
PostPosted: Tue Feb 23, 2016 6:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yatiri

Joined: 19 May 2004
Posts: 667
Location: columbus,oh

great..making progress. I tried the getInstance() this time after adding the jetty jars now i get this

23/02/2016 09:43:55.670 - com.ibm.broker.config.proxy.ConfigManagerProxyLoggedException: Not authorized to connect to target integration node (XXXXX:4414) as use
r 'null'. The Integration Node has administration security enabled and the credentials used were invalid.

I am running as "tst" id, i was thinking that this is the id that would be used to look for access. Should i set the id somewhere in the code? I dont see an option where i can pass an id. Please advise. thanks for your help btw.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
stoney
PostPosted: Tue Feb 23, 2016 6:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 03 Apr 2013
Posts: 140

IntegrationNodeConnectionParameters has setUserID() and setPassword() methods - you need to supply it with the web admin user ID and password of the "tst" user.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
paustin_ours
PostPosted: Tue Feb 23, 2016 7:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yatiri

Joined: 19 May 2004
Posts: 667
Location: columbus,oh

thanks. I do see this and other options to set user id and password in the code. Interestingly when i connect from toolkit, if i don't provide the password in the window it still connects. I dont want to pass a clear text password in the code or the .broker file for that matter. Anyway of getting around it?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Tue Feb 23, 2016 9:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

paustin_ours wrote:
thanks. I do see this and other options to set user id and password in the code. Interestingly when i connect from toolkit, if i don't provide the password in the window it still connects. I dont want to pass a clear text password in the code or the .broker file for that matter. Anyway of getting around it?

Securing the access through HTTPS ?
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » integrationAPI connection to broker
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.