ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » About triggering a transporting queue

Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next
 About triggering a transporting queue « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
kun.leeing
PostPosted: Tue Nov 25, 2008 6:09 am    Post subject: About triggering a transporting queue Reply with quote

Disciple

Joined: 27 Sep 2008
Posts: 171

Question 1:
How can I make a transporting queue that can be triggered to place msg?

I knew the trigger mode that can be used to trigger an process app and it can also be used to trigger a queue to transport msg. But now I can not find the doc describe this pattern. Could anybody give me a hint?

Question 2:

Two MQserver on different server apart , there're many queues on A's qmgr and there is a certain queue(local or remote) on B's qmgr,I want B's queue can receive the messages from clients connected to B and distribute these messages to all of the queues on A automatically.

Could somebody help me?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Vitor
PostPosted: Tue Nov 25, 2008 6:20 am    Post subject: Re: About triggering a transporting queue Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

kun.leeing wrote:
But now I can not find the doc describe this pattern. Could anybody give me a hint?


Application Programming Guide

kun.leeing wrote:
distribute these messages to all of the queues on A automatically.


You're looking at a distribution list. Though I'd put a bit of redesign in and go pub/sub myself.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Tue Nov 25, 2008 4:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

And for xmitq triggering (channels) check out the intercommunications guide.
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
kun.leeing
PostPosted: Tue Nov 25, 2008 10:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Disciple

Joined: 27 Sep 2008
Posts: 171

I just wonder if I can do this using Pub/Sub.

And I use this method.

Having created queues named by 'SYSTEM.JMS.ND.CLIENTDOMAIN.Q1, Q2 and Q3' in 'sender',key code is...

JmsTopic abcTopic = ff.createTopic("topic://foo");
abcTopic.setStringProperty(WMQConstants.WMQ_BROKER_SUBQ, "SYSTEM.JMS.ND.CLIENTDOMAIN.*");
producer = session.createProducer(abcTopic);
producer.send(tmessage);

Then I make a receiver to retrieve the message, code is...
destination =session.createQueue("SYSTEM.JMS.ND.CLIENTDOMAIN.Q1");
consumer = session.createConsumer(destination);
consumer.setMessageListener(this);

I know I should receive the message from topic("topic://foo"), but if I also can get the message from the sub queue specified?
Why do I get nothing from 'SYSTEM.JMS.ND.CLIENTDOMAIN.Q1'?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Vitor
PostPosted: Wed Nov 26, 2008 2:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

kun.leeing wrote:
I just wonder if I can do this using Pub/Sub.


Pub/sub relies on the underlying transport mechanism working. So you'd still need to handle the channels.

I wonder why you're wondering if you can do this with pub/sub, when I've already suggested you try pub/sub? Perhaps you think I'm pulling your leg....?
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kun.leeing
PostPosted: Wed Nov 26, 2008 5:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Disciple

Joined: 27 Sep 2008
Posts: 171

No..No ..Vitor ...
you have mistaken my meaning.
It's not what I mean...

I mean I don't know exactly how to do this by using pub/sub ha...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Vitor
PostPosted: Wed Nov 26, 2008 5:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

kun.leeing wrote:
I mean I don't know exactly how to do this by using pub/sub ha...


Ah - thought you were wondering why you were getting no messages on the subscription queue. My bad.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kun.leeing
PostPosted: Wed Nov 26, 2008 5:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Disciple

Joined: 27 Sep 2008
Posts: 171

I want to know how to make two broker connected and to achieve pub/sub on different server . How should I configure my two MQserver?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
kun.leeing
PostPosted: Wed Nov 26, 2008 6:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Disciple

Joined: 27 Sep 2008
Posts: 171

oh... it is really a question.

Why do I get no messages from my subscription queue? If I created a consumer with a topic and it will receive the message correctly. But I can't get any messages from the subscription queue I specified directly,why?

Maybe I should read more doc....

Here I've asked two questions.

One is the above, and the other one is how to make two brokers connected.

Sorry, a little confused.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Vitor
PostPosted: Wed Nov 26, 2008 6:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

kun.leeing wrote:
Maybe I should read more doc....


You think?

Having said that, there's nothing wrong with a little experiementation. But it should be combined with reading the documentation, and using the documentation to figure out why the experiment is failing.

There's also a strong case for formal training, though in this new world economic order that's not perhaps as easy as it once was.

Do not despair, keep trying, keep reading. And remember this forum is not designed as a training resource.

kun.leeing wrote:
One is the above, and the other one is how to make two brokers connected.


How to do pub/sub is described in the Pub/Sub manual. Stick with simple examples and work up.

Do not attempt this until you have got the 2 queue managers properly linked. This has nothing to do per se with pub/sub or your original "how to I send messages to 100 queues" question. Focus down, read the Intercommunication manual and the help you've been given here. Work through the steps, solve the problems you encounter and use the sample code to test.

Do not despair, and Happy Reading!
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Wed Nov 26, 2008 11:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

kun.leeing wrote:
I just wonder if I can do this using Pub/Sub.

And I use this method.

Having created queues named by 'SYSTEM.JMS.ND.CLIENTDOMAIN.Q1, Q2 and Q3' in 'sender',key code is...

JmsTopic abcTopic = ff.createTopic("topic://foo");
abcTopic.setStringProperty(WMQConstants.WMQ_BROKER_SUBQ, "SYSTEM.JMS.ND.CLIENTDOMAIN.*");
producer = session.createProducer(abcTopic);
producer.send(tmessage);

Then I make a receiver to retrieve the message, code is...
destination =session.createQueue("SYSTEM.JMS.ND.CLIENTDOMAIN.Q1");
consumer = session.createConsumer(destination);
consumer.setMessageListener(this);

I know I should receive the message from topic("topic://foo"), but if I also can get the message from the sub queue specified?
Why do I get nothing from 'SYSTEM.JMS.ND.CLIENTDOMAIN.Q1'?


Here is where you are going wrong.
You can publish to one topic.
If that topic is subscribed to multiple destinations each destination would receive a copy.

The publication topic and subscription topic need not be the same.
Send your subscription messages with a JMSReplyTo destination. The answer to that destination will give the information about the subscription operation of the broker (RFHUTIL is your friend).

Finally you do not subscribe to a topic with a wildcard in the destination. The wildcard should be in the topic string. This way you can read the messages either by doing a receive on the topic, or by doing a receive on the queue.

The mq JMS packages relevant to the topic show no method like
Code:
abcTopic.setStringProperty(WMQConstants.WMQ_BROKER_SUBQ, "SYSTEM.JMS.ND.CLIENTDOMAIN.*");
I suggest you review the way to create / set your topic. Use the URI mode to define your topic. I suggest you experiment with JMSAdmin and the file based context. This will show you how to create the URI to add the Destination into your subscription topic.

Have fun
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
kun.leeing
PostPosted: Wed Nov 26, 2008 5:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Disciple

Joined: 27 Sep 2008
Posts: 171

Thanks, Vitor and Saper . You're so helpful.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
kun.leeing
PostPosted: Thu Nov 27, 2008 2:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Disciple

Joined: 27 Sep 2008
Posts: 171

And I 've make a cluster containing A's qmgr and B with channels.

Then, they're seen with each other at explorer.But now brokers on two qmgr can be connected? or have been connected? I don't know how to set channels(Sender and Receive Channel?) to make multi brokers connected and communicated , what's the next step?

My goal is the message placing on topic of A's qmgr can be received by subscribers on relative topic of B's qmgr. Is the problem about remote broker connected and add muti brokers to broker Topology?
Which commands I should take ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Vitor
PostPosted: Thu Nov 27, 2008 3:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

kun.leeing wrote:
I don't know how to set channels(Sender and Receive Channel?) to make multi brokers connected and communicated , what's the next step?


Read the documentation, and think about what you're asking, and why you don't need to ask.

kun.leeing wrote:
My goal is the message placing on topic of A's qmgr can be received by subscribers on relative topic of B's qmgr.


This is the goal of all pub/sub. It'd be a bit pointless if all the subscribers had to huddle round a single publisher like cavemen round the only fire.

kun.leeing wrote:
Is the problem about remote broker connected and add muti brokers to broker Topology?


No, the problem is you're not a) thinking through what pub/sub is and b) not reading the documentation on how this is supported. Ask yourself if someone might have encoutnered this situation before, or if IBM might have thought most people would want to do this (my comment above refers). Ask yourself if IBM might have pre-empted your problem with a solution. Ask yourself what they might have done, and then read the pub/sub doc again.

kun.leeing wrote:
Which commands I should take ?


What you should take is more time to read. And experiement. Then re-read based on the outcome of your experiment.

And get training. It's amazing how much a quality course can cover on a complex product like this.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Thu Nov 27, 2008 3:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

You should probably read everything under this link:
http://publib.boulder.ibm.com/infocenter/wmbhelp/v6r1m0/topic/com.ibm.etools.mft.doc/aq14110_.htm
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next Page 1 of 2

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » About triggering a transporting queue
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.