Author |
Message
|
kathir |
Posted: Mon Apr 23, 2012 11:01 pm Post subject: System.Web.HttpException: Maximum request length exceeded |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 12 Sep 2011 Posts: 30
|
When using SOAP input and SOAP request node I am getting the below exception. Looks like the size is causing aproblem.
<soap:Envelope xmlns:soap="http://www.w3.org/2003/05/soap-envelope" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance" xmlns:xsd="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema">
<soap:Body>
<soap:Fault>
<soap:Code>
<soap:Value>soap:Receiver</soap:Value>
</soap:Code>
<soap:Reason>
<soap:Text xml:lang="en">System.Web.Services.Protocols.SoapException: There was an exception running the extensions specified in the config file. ---> System.Web.HttpException: Maximum request length exceeded.
at System.Web.HttpRequest.GetEntireRawContent()
at System.Web.HttpRequest.get_InputStream()
at System.Web.Services.Protocols.SoapServerProtocol.Initialize()
--- End of inner exception stack trace ---
at System.Web.Services.Protocols.SoapServerProtocol.Initialize()
at System.Web.Services.Protocols.ServerProtocol.SetContext(Type type, HttpContext context, HttpRequest request, HttpResponse response)
at System.Web.Services.Protocols.ServerProtocolFactory.Create(Type type, HttpContext context, HttpRequest request, HttpResponse response, Boolean& abortProcessing)</soap:Text>
</soap:Reason>
<soap:Detail/>
</soap:Fault>
</soap:Body>
</soap:Envelope> |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mapa |
Posted: Mon Apr 23, 2012 11:46 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 09 Aug 2001 Posts: 257 Location: Malmö, Sweden
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kathir |
Posted: Tue Apr 24, 2012 12:38 am Post subject: System.Web.Services.Protocols.SoapException |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 12 Sep 2011 Posts: 30
|
Is there any solution to this? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mgk |
Posted: Tue Apr 24, 2012 1:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 31 Jul 2003 Posts: 1642
|
Well you have not said where the error is received, but I'm, assuming it was returned to the SOAPRequest node?
This error is not produced by Broker - it was produced by a .NET application and presumably returned to the Broker. Can you check the .NET application for errors and see if you can tune it to accept larger messages?
Kind Regards, _________________ MGK
The postings I make on this site are my own and don't necessarily represent IBM's positions, strategies or opinions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kathir |
Posted: Tue Apr 24, 2012 1:26 am Post subject: System.Web.Services.Protocols.SoapException |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 12 Sep 2011 Posts: 30
|
The error is received as soon as we hit the SOAP Request node.Not sure whether it is a .net applciation or some other application. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mapa |
Posted: Tue Apr 24, 2012 1:33 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 09 Aug 2001 Posts: 257 Location: Malmö, Sweden
|
That was my point with the brief answer, you do not give us much information and then it is hard for us to guess.
Just as mgk says, the error is a .NET error.
It is returned in a SOAP fault which means that you have technically succeeded with the call to the remote SOAP service, but the service rejects your request and populates the fault message with details. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mgk |
Posted: Tue Apr 24, 2012 1:36 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 31 Jul 2003 Posts: 1642
|
Quote: |
Not sure whether it is a .net applciation |
It is a .NET application. You need to fix this problem in that application, or send less data to it from Broker, as it seems it is not configured to accept messages of the size you are sending. How big are the messages you are sending?
Kind Regards, _________________ MGK
The postings I make on this site are my own and don't necessarily represent IBM's positions, strategies or opinions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|