Author |
Message
|
Grzegorz Staniak |
Posted: Wed Nov 06, 2002 12:57 am Post subject: Initiation queues? |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 05 Nov 2002 Posts: 2 Location: Lublin, Poland
|
Hi all,
I hope this is the right forum to ask a basic configuration question: I'm an MQS administrator newbie, and I have to set up a few tests with our programmers [b]before[/b] I take a course or two on MQS - I've started reading the manuals, but that's a lot of information to digest.
I need to set up a pair of local queues with appropriate channels in such a way as to allow a remote java application to send messages to, say, queue1, and to have the messages appear in queue2, from which they would be collected by another application. I will be grateful for any push in the right direction or a general list of things to do. Thank you, _________________ --
Grzegorz Staniak <gstaniak@wp.pl> |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
2189 |
Posted: Wed Nov 06, 2002 8:39 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 22 Oct 2002 Posts: 31
|
Here's a basic script to connect 2 qmgrs with one queue to put to from either qmgr. You'll need to create listeners for both qmgrs.
* 1. Change all occurences of <SDR_QM> with the Queue Manager name of the Sending Qmgr
* 2. Change all occurences of <SDR_IP(PORT)> with the IP address and port of the Sending Qmgr
* 3. Change all occurences of <RCVR_QM> with the Queue Manager name of the Receiving Qmgr
* 4. Change all occurences of <RCVR_IP(PORT)> to the IP address and port of the Receiving Qmgr
* 5. Change all occurences of <QNAME> with the Queue Name of the destination Q
******************************************************************
* <SDR_QM>
******************************************************************
* Chls and XmitQ *
DEFINE CHANNEL(<SDR_QM>_<RCVR_QM>) +
CHLTYPE(SDR) +
TRPTYPE(TCP) +
CONNAME('<RCVR_IP(PORT)>') +
XMITQ(<RCVR_QM>) +
REPLACE
DEFINE QLOCAL(<RCVR_QM>) +
USAGE(XMITQ) +
TRIGGER +
TRIGTYPE(FIRST) +
INITQ(SYSTEM.CHANNEL.INITQ) +
TRIGDATA(<SDR_QM>_<RCVR_QM>) +
REPLACE
DEFINE CHANNEL(<RCVR_QM>_<SDR_QM>) +
CHLTYPE(RCVR) +
TRPTYPE(TCP) +
REPLACE
* Remote Queues to <RCVR_QM> *
DEFINE QREMOTE(<QNAME>) +
RNAME(<QNAME>) +
RQMNAME(<RCVR_QM>) +
XMITQ(<RCVR_QM>) +
REPLACE
******************************************************************
* <RCVR_QM>
******************************************************************
* Chls and XmitQ *
DEFINE CHANNEL(<RCVR_QM>_<SDR_QM>) +
CHLTYPE(SDR) +
TRPTYPE(TCP) +
CONNAME('<SDR_IP(PORT)>') +
XMITQ(<SDR_QM>) +
REPLACE
DEFINE QLOCAL(<SDR_QM>) +
USAGE(XMITQ) +
TRIGGER +
TRIGTYPE(FIRST) +
INITQ(SYSTEM.CHANNEL.INITQ) +
TRIGDATA(<RCVR_QM>_<SDR_QM>) +
REPLACE
DEFINE CHANNEL(<SDR_QM>_<RCVR_QM>) +
CHLTYPE(RCVR) +
TRPTYPE(TCP) +
REPLACE
* Local Queues
DEFINE QLOCAL(<QNAME>) +
REPLACE _________________ 2189 errors make me  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
2189 |
Posted: Wed Nov 06, 2002 8:42 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 22 Oct 2002 Posts: 31
|
The script above actually has channels in both directions which wudn't actually be necessary if you're only sending in one direction. To go in both directions you need to create a local Q on the SDR QM and a remote for that Q on the RCVR QM _________________ 2189 errors make me  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
PeterPotkay |
Posted: Thu Nov 07, 2002 4:32 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 7722
|
Grzegorz,
Does the remote Java app live on a machine with a queue manager, or does it only have MQClient installed (no queues or queue manager on its side)?
What about the second app that will be getting?
This makes a big diff on how/what you set up. _________________ Peter Potkay
Keep Calm and MQ On |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Grzegorz Staniak |
Posted: Fri Nov 08, 2002 7:46 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 05 Nov 2002 Posts: 2 Location: Lublin, Poland
|
[quote="PeterPotkay"]Grzegorz,
Does the remote Java app live on a machine with a queue manager, or does it only have MQClient installed (no queues or queue manager on its side)?
What about the second app that will be getting?
This makes a big diff on how/what you set up.[/quote]
The first app ("sender") is currently being moved from a developer's box with the MQClient to the machine on which the MQS Server is installed. It will use the 'binding' mode now - whatever that means. The second app ("receiver") will definitely reside on another system with MQClient.
Thanks for such a prompt reply. And thanks to everybody else who answered my question, too. _________________ --
Grzegorz Staniak <gstaniak@wp.pl> |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
PeterPotkay |
Posted: Fri Nov 08, 2002 9:06 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 7722
|
A JAVA app can run as an MQClient, where it is on a machine with no Queue manager. Or it can run on a machine where there is a queue manager. If its on amachine with a queue manager, and it is not client connecting into that local queue manager, it is said to be running in binding mode. I guess where the word comes from is since it is not running as an MQClient, it is bound to only the local QM.
So your set up is:
QueueManager1 is on Server1
Java App1 is running on Server1 in bindings mode (it can only connect to a QM on Server1)
App2 is on Server2, where there is no queue manager installed, just MQClient.
Is this your set up?
Do you still have questions on building any MQ stuff to support this? _________________ Peter Potkay
Keep Calm and MQ On |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
maczeage |
Posted: Sat Feb 08, 2003 7:30 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 08 Feb 2003 Posts: 2
|
hi all
i m ( frecnh ) newbie and i have just one question :
in Mr 289 's script , is it possible to replace :
DEFINE QLOCAL(<SDR_QM>) +
USAGE(XMITQ) +
TRIGGER +
TRIGTYPE(FIRST) +
INITQ(SYSTEM.CHANNEL.INITQ) +
TRIGDATA (<RCVR_QM>_<SDR_QM>) +
REPLACE
with :
DEFINE QLOCAL(<SDR_QM>) +
USAGE(XMITQ) +
TRIGGER +
TRIGTYPE(FIRST) +
INITQ(SYSTEM.CHANNEL.INITQ) +
REPLACE
so , without trigadata ? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mgrabinski |
Posted: Mon Feb 10, 2003 5:21 am Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 16 Oct 2001 Posts: 246 Location: Katowice, Poland
|
Hi maczeage,
TRIGDATA is needed to give the name of the channel to be started.
If you omit this parameter, you'll have to supply a proper process definition. Supplying it in TRIGDATA is much simpler. _________________ Marcin Grabinski <>< |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
nimconsult |
Posted: Mon Feb 10, 2003 11:48 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 22 May 2002 Posts: 268 Location: NIMCONSULT - Belgium
|
maczeague,
Yes you can define the xmitq with trigger, and without specifying the channel name, on distributed platforms.
MQ (the channel initiator in fact) will start the first channel it finds with the associated triggered xmitq.
Nicolas _________________ Nicolas Maréchal
Senior Architect - Partner
NIMCONSULT Software Architecture Services (Belgium)
http://www.nimconsult.be |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|