|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
Native JNI library error. |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
fjb_saper |
Posted: Tue Sep 20, 2011 10:05 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
klr wrote: |
I copied mqjbnd.dll file into the path C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ\java\lib as this file was missing in this path.
I issued this command also.
C:\Capitalware\MQFM>set MQSERVER=SYSTEM.ADMIN.SVRCONN/TCP/SPLHRD150(9232)
where SYSTEM.ADMIN.SVRCONN is channel name
TCP is transport type
SPLHRD150(9232) is Connectionname.
Same error MQException: com.ibm.mq.jmqi.JmqiException: CC=2;RC=2495;AMQ8568: The native JNI
library 'mqjbnd' was not found. [3=mqjbnd] is thrown. |
You are trying it the wrong way. You need a client connection, but from the error message it looks like you are trying for a server connection.
Have fun  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
klr |
Posted: Tue Sep 20, 2011 9:43 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 01 Mar 2011 Posts: 31
|
The error "MQException: com.ibm.mq.jmqi.JmqiException: CC=2;RC=2495;AMQ8568: The native JNI
library 'mqjbnd' was not found. [3=mqjbnd] is thrown."
is appearing in MQFM and not while connecting to Server .
Copy of mqjbnd is done and classpath is also set. But the same error is repeated which means mqjbnd is still not visible.  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Wed Sep 21, 2011 7:50 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
klr wrote: |
The error "MQException: com.ibm.mq.jmqi.JmqiException: CC=2;RC=2495;AMQ8568: The native JNI
library 'mqjbnd' was not found. [3=mqjbnd] is thrown."
is appearing in MQFM and not while connecting to Server .
Copy of mqjbnd is done and classpath is also set. But the same error is repeated which means mqjbnd is still not visible.  |
And again you 're going down the wrong path.
You DO NOT need mqjbnd for a client connection.
Fix your code to request a client connection first!  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
RogerLacroix |
Posted: Wed Sep 21, 2011 10:29 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 3264 Location: London, ON Canada
|
Hello klr,
klr wrote: |
It is still not working. I have posted that to get comments on it so that I can confirm whether the code and procedure is right or wrong. |
I have tried to be nice and help you out. I am the author of MQ File Mover (MQFM).
You refuse to read the MQFM manual which explains in a step-by-step format how to configure MQFM.
I have already told you that MQFM's manual is for intermediate to advanced users. You are clearly a novice (beginner) user of MQ.
On MQFM's web site, it states:
Quote: |
MQ File Mover is licensed under Apache License 2. It is free to use but support is not included. A support license may be purchased. |
You clearly need support but you would rather waste other people's time with your simple mistake.
Using open source software without paying for support means that YOU WILL READ THE MANUAL AND DO EVERYTHING YOURSELF. Otherwise, you pay for support.
Yes, you have made an extremely simple mistake configuring MQFM but you refuse to read the manual.
klr wrote: |
I copied mqjbnd.dll file into the path C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ\java\lib as this file was missing in this path. |
Clearly you do not know MQ. First, this action is an extremely BAD idea and secondly, and more importantly, it is NOT required for a client connection.
klr wrote: |
I issued this command also.
C:\Capitalware\MQFM>set MQSERVER=SYSTEM.ADMIN.SVRCONN/TCP/SPLHRD150(9232) |
Again, you do not know MQ. The MQSERVER environment variable is NOT used by Java/MQ.
If you read the chapter 4 of MQFM manual, it clearly tells you how to configure your MQ values for MQFM. Plus, I already posted an example of an MQFM_MQ XML file.
So, what is your simple error? You never configured your MQFM_Workflow XML file to point to your MQFM_MQ XML file.
Code: |
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="ISO-8859-1"?>
<!DOCTYPE MQFM_Workflow SYSTEM "MQFM_Workflow.dtd">
<MQFM_Workflow>
<Actions>
<Send delete="N" format="S">
<File>C:\Documents and Settings\******\Desktop\temp\outboundfile.txt</File>
<MQ>
<MQFile>mq.xml</MQFile>
<QueueName>TEST.QL</QueueName>
</MQ>
</Send>
</Actions>
</MQFM_Workflow> |
Do you see the line "<MQFile>mq.xml</MQFile>"???
Your original line of "<QMgrName>******.BAW</QMgrName>" says you have a local queue manager. This caused the MQ library to try to load the mqjbnd DLL. I removed it and put in the MQFile line which should contain the information (QMgr name, channel name, hostname & port #) to your remote queue manager.
Also, before you ask, an MQFM_MQ XML file can be called anything. "mq.xml" is just an example. You should name your MQFM_MQ XML files after the queue manager that they are pointing to. i.e. mqwt1.xml or mqa1.xml or test.baw.xml etc... Just remember to use the appropriate value in the MQFile XML tag.
Please read the MQFM manual.
Regards,
Roger Lacroix
Capitalware Inc. _________________ Capitalware: Transforming tomorrow into today.
Connected to MQ!
Twitter |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
klr |
Posted: Thu Sep 22, 2011 2:20 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 01 Mar 2011 Posts: 31
|
Thanks a lot for spending your valuable time for me and helping me out of this problem. It is working fine now. I learnt MQ from net . Only when we work out and face practical difficulties and get in touch with experts like you we , the beginners will be able to learn more. Thanks a lot for your support once again. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|