ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Problem of Placing Message in Queue

Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next
 Problem of Placing Message in Queue « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
Ashok Kumar
PostPosted: Wed Aug 13, 2014 7:03 am    Post subject: Problem of Placing Message in Queue Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 01 Jul 2013
Posts: 53

Hi WMB Developers,


I am successfully propagated message to Queue using Java compute node but i am unable to see message in queue.


Thanks in advance.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqjeff
PostPosted: Wed Aug 13, 2014 7:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Jun 2008
Posts: 17447

Great!

So now you have a bug in your code somewhere.

Time to start debugging it!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Wed Aug 13, 2014 7:13 am    Post subject: Re: Problem of Placing Message in Queue Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

Ashok Kumar wrote:
I am successfully propagated message to Queue using Java compute node but i am unable to see message in queue.


It's unsupported to write messages to queue with anything other than the MQOutput node, doesn't work that well (as you've found), will at best screw up the broker's transaction control (which I think is where you message is) & will at worst bring the execution group or broker down.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ashok Kumar
PostPosted: Wed Aug 13, 2014 7:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 01 Jul 2013
Posts: 53

Thanks for Replies.

But I didnt get any errors while placing the message in queue.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Wed Aug 13, 2014 7:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

Ashok Kumar wrote:
I didnt get any errors while placing the message in queue.


And?
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ashok Kumar
PostPosted: Wed Aug 13, 2014 7:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 01 Jul 2013
Posts: 53

What can i do for viewing the message in queue
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqjeff
PostPosted: Wed Aug 13, 2014 7:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Jun 2008
Posts: 17447

Show your work.

Take a user trace of the whole flow.

Use a trace node.

Take simple, basic steps to debug your code.

And, of course, throw out your whole design if you are using MQ APIs to read or write from queues from inside a JavaCompute node.

You WILL cause *MAJOR* problems if you do this.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Wed Aug 13, 2014 7:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

Ashok Kumar wrote:
What can i do for viewing the message in queue


What makes you think the message actually made it to the queue?

My guess is your message made it, but because you sent it from a JCN and not from the WMB resources it's not committed. And I don't think you can fix that in your code.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Wed Aug 13, 2014 7:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

mqjeff wrote:
And, of course, throw out your whole design if you are using MQ APIs to read or write from queues from inside a JavaCompute node.

You WILL cause *MAJOR* problems if you do this.


My assumption (from the original post) is that he's using either those APIs or JMS to put the message.

And that's why there's no sign of it.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
zpat
PostPosted: Wed Aug 13, 2014 7:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 19 May 2001
Posts: 5866
Location: UK

Do NOT use a JCN to do anything in Java that can be done directly in WMB which of course includes all access to queues, databases, files etc.

If you use JAR files in WMB flows then generally you have done something wrong. Use the IBM provided features.

Also do not use JMS nodes when MQ nodes will do the job. I have seen people using JMS nodes to put and get MQ messages in WMB and it is just pointless and more complex to configure.

Get some training in basic WMB - putting to a queue is lesson one, day one. Don't code Java whenever possible.
_________________
Well, I don't think there is any question about it. It can only be attributable to human error. This sort of thing has cropped up before, and it has always been due to human error.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ashok Kumar
PostPosted: Wed Aug 13, 2014 7:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 01 Jul 2013
Posts: 53

I am creating sample xml message using java compute node but not using any API or JMS
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Wed Aug 13, 2014 7:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

Ashok Kumar wrote:
I am creating sample xml message using java compute node but not using any API or JMS


So now you need to be very, very clear on what your flow is doing as both of us are now unclear on what you're doing. If you're creating an XML message with a JCN and putting it to the queue with an MQOutput node then:


mqjeff wrote:

So now you have a bug in your code somewhere.

Time to start debugging it!


So this advice is highly relevant:

mqjeff wrote:

Show your work.

Take a user trace of the whole flow.

Use a trace node.

Take simple, basic steps to debug your code.

_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Wed Aug 13, 2014 7:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

Ashok Kumar wrote:
I am creating sample xml message using java compute node but not using any API or JMS


Of course if you're not using any API, JMS or MQOutput node I've found why the message isn't on the queue.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
zpat
PostPosted: Wed Aug 13, 2014 8:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 19 May 2001
Posts: 5866
Location: UK

Or the queue is being read from instantly!
_________________
Well, I don't think there is any question about it. It can only be attributable to human error. This sort of thing has cropped up before, and it has always been due to human error.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Wed Aug 13, 2014 8:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

zpat wrote:
Or the queue is being read from instantly!


It's a possibility....
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next Page 1 of 2

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Problem of Placing Message in Queue
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.