Author |
Message
|
amit1verma |
Posted: Fri Feb 12, 2016 5:19 am Post subject: Calling webservices using HTTP Request Node |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 11 Aug 2014 Posts: 17
|
Hello Everyone,
Is it possible to use Http Request Node in place of SOAP Request node and pass all desired parameters using Java Compute node. If yes, then how to proceed? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Fri Feb 12, 2016 5:22 am Post subject: Re: Calling webservices using HTTP Request Node |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
amit1verma wrote: |
Hello Everyone,
Is it possible to use Http Request Node in place of SOAP Request node and pass all desired parameters using Java Compute node. If yes, then how to proceed? |
It is possible, but why would you want to do it? If you'd be passing all the parameters, (Java Compute, ESQL etc...) why not take advantage of the SOAP Request node?  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Fri Feb 12, 2016 5:26 am Post subject: Re: Calling webservices using HTTP Request Node |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
amit1verma wrote: |
Is it possible to use Http Request Node in place of SOAP Request node and pass all desired parameters using Java Compute node. |
Or an ESQL Compute node.
amit1verma wrote: |
If yes, then how to proceed? |
By writing the code.
I echo the comments of my worthy associate; why would you? What can you achieve with an HTTPRequest node and a ton of custom code that you can't achieve with a SOAPRequest node and a lot less custom code? _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
amit1verma |
Posted: Fri Feb 12, 2016 5:28 am Post subject: Re: Calling webservices using HTTP Request Node |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 11 Aug 2014 Posts: 17
|
fjb_saper wrote: |
amit1verma wrote: |
Hello Everyone,
Is it possible to use Http Request Node in place of SOAP Request node and pass all desired parameters using Java Compute node. If yes, then how to proceed? |
It is possible, but why would you want to do it? If you'd be passing all the parameters, (Java Compute, ESQL etc...) why not take advantage of the SOAP Request node?  |
Hi,
My problem is while calling the web service using message flow is giving below error:
System.Web.Services.Protocols.SoapException: Server was unable to process request. ---> ClientException: 24404 Authentication with server failed for k2addev.admin@XXXXXXX.NET with Message: AcceptSecurityContext failed:
But while testing SOA Client Add-on on firefox, I'm able to get proper response.
Thanks in Adv
Amit Verma |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Fri Feb 12, 2016 5:36 am Post subject: Re: Calling webservices using HTTP Request Node |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
amit1verma wrote: |
My problem is while calling the web service using message flow is giving below error:
System.Web.Services.Protocols.SoapException: Server was unable to process request. ---> ClientException: 24404 Authentication with server failed for k2addev.admin@ASCENDAS.NET with Message: AcceptSecurityContext failed: |
Yes, so there's a problem with the configuration (and possibly the code) of your flow. Possibly also your broker PKI set up. If you believe you'll your call authenticated if you hand-craft the connection, then go for it.
But be prepared to investigate and resolve a very similar error from your new flow as well.
amit1verma wrote: |
But while testing SOA Client Add-on on firefox, I'm able to get proper response. |
So what do Firefox and IIB have in common?
Hint - nothing.
This add on works in a different way to the IIB tooling, and Firefox has a completely separate PKI. Saying that it works in your Firefox so it should work in your IIB is like saying your car drives fine so there's no reason your lawn mower won't work because they're identical motorized vehicles with four wheels. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Fri Feb 12, 2016 5:38 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
Also consider the advice given here in response to your earlier (rather similar) issue. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
amit1verma |
Posted: Fri Feb 12, 2016 5:54 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 11 Aug 2014 Posts: 17
|
Vitor wrote: |
Also consider the advice given here in response to your earlier (rather similar) issue. |
Hi Poobah,
Thanks for ur suggestions. Webservice uses ntml authentication which I did completed successfully with the help of other post. Now I'm getting above error.
How to set up broker PKI. please help. Also how to hand-craft the connection?
Thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Fri Feb 12, 2016 5:57 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
As you're saying you have a successful experience with Firefox, try the following:
Use the tooling to put a redirect with intercept on the toolkit.
Send the firefox request to the intercept and watch the stuff on the wire.
Do the same with your flow and watch the stuff on the wire.
Find out what is different, on the wire, think about it, and fix it in your flow and environmental setup.
Have fun  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Fri Feb 12, 2016 6:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
amit1verma wrote: |
How to set up broker PKI. |
I got this as the first hit by typing "PKI" into the InfoCenter search engine.
amit1verma wrote: |
please help. |
With what? Using the search engine? Finding the motivation to solve your own problems? Getting a job where they don't expect you to waste your day working on these trivial things but just give you money?
amit1verma wrote: |
Also how to hand-craft the connection? |
Don't ask me - I use the SOAPRequest node for web service calls and get that to do the work for me.
I couldn't find a job where they didn't expect me to waste my day working, but I've managed to minimize it by exploiting the product's features. And the coffee is free....  _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|