Author |
Message
|
chetu777 |
Posted: Thu Nov 11, 2010 3:16 am Post subject: Not able to set HTTP/HTTPS port |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 07 Sep 2009 Posts: 59
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Gama |
Posted: Thu Nov 11, 2010 3:27 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 11 Jan 2005 Posts: 103 Location: Portugal
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
chetu777 |
Posted: Thu Nov 11, 2010 3:34 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 07 Sep 2009 Posts: 59
|
Yes I did have a look into this page and the command which I have used is
mqsichangeproperties broker name -b httplistener -o HTTPSConnector -n port -v Port to listen on for https |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
zpat |
Posted: Thu Nov 11, 2010 3:38 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 19 May 2001 Posts: 5866 Location: UK
|
mqsichangebroker brokername -P nnnn
mqsireportbroker brokername |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Gama |
Posted: Thu Nov 11, 2010 3:43 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 11 Jan 2005 Posts: 103 Location: Portugal
|
I suggest:
mqsichangeproperties broke_name -b httplistener -o HTTPListener -n enableSSLConnector -v true
mqsichangeproperties broker_name -b httplistener -o HTTPSConnector -n keystoreFile -v <path of the key>
mqsichangeproperties broker_name -b httplistener -o HTTPSConnector -n keystorePass -v <password for the key>
mqsichangeproperties broker_name -b httplistener -o HTTPSConnector -n port -v <Port to listen on for https>
To check if the values has been successful changed:
mqsireportproperties broker_name -b httplistener -o HTTPSConnector -r |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Thu Nov 11, 2010 4:05 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
I believe the -n value needs to be explicitlySetPortNumber rather than port.
Or something similar. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
chetu777 |
Posted: Fri Nov 19, 2010 12:30 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 07 Sep 2009 Posts: 59
|
Hi I tried the below comands as per the infocentre to change the port number.. but I think mqsichangeproperties doesnt work in MB 6.1
The commands I have used is
mqsichangeproperties EAIDBK03 -b httplistener -o HTTPSConnector -n port -v 7844
Where EAIDBK03 is my broker name..
When I give the mqsireportproperties command the port number set is 0
C:\Program Files\IBM\MQSI\6.1\jre15\bin>mqsireportproperties EAIDBK03 -e Sample -o HTTPSConnector -a
HTTPSConnector
uuid='HTTPSConnector'
userTraceLevel='none'
traceLevel='none'
userTraceFilter='none'
traceFilter='none'
port='0'
address=''
allowTrace=''
maxPostSize=''
acceptCount=''
bufferSize=''
compressableMimeTypes=''
compression=''
connectionLinger=''
connectionTimeout=''
maxHttpHeaderSize=''
maxKeepAliveRequests=''
maxSpareThreads=''
maxThreads=''
minSpareThreads=''
noCompressionUserAgents=''
restrictedUserAgents=''
socketBuffer=''
tcpNoDelay=''
explicitlySetPortNumber=''
enableLookups=''
enableMQListener=''
algorithm=''
clientAuth=''
keystoreFile=''
keystorePass=''
keystoreType=''
sslProtocol=''
ciphers=''
keypass=''
keyAlias=''
BIP8071I: Successful command completion.
But when I check for HTTPConnector properties the port is automatically set to 7800
C:\Program Files\IBM\MQSI\6.1\jre15\bin>mqsireportproperties EAIDBK03 -e Sample -o HTTPConnector -a
HTTPConnector
uuid='HTTPConnector'
userTraceLevel='none'
traceLevel='none'
userTraceFilter='none'
traceFilter='none'
port='7801'
address=''
allowTrace=''
maxPostSize=''
acceptCount=''
bufferSize=''
compressableMimeTypes=''
compression=''
connectionLinger=''
connectionTimeout=''
maxHttpHeaderSize=''
maxKeepAliveRequests=''
maxSpareThreads=''
maxThreads=''
minSpareThreads=''
noCompressionUserAgents=''
restrictedUserAgents=''
socketBuffer=''
tcpNoDelay=''
explicitlySetPortNumber=''
enableLookups=''
enableMQListener=''
DefaultConnector
BIP8071I: Successful command completion.
Since mqsichange properties is not working... I am unable to set the HTTPS port.. Can some one kindly guide me in setting up HTTPS port in V6.1 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
chetu777 |
Posted: Fri Nov 19, 2010 12:33 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 07 Sep 2009 Posts: 59
|
I have even tried the below following commands as mentioned in the infocentre
1) Creation of Keystore File:-
C:\Program Files\IBM\MQSI\6.1\jre15\bin>keytool.exe -genkey -keystore keyst.keystore -storepass pass123 -alias mykey5
What is your first and last name?
[Unknown]: XQWE
What is the name of your organizational unit?
[Unknown]: XQWE
What is the name of your organization?
[Unknown]: XQWE
What is the name of your City or Locality?
[Unknown]: XQWE
What is the name of your State or Province?
[Unknown]: XQWE
What is the two-letter country code for this unit?
[Unknown]: IN
Is CN=XQWE, OU=XQWE, O=XQWE, L=XQWE, ST=XQWE, C=IN correct? (type "yes" or "no")
[no]: yes
Enter key password for <mykey>
(RETURN if same as keystore password):
===================================================================================================================
2) Choose the key store file to be used, by setting a value for keystoreFile :-
mqsichangeproperties EAIDBK03 -b httplistener -o HTTPSConnector -n keystoreFile -v C:\Keystore
===================================================================================================================
3) Specify the password for the keystore file, by setting a value for keystorePass :-
mqsichangeproperties EAIDBK03 -b httplistener -o HTTPSConnector -n keystorePass -v pass123
===================================================================================================================
4) Specify the port on which WebSphere Message Broker will listen for HTTPS requests
mqsichangeproperties EAIDBK03 -b httplistener -o HTTPSConnector -n port -v 7844
===================================================================================================================
5) Turn on SSL support in message broker, by setting a value for enableSSLConnector
mqsichangeproperties EAIDBK03 -b httplistener -o HTTPListener -n enableSSLConnector -v true
===================================================================================================================
===================================================================================================================
===================================================================================================================
6) Configure a HTTPRequest node to use SSL(HTTPS) :-
===================================================================================================================
===================================================================================================================
===================================================================================================================
6.1) Extracting a certificate from another keystore :-
C:\Program Files\IBM\MQSI\6.1\jre15\bin>keytool.exe -export -alias mykey5 -file keyst123.keystore -keystore keyst.keystore -storepass pass123
Certificate stored in file <keystorefile1.keystore>
===================================================================================================================
6.2) Adding certificates to the cacerts file :-
C:\Program Files\IBM\MQSI\6.1\jre15\bin>keytool.exe -import -alias mykey5 -file keyst123.keystore -keystore cacerts -storepass changeit
Owner: CN=THBS, OU=THBS, O=THBS, L=THBS, ST=THBS, C=IN
Issuer: CN=THBS, OU=THBS, O=THBS, L=THBS, ST=THBS, C=IN
Serial number: 4cda3e84
Valid from: 11/10/10 12:11 PM until: 2/8/11 12:11 PM
Certificate fingerprints:
MD5: 28:8F:5F:23:6E:73:8B:05:E5:EA:BB:56:56:74:84:5B
SHA1: A9:49:F9:AE:AF:90:C1:71:99:BB:45:91:AB:95:C0:D7:17:71:9D:7B
Trust this certificate? [no]: yes
Certificate was added to keystore
=================================================================================================================== |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Fri Nov 19, 2010 3:15 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
Please review the documentation on mqsichangeproperties and confirm that the word "port" is the actual -n value that you need to use.
I believe it is the WRONG -n value to use, as I have said.
I am too lazy to double-check it, however. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
chetu777 |
Posted: Sun Nov 21, 2010 9:48 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 07 Sep 2009 Posts: 59
|
Hi Jedi,
I did check out regarding the mqsichangeproperties, its -n <Property Name> and -v < Property value >
So its like -n port -v 9843.
I am still now able to change and set the port number for HTTPS  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Mon Nov 22, 2010 4:04 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
It is not the -n <property name> -v <property value> that I'm telling you to look at.
It's exactly and explicitly the word "port" as the full and complete <property name> replacement. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mvarghese |
Posted: Mon Nov 22, 2010 6:14 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 27 Sep 2006 Posts: 141
|
did you tried mqsireload with ur execution group,after explicity port setting. _________________ Jain Varghese |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fatherjack |
Posted: Mon Nov 22, 2010 6:34 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Knight
Joined: 14 Apr 2010 Posts: 522 Location: Craggy Island
|
mvarghese wrote: |
did you tried mqsireload with ur execution group,after explicity port setting. |
And I'm sure it still won't work until you do as mqjeff said and use
Code: |
-n explicitlySetPortNumber |
instead of
_________________ Never let the facts get in the way of a good theory. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|