Author |
Message
|
WMBDEV1 |
Posted: Fri Jul 17, 2009 4:12 am Post subject: |
|
|
Sentinel
Joined: 05 Mar 2009 Posts: 888 Location: UK
|
zvirbulis wrote: |
and why does it say it can't find the com.ibm.mq.jmqi.local.LocalServer method when it clearly loads it in the verbose output?
|
I think this could be because the arguments found in the loaded class may be different to those you compiled against and so it cant find a method with the matching signature.
What does the bigger application look like? Does it reside in an application container?
As an aside, you may wish to put the lines of code that clean up rersources in a finally block. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
anilit99 |
Posted: Fri Jul 17, 2009 4:51 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Voyager
Joined: 28 May 2009 Posts: 75 Location: London, UK
|
Quote: |
I think this could be because the arguments found in the loaded class may be different to those you compiled against and so it cant find a method with the matching signature. |
I totally second this statement.
I believe this sample code looks more or less like your big app code. _________________ "I almost care !" |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
zvirbulis |
Posted: Fri Jul 17, 2009 5:40 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 16 Jul 2009 Posts: 14
|
well certainly a full recompile of the 'big' app may be in order.
However, I did recompile the MQ specific classes against MQ 7 jars, jar'ed them up, prepended the jar to my classpath, and tried it again, but still no luck. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
zvirbulis |
Posted: Fri Jul 17, 2009 5:59 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 16 Jul 2009 Posts: 14
|
btw might there be a set of release notes specific to MQ 7 Java API? particularly any methods that might have been deprecated since MQ 6 (or just a list of changes between MQ 6 and MQ 7)
there is Javadoc in the MQ package, with list of deprecated classes/functions, but doesn't specify if they were deprecated in MQ 7 or earlier |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
zvirbulis |
Posted: Mon Jul 20, 2009 1:04 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 16 Jul 2009 Posts: 14
|
it was indeed a class problem - more specifically, a class loader problem. Seems that MQ7 has its own class loader? anyway, that class loader interferes with out application's class loader.
In any case, many thanks to those that helped out and gave suggestions - they were very helpful! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
anilit99 |
Posted: Mon Jul 20, 2009 1:11 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Voyager
Joined: 28 May 2009 Posts: 75 Location: London, UK
|
Quote: |
Seems that MQ7 has its own class loader? |
Can you please explain ?
and it will be helpful for rookies like me, if you could share the solution/fix - if it is a general concept and not directly related to your business. _________________ "I almost care !" |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
zvirbulis |
Posted: Mon Jul 20, 2009 1:36 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 16 Jul 2009 Posts: 14
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|