Author |
Message
|
vijsam |
Posted: Wed Dec 21, 2011 6:30 am Post subject: ImbRecoverableException caught from worker->parseN |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 01 Jun 2011 Posts: 46
|
Hi all,
I am taking input as BLOB and when trying to convert it MRM using CREATE LASTCHILD OF OutputRoot DOMAIN('MRM') PARSE(InputRoot.BLOB.BLOB, encoding,ccsid,'G096BQO002001','msg_MESSAGE','Binary1'); ,The MRM tree is genrated Partially,and it gives an error ImbRecoverableException caught from worker->parseNext. Please need your asisstance....  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Wed Dec 21, 2011 6:38 am Post subject: Re: ImbRecoverableException caught from worker->parseN |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
vijsam wrote: |
Please need your asisstance....  |
So we're going to need the rest of the error and some more details if you want any more assistance than "the BLOB can't be fully parsed into the message model". Which is fairly obvious and you've probably already got that far yourself. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vijsam |
Posted: Wed Dec 21, 2011 7:26 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 01 Jun 2011 Posts: 46
|
Hi,
I have done user trace and even in usertrace i could not find any error information.Consider if there are multiple occurences for a particular field and when i try to create Message defination file from cobol copy book,the min and max occurences are coming as 10 and 10 resp.so i changed it to 0 to 10 for min and max occurences as these are optional. and used Repeat references for each structure of data.need your asisatnce. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Wed Dec 21, 2011 7:34 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
vijsam wrote: |
I have done user trace and even in usertrace i could not find any error information. |
So the only thing in a debug level user trace is one single line saying "ImbRecoverableException caught from worker->parseNext"?
You'll pardon me if I find that unlikely and, if true, you need a PMR to at least report the failure of broker's error handling!
vijsam wrote: |
Consider if there are multiple occurences for a particular field and when i try to create Message defination file from cobol copy book,the min and max occurences are coming as 10 and 10 resp.so i changed it to 0 to 10 for min and max occurences as these are optional. and used Repeat references for each structure of data. |
Why consider this? How can you (in the absense of any errors or additional information) possibly know this is connected to the problem?
vijsam wrote: |
need your asisatnce. |
You need more assistance than we can give. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Wed Dec 21, 2011 7:47 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
vijsam wrote: |
Hi,
I have done user trace and even in usertrace i could not find any error information.Consider if there are multiple occurrences for a particular field and when i try to create Message definition file from cobol copy book,the min and max occurrences are coming as 10 and 10 resp.so i changed it to 0 to 10 for min and max occurrences as these are optional. and used Repeat references for each structure of data.need your assistance. |
So why did you change it? If it were 0 to 10 the copy book would have said
Code: |
OCCURS 0 TO 10 DEPENDING ON field Z |
This may be part of why your parser can't parse...
in COBOL an OCCURS 10 just means that. It will be present 10 times whether you have data for a 1 time occurrence or no data or data for a 10 times occurrence. Just make sure the fields are all nillable and correctly initialized (to their null value) by the sending program when no data is present...
Have fun  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vijsam |
Posted: Thu Dec 22, 2011 12:11 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 01 Jun 2011 Posts: 46
|
HI, Without changing in message defination file min and max occurs Iam trying to change the cobol copy book and add WMOD-TEST-RQST OCCURS 0 TO 60 TIMES,it is not allowing to create Message defination file,It is displaying
Quote: |
"Possible reason for failure:
1.Syntax errors were found in the source.Check the 'Problems' view for the list of errors.
2.test.cpy is expected to have just 01 level data structures or 77 level elementrt data item defination(S),based on its file extension." |
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vijsam |
Posted: Thu Dec 22, 2011 3:42 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 01 Jun 2011 Posts: 46
|
any inputs..............  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
smdavies99 |
Posted: Thu Dec 22, 2011 4:36 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 10 Feb 2003 Posts: 6076 Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.
|
Patience please. Many of the people who post here are just getting out of bed and starting a new day.
If you need urgent help then raise a PMR. _________________ WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995
Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Dec 22, 2011 5:39 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
vijsam wrote: |
It is displaying
Quote: |
"Possible reason for failure:
1.Syntax errors were found in the source.Check the 'Problems' view for the list of errors.
2.test.cpy is expected to have just 01 level data structures or 77 level elementrt data item defination(S),based on its file extension." |
|
Well that's perfectly clear - when you changed the copybook (and having read your explaination twice I still don't understand why you're doing it) you made it an invalid COBOL structure.
If you don't understand why, feed it through a COBOL compiler. These typically give more detailed messages (for obvious reasons). _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Thu Dec 22, 2011 6:36 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Why oh why are you trying to change the copybook?
What is the rationale behind changing the copybook?
What are you trying to achieve through this copybook change?  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vijsam |
Posted: Thu Dec 22, 2011 7:22 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 01 Jun 2011 Posts: 46
|
My cobol copy book does not contain
Quote: |
OCCURS 0 TO 10 DEPENDING ON field Z |
These values,so trying to add OCCURS in Min and Max occurs in cobol copy book.
without editing Message Defination file,Iam editing cobol copy book by doing so Iam trying to avoid "ImbRecoverableException caught from worker->parseNext" error while parsing... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Dec 22, 2011 7:34 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
vijsam wrote: |
My cobol copy book does not contain
Quote: |
OCCURS 0 TO 10 DEPENDING ON field Z |
These values,so trying to add OCCURS in Min and Max occurs in cobol copy book without editing Message Defination file. |
Seriously?
So you feel that by changing the copybook the application is using to produce the message without telling the application you've changed it you don't feel there's a risk the message they produce won't match your message set??
If you've actually typed what you've posted:
a) you don't understand COBOL
b) that's why the copybook won't import
vijsam wrote: |
Iam editing cobol copy book by doing so Iam trying to avoid "ImbRecoverableException caught from worker->parseNext" error while parsing... |
Avoid it how? You've still not explained why you think that's the problem.
I'm also interested to know how, if the source copybook has an OCCURS 10 in it, why you think any of the fields are optional & how the application using the copybook is not producing them!
I still think you need more help than we can give. COBOL training seems indicated for a start, followed by a detailed review of your requirements.
 _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Thu Dec 22, 2011 7:53 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
And check with the application producing the message that they are adequately initializing FOR EVERY message the occurs 10 area...
COBOL is known for sometimes just leaving "junk" in an unused area. This could well be the reason your parse next fails...
Have fun  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Dec 22, 2011 7:59 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
fjb_saper wrote: |
And check with the application producing the message that they are adequately initializing FOR EVERY message the occurs 10 area...
COBOL is known for sometimes just leaving "junk" in an unused area. This could well be the reason your parse next fails... |
Modern COBOL is supposed to fix that. Good programming practice has fixed that for 4 decades. There's an assumption on my part that one or both is in use here, but if the COBOL coding is as good as the WMB this could be unwarrented.
Especially given that these 10 fields are believed to be optional. The COBOL code could easily have not bothered with either of the 2 correct coding strategies and well, you know, just sort of left them, kinda...
(To paraphrase a junior COBOL coder shortly before I made something bad happen to him. Happy days, happy days.) _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|