Author |
Message
|
ravislaksh |
Posted: Thu Jul 19, 2012 4:08 am Post subject: Mapping node issue in the message broker version 8.0 |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 19 Jul 2012 Posts: 3
|
I am unable to use the "Nested If" (i.e, IF condition inside the IF block) in the mapping node in MB 8.0 .
If anyone knows how to use "IF clause inside the IF " in mapping node of MB 8.0 , kindly provide the solution. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kimbert |
Posted: Thu Jul 19, 2012 4:46 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 29 Jul 2003 Posts: 5542 Location: Southampton
|
Why not? Please explain what happens when you try to do this. Do you get an error message? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ravislaksh |
Posted: Thu Jul 19, 2012 9:39 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 19 Jul 2012 Posts: 3
|
I am able to replicate the scenarios having the following conditions -
if (condition)
elseif (condition)
elseif (condition)
else
But i am not able to replicate the scenarios which have the following condition -
if (condition)
if (condition)
else
else
ie if condition inside the if condition i am not able to replicate .
In 6.1 version mapping node , few interfaces were developed based on the above the scenario . So we r facing problem while migrating the interfaces from 6.1 to 8.0 .
We r getting the following error "Mapping to the head element is not supported in the current context, unexpected results may occur" . |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
alex919 |
Posted: Sat Jul 21, 2012 11:49 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 17 Jul 2012 Posts: 7
|
What is the target of your outer IF ?
Is it a simple type element ?
Can you try changing the target of the outer IF to the parent element ? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kimbert |
Posted: Mon Jul 23, 2012 6:49 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 29 Jul 2003 Posts: 5542 Location: Southampton
|
So you want this logic:
Code: |
if (condition1)
condition_1_true_condition2_dontCare
if (condition2)
condition_1_true_condition2_true
else
condition_1_true_condition2_false
else
condition_1_false_condition2_dontCare |
Does that give a clue to the solution? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Mon Jul 23, 2012 8:04 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
you mean to say the logic should be:
Code: |
if (a & b)
a and b
elseif (a & !b)
a true, b false
elseif (!a &b)
a false, b true
else //(!a & !b)
a false , b false
endif |
Makes things more strict...  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|