ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Parsing BLOB to XML

Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2
 Parsing BLOB to XML « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
kimbert
PostPosted: Thu Sep 26, 2013 5:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 29 Jul 2003
Posts: 5542
Location: Southampton

Wait. I am not sure that I understand what this message flow is doing.
I wonder if you are implementing a store-and-forward system.

Are these statements correct? ( please check carefully )
- Flow1 receives an XML message via MQInput node
- Flow1 writes the XML without changing it at all to a CLOB field in a database.
- Flow2 reads the XML from the database table, and writes it to an MQ queue without changing it at all.
_________________
Before you criticize someone, walk a mile in their shoes. That way you're a mile away, and you have their shoes too.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alerajeshh
PostPosted: Thu Sep 26, 2013 5:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 19 Aug 2013
Posts: 55

Yes, you are right...

Flow1: I just want to keep the XML in database.
Flow2.Just retrieve the XML from database ,so that i can use for some other Input Node..

what do u mean by without changing it ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kimbert
PostPosted: Thu Sep 26, 2013 2:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 29 Jul 2003
Posts: 5542
Location: Southampton

Quote:
Flow1: I just want to keep the XML in database.
Flow2.Just retrieve the XML from database ,so that i can use for some other Input Node..
So your data is XML, but these two message flows do not need to know that. You do not need to use the XMLNSC domain for this. In Flow1, set the 'Domain' on the MQInput node to 'BLOB' ( and change your code to use InputRoot.BLOB.BLOB ). In Flow2, set OutputRoot.BLOB.BLOB=<result of DB query>;
_________________
Before you criticize someone, walk a mile in their shoes. That way you're a mile away, and you have their shoes too.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alerajeshh
PostPosted: Fri Sep 27, 2013 4:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 19 Aug 2013
Posts: 55

It just finished with only two statements
Flow1: INSERT INTO Database.SCHEMA.TABLE(BLOB) VALUES (InputRoot.BLOB.BLOB);

FLOW2:SET OutputRoot.BLOB[]=SELECT P.BLOB FROM Database.SCHEMA.TABLE AS P;

In FLOW2 after compute node i connected it to the MQ_Output and from there i moved it to the mq_input which shows in XMLNS format.

So For inserting and retrieving XML only 2 lines of code is required..
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kimbert
PostPosted: Fri Sep 27, 2013 4:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 29 Jul 2003
Posts: 5542
Location: Southampton

alerajeshh said:
Quote:
So For inserting and retrieving XML only 2 lines of code is required..

What you should have said is:
Quote:
So For inserting and retrieving a BLOB or CLOB that is held in a database table, only 2 lines of code is required..

_________________
Before you criticize someone, walk a mile in their shoes. That way you're a mile away, and you have their shoes too.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alerajeshh
PostPosted: Fri Sep 27, 2013 4:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 19 Aug 2013
Posts: 55

Sorry,my bad...

Thanks for the Correction..
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2 Page 2 of 2

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Parsing BLOB to XML
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.