Author |
Message
|
akkypaul |
Posted: Thu Jan 28, 2016 9:46 am Post subject: Is setting OutputRoot to NULL Illegal? |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 30 Jun 2014 Posts: 44 Location: India
|
I tried to execute a simple code that says:-
SET OutputRoot = NULL;
Is it illegal to do so?
Below is the error description:-
<Exception>
<Label>E.ERROR.QEUE.BuildErrorMessage</Label>
<Error>MQFlow</Error>
<Text> Caught exception and rethrowing : esb.Transform Error detected, rethrowing : esb.Transform.Compute.Main 4.3 Esb_Transformation(); Error occured in procedure : Esb_Transformation Error detected, rethrowing : Esb_Transform.Transformation 72.4 SET OutputRoot = NULL; Illegal use : 0 : Flow (Esb.Transform) Node (Compute)</Text>
<Inserts>Exception occured while processing the MQ message:</Inserts>
</Exception>
</Error>
 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Thu Jan 28, 2016 10:00 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
It depends on what you try to do with OutputRoot, or Root, after you've Nulled it out.
I can't think of any good reasons to null it out. _________________ chmod -R ugo-wx / |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
akkypaul |
Posted: Thu Jan 28, 2016 10:10 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 30 Jun 2014 Posts: 44 Location: India
|
The initial contents of OutputRoot were of DataObject kind.
Now I need to fill it up with XMLNSC kind to propagate to another node.
I have to make it Null because the DataObject Message is huge and occupies a MASSIVE amount of space.
So, to avoid any endangerment to cache. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mpong |
Posted: Thu Jan 28, 2016 10:14 am Post subject: |
|
|
Disciple
Joined: 22 Jan 2010 Posts: 164
|
you can DELETE FIELD OutputRoot.DataObject.xx |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
akkypaul |
Posted: Thu Jan 28, 2016 10:17 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 30 Jun 2014 Posts: 44 Location: India
|
So, the syntax is just like DELETE OutputRoot.[]*;
 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Thu Jan 28, 2016 10:20 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
Why would the initial contents of *OutputRoot* be filled with a DataObject last child?
Shouldn't that be only in the InputRoot?
Are you using the CopyEntireMessage function to populate OutputRoot before trying to modify it? Why, if you don't want to use any fields from the OutputRoot last child? _________________ chmod -R ugo-wx / |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
akkypaul |
Posted: Thu Jan 28, 2016 10:30 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 30 Jun 2014 Posts: 44 Location: India
|
The Input is procured from a text file.
So, InputRoot does not have DataObject. OutputRoot does.
I am not using CopyEntireMessage function to populate the OutputRoot.
I am creating the OutputRoot's DataObject tree using CREATE statement.
At the point of code where I have specified:-
SET OutputRoot = NULL;
I have already used the fields of OutputRoot and propagated them further.
Now I need an XMLNSC branch of OutputRoot. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Thu Jan 28, 2016 11:34 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Would be easier to detach from the tree, change the parser and attach to the tree...
Saves all that parsing from being done twice...
 _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Thu Jan 28, 2016 11:42 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
akkypaul |
Posted: Thu Jan 28, 2016 12:21 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 30 Jun 2014 Posts: 44 Location: India
|
Absolutely correct Mr. mqjeff!
I am trying to do exactly that! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Thu Jan 28, 2016 12:24 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
Are you using the propagate statement?
Are you using the delete clause of the propagate statement? _________________ chmod -R ugo-wx / |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
akkypaul |
Posted: Thu Jan 28, 2016 12:25 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 30 Jun 2014 Posts: 44 Location: India
|
Hi Mr. fjb_saper,
Quote: |
Would be easier to detach from the tree, change the parser and attach to the tree...
Saves all that parsing from being done twice... |
I am trying to do exactly what you wrote:-
For detaching the message from the tree I am using :-
SET OutputRoot = NULL;
For having a new parser I have:-
CREATE OutputRoot.XMLNSC.SomthingElse;
And so on.....
[/quote] |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
akkypaul |
Posted: Thu Jan 28, 2016 12:28 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 30 Jun 2014 Posts: 44 Location: India
|
@mqjeff,
I am using the simple propagate statement:-
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Thu Jan 28, 2016 12:33 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
... Then have you verified that it's using the DELETE DEFAULT and already clearing the OutputRoot for you? _________________ chmod -R ugo-wx / |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
akkypaul |
Posted: Thu Jan 28, 2016 12:40 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 30 Jun 2014 Posts: 44 Location: India
|
I am not able to do so as it throws an error before that check! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|