Author |
Message
|
Yang Yu |
Posted: Mon Nov 04, 2002 12:30 pm Post subject: [Solved]The XML document can not be processed |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 04 Nov 2002 Posts: 12
|
We have a Workflow server running on Solaris using Oracle run time database. We have modeled a process in buildtime to start a process instance automatically when an application sends XML message to the XML input queue of the workflow server.
We are able to start the process instance automatically on a Windows NT MQ Workflow runtime server with DB2 database. But when we try to start the process instance automatically on Solaris Workflow server, it does not work. The error message we get is "The XML document can not be processed."
We are able to start the process instance manually on Solaris workflow server using workflow client but the same thing when we try using XML input queue fails. I checked Oracle Runtime DB and no any database errors for MQ Runtime DB (no any deadlock). User Identifier for sending XML has been created on Solaris MQ Workflow server box as a user account and it belong to mqm and fmcgrp groups. Also message format for sending XML is MQSTR
===============================================
The error we are getting on workflow server is as below
11/04/02 10:04:03 AM DSA57WD1: FMC10500I Execution server instance
started.
>Â 11/04/02 10:04:03 AM DSA57WD1: FMC10500I Execution server instance
started.
>Â 11/04/02 10:04:13 AM DSA57WD1: FMC01106E The backout count of the XML
document exceeds the allowed maximu. The XML document cannot be processed.
>Â 11/04/02 10:06:01 AM DSA57WD1: FMC12240E Execution server instance(s)
stopped  with an error.
>Â 11/04/02 10:06:03 AM DSA57WD1: FMC10500I Execution server instance
started.
>Â 11/04/02 11:02:00 AM DSA57WD1: FMC12250E The execution server for system
DSA57WD1 stopped abnormally.
===============================================
Follwowing are the details of our environment.
MQ Workflow 3.3.2, Service Pack 2 (on one Solaris box)
Oracle DB server 8.1.7.4 (on other Solaris box)
Workflow data structure
STRUCTURE 'WorkflowInitiatorInput'
'LogicalNode': STRING;
'PlantID': STRING;
'CellID': STRING;
'GroupNumbers': STRING;
'DeviceID': STRING;
'DeviceType': STRING;
'PalominoTimestamps': STRING;
'ExpeditedFlag': STRING;
'PathTo750': STRING;
'PathTo751': STRING;
'FileNames751': STRING;
'StatusReplyToQueue': STRING;
'StatusReplyToQueueManager': STRING;
END 'WorkflowInitiatorInput'
XML mesage
<?xml version="1.0" standalone="yes"?>
<WfMessage>
  <WfMessageHeader>
     <ResponseRequired>Yes</ResponseRequired>
     <UserContext>This data is sent back in the response</UserContext>
  </WfMessageHeader>
  <ProcessTemplateCreateAndStartInstance>
     <ProcTemplName>Test</ProcTemplName>
     <ProcInstName>Test1</ProcInstName>
     <KeepName>true</KeepName>
     <ProcInstInputData>
         <WorkflowInitiatorInput>
           <LogicalNode>LogicalNode1</LogicalNode>             Â
           <PlantID>1234</PlantID>
           <CellID>01</CellID>
           <GroupNumbers>1000</GroupNumbers>
           <DeviceID>Device1</DeviceID>
           <DeviceType>DDD</DeviceType>
           <PalominoTimestamps>12:12:12</PalominoTimestamps>
           <ExpeditedFlag>1</ExpeditedFlag>
           <PathTo750>/dvl/750</PathTo750>
           <PathTo751>/dvl/751</PathTo751>
           <FileNames751>File751</FileNames751>
           <StatusReplyToQueue>CELL1</StatusReplyToQueue>           <StatusReplyToQueueManager>FMCQM</StatusReplyToQueueManager>
  </WorkflowInitiatorInput>
   </ProcInstInputData> Â
 </ProcessTemplateCreateAndStartInstance>Â
</WfMessage>
Please look into the problem and provide solution to resolve it at the earliest. We appreciate your help!
Thanks!
Yang |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Ratan |
Posted: Mon Nov 04, 2002 1:21 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 18 Jul 2002 Posts: 1245
|
Can you post the generated error XML.
-Laze |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Yang Yu |
Posted: Mon Nov 04, 2002 2:11 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 04 Nov 2002 Posts: 12
|
Laze, Thank you for your reply.
The XML message we sent included MQMD reply queue and reply queue manager field and we also set up backout queue. After I sent XML message to the MQ Workflow server, there are no any messages on reply queue and backout queue. I found that MQ Workflow server back out 5 times to EXEXMLINPUTQ, then message disappeared (MESSAGE_RETRY_LIMIT 5 in our FDL). |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
amittalekar |
Posted: Mon Nov 04, 2002 2:15 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 03 Apr 2002 Posts: 166 Location: VA, USA
|
What MQSeries version u are using on solaris?..Have u applied latest CSD for MQSeries. I remember I got the exact same problem. That was fixed with this latest CSD. I am using MQSeries 5.2 on solaris. I applied fix patch 5.
Also run fmczchk command on the workflow server. Please check whether that results in any error. If there is error that says "required patch .... not installed", then that patch is also required to be installed (This is solaris OS patch not any workflow patch). |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
amittalekar |
Posted: Mon Nov 04, 2002 2:31 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 03 Apr 2002 Posts: 166 Location: VA, USA
|
I was also getting an error "could not load local codepage for transcoder". |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Yang Yu |
Posted: Mon Nov 04, 2002 6:32 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 04 Nov 2002 Posts: 12
|
Thanks for your reply!
MQ Series version is 5.2 CSD5 and no any error after I run fmczchk
===========================================
$ fmczchk
FMC34010I: Configuration checker version 3.3.2.109 started.
FMC34012I: ===> General checks.
FMC34011I: Performing MQSeries Workflow Version 3.3.2 checks.
FMC34013I: ===> Admin Server found, checks started.
FMC34013I: ===> Server message device found, checks started.
FMC34nnnW: No MQSeries TCP port found at default number 5010
FMC34013I: ===> Execution Server found, checks started.
FMC34013I: ===> Client message layer (server API) found, checks started.
FMC34013I: ===> Client message layer (client API) found, checks started.
FMC34013I: ===> MQSeries Workflow C/C++ API found, checks started.
FMC34100I: Messages have been written to /export/home/e000208/fmczchk.log.
FMC34999I: Configuration checker ended: 0 error(s), 1 warning(s), rc = 0.
$ pkginfo | grep mqm
application mqm MQSeries for Sun Solaris 2
application mqm-upd05 MQSeries for Sun Solaris 2 - U481514
===============================================
Thank you for your help! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
leongor |
Posted: Tue Nov 05, 2002 1:46 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 13 May 2002 Posts: 264 Location: Israel
|
Check if the user from XML message exists in Workflow. _________________ Regards.
Leonid.
IBM Certified MQSeries Specialist. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
amittalekar |
Posted: Tue Nov 05, 2002 5:55 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 03 Apr 2002 Posts: 166 Location: VA, USA
|
Your WF setup looks ok....
You said earlier "We are able to start the process instance manually on Solaris workflow server using workflow client but the same thing when we try using XML input queue fails"....
Did u compare the input XML message generated in both the cases?.....Also check the errorLog if not checked earlier..... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Yang Yu |
Posted: Tue Nov 05, 2002 7:54 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 04 Nov 2002 Posts: 12
|
Thanks for your ideas!
I compared the input XML message generated in both the cases, they are the same. Also no any errors recodes in /var/fmc/cfgs/xxx/log/fmcerr.log. I run fmcautil to check system error and found
===============================================
11/04/02 10:04:03 AM DSA57WD1: FMC10500I Execution server instance
started.
> 11/04/02 10:04:03 AM DSA57WD1: FMC10500I Execution server instance
started.
> 11/04/02 10:04:13 AM DSA57WD1: FMC01106E The backout count of the XML
document exceeds the allowed maximu. The XML document cannot be processed.
> 11/04/02 10:06:01 AM DSA57WD1: FMC12240E Execution server instance(s)
stopped with an error.
> 11/04/02 10:06:03 AM DSA57WD1: FMC10500I Execution server instance
started.
> 11/04/02 11:02:00 AM DSA57WD1: FMC12250E The execution server for system
DSA57WD1 stopped abnormally.
===============================================
Appreciate your help! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
amittalekar |
Posted: Tue Nov 05, 2002 10:25 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 03 Apr 2002 Posts: 166 Location: VA, USA
|
ur problem seems very interesting !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Can u stop and start the Workflow, MQSeries & AppServer. And then try the test case.....
Also do not forget to clear semaphore before starting.....If u have not tried this earlier ..... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
amittalekar |
Posted: Wed Nov 06, 2002 10:14 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 03 Apr 2002 Posts: 166 Location: VA, USA
|
Hi Yang...
What happened????......eager to know....did u find any solution....If u find please post....thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Yang Yu |
Posted: Thu Nov 07, 2002 11:03 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 04 Nov 2002 Posts: 12
|
amittalekar
A tons of thanks!!!
After accepting your recommend and "stop and start the Workflow, MQSeries, clear semaphore before starting". It works!!!
Appreciate your help!!!
Yang |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
zaklum |
Posted: Mon May 02, 2005 12:29 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 17 Mar 2005 Posts: 96 Location: Boca Raton
|
guys,
Why the warning:
FMC34nnnW: No MQSeries TCP port found at default number 5010
why ? how do I correct this? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vennela |
Posted: Mon May 02, 2005 12:32 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
If your listener ir running ignore it. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Ratan |
Posted: Mon May 02, 2005 1:07 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 18 Jul 2002 Posts: 1245
|
you get that warning if you configured your listener on a different port. The default used by WF is 5010. If you safely ignore the warning. _________________ -Ratan |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|