Author |
Message
|
VijayGoparaju` |
Posted: Mon Nov 10, 2008 10:47 pm Post subject: My Application is Stopping Some Services |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 26 Aug 2008 Posts: 72
|
Hello All,
In my application it is sending the message to the correct queue, but it is stopping some services. Can anyone please advice me why my application is stopping some services? my message has to follow some standards? my message is a text message.
Can anyone please help me.....
Thanks...
Vijay.. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Tue Nov 11, 2008 1:56 am Post subject: Re: My Application is Stopping Some Services |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
VijayGoparaju` wrote: |
Can anyone please advice me why my application is stopping some services? |
No, it's your application. It could be doing anything. It's not like you've even said what services are stopping.
VijayGoparaju` wrote: |
my message has to follow some standards? |
No. It's just data going through the IBM software. It doesn't start or stop anything, not even the MQ services. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
VijayGoparaju` |
Posted: Wed Nov 12, 2008 12:55 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 26 Aug 2008 Posts: 72
|
It is forcefully stopping the the Queue which we were putting that Queue services. Can any one advice how to prevent that. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Wed Nov 12, 2008 1:55 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
VijayGoparaju` wrote: |
It is forcefully stopping the the Queue which we were putting that Queue services. Can any one advice how to prevent that. |
Queue's don't run. A queue is a data store held by a queue manager, which is what's running. If the application reading the queue is stopping when it reads the message, then it has a code issue. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bruce2359 |
Posted: Wed Nov 12, 2008 1:47 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 05 Jan 2008 Posts: 9469 Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.
|
Please be more specific:
What is failing?
What evidence do you have? MQ error logs, for example. ReasonCode CompletionCode from your application? _________________ I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
VijayGoparaju` |
Posted: Wed Nov 12, 2008 6:46 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 26 Aug 2008 Posts: 72
|
Thanks for your reply but Services will be running for each Queue so my application is stopping a particular queue service while it is putting a message to that Queue. I placed like this:
queue = queueManager.AccessQueue( QueueName, MQC.MQOO_INQUIRE | MQC.MQOO_OUTPUT + MQC.MQOO_FAIL_IF_QUIESCING|MQC.MQOO_SET_ALL_CONTEXT );
queuePutMessageOptions.Options = MQC.MQPMO_SET_ALL_CONTEXT;
Thanks,
Vijay.... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Nov 13, 2008 2:43 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
VijayGoparaju` wrote: |
Thanks for your reply but Services will be running for each Queue so my application is stopping a particular queue service while it is putting a message to that Queue. |
This doesn't actually make sense. What services? Why would you stop anything just to put a message?
VijayGoparaju` wrote: |
I placed like this:
queue = queueManager.AccessQueue( QueueName, MQC.MQOO_INQUIRE | MQC.MQOO_OUTPUT + MQC.MQOO_FAIL_IF_QUIESCING|MQC.MQOO_SET_ALL_CONTEXT );
queuePutMessageOptions.Options = MQC.MQPMO_SET_ALL_CONTEXT;
|
Well that seems fine so far as it goes. I'm still not getting your problem though. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bruce2359 |
Posted: Thu Nov 13, 2008 6:24 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 05 Jan 2008 Posts: 9469 Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.
|
What service is stopping? Is it your application program? If so, what ReasonCode (error) is it receiving (throwing)? _________________ I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kevinf2349 |
Posted: Thu Nov 13, 2008 9:03 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 28 Feb 2003 Posts: 1311 Location: USA
|
Do you mean it is a home written Windows service that is stopping, or some of the MQ services?
If you are talking about a home grown Windows service then you may be able to gather some debugging stuff from the Event viewer (if it is coded to write there). |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
VijayGoparaju` |
Posted: Mon Nov 17, 2008 9:11 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 26 Aug 2008 Posts: 72
|
Thank you very much for your replies.My Error was fixed, the reason why my application is stopping the sevices are due to the message format.My message format is not currect.Now it was Fixed.
Thanks,
Vijay..... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|